or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9600 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9600)
Sort by:
Wendy C. Couples Malaysia, June 7, 2011
good service and room was nice,clean

good location ,eating and lisboa nearby there.
8.3
good service,free shuttle bus from hotel to ferry macau. room design was nicely same as cleanness in room. compare hotel room is bigger than hong kong nearby lisboa hotel and seaview was good arround.
Nightlife Tip: nearby lisboa hotel and good location for everything.
Kwee R. Couples Singapore, June 7, 2011
Small rooms, filthy and old

Non
4.3
The hotel stuffs are unfriendly without smiles, unwelcoming but polite. The rooms are very small. The hotel breakfast is limited to only lest than 10 varieties which is completely unacceptable to any Asian standard. I will not recommend any one to go there to stay Because the standard is too low. Tks
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must go to see different casino themes. Great
Indah K. Groups Indonesia, June 7, 2011
Good Hotel with unexpected shuttle bus

Room, Bath Room, Location
7.7
I've stayed at this hotel with 6 persons for 1 night, and we booked only 2 rooms with 1 extra bed in each room. 1st when I arrived at Ferry Terminal from Hongkong it's very difficult to find hotel's free shuttle bus, because their shuttle bus is a small minibus and not only Emperor Hotel using that shuttle bus, I think there are 3 hotels using the same shuttle bus. So, I took the taxi from ferry to hotel and it's cost MOP 35. During my stay I've never using their shuttle bus. When I arrived, only 1 room can be use, and another isn't ready yet. And the other room isn't ready to use until 4 pm. I really like the room, it's quite big, especially the bathroom is quiet unique. There no bell boy to assist us to bring our luggage when we arrived, so we have to carry the luggage by ourself. The location is good, it's very easy to hop on the taxi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's very easy to go to Senado Square, but because I'm travel with older persons, so I take the taxi or a bus if I wanna visit senado square. And very near to ferry terminal. From ferry terminal you can used another hotel's shuttle bus to go in attractive place such as city of dream and venetian resort. Both the hotel's didn't check if you a guest at their hotels.
Erwin S. Couples Indonesia, June 7, 2011
Great location, nice rooms

Free shuttle from ferry port, cozy room
6.7
Love to stay here... only two notes, the staffs here are not polite in my opinion.. but maybe it's the culture of Macau that made these stafs like this, also i stayed in the executive room with a breakfast. But I rather called it a snack time in the morning :) What I love about this hotel is it provides free shuttles to/from ferry port, great location, only took about 10 minutes walk to Grand Lisboa, and 20 minutes walk to Senado Square. Afterall I really recommend this hotel
Josephine L. Families with older children China, June 6, 2011
Good location

Accessible downtown
6.7
We stayed for one night only, the staff are kind and helpful, the rooms spacious and clean, breakfast not much choices
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: try the public bus and get to see the real life of macau
Daniel O. Families with older children Philippines, June 6, 2011
central location hotel

adequate room space and clean rooms
5.3
convenient and complimentary shuttle service to macau ferry where we can transfer to venetian and city of and also take the hotel free shuttle to walk to senado square and st paul ruins.
Camille I. Couples Philippines, June 6, 2011
I would go back there again

Nice location...clean & affordable
8
We loved our stay there....the location is really good walking distance to a lot of other hotels and tourist attractions. the staff were very helpful the amenities were okay everything i expected to be there were there like toothbrush shampoo etc stuff like that. I also liked the that they did even sent us complimentary fruit platter although we arrived there Really late.
Hotel Feature Tip: Dont expect the hotel shuttle will be there all the time....
Lara S. Families with older children Philippines, June 6, 2011
nice location, good service

location
7.3
Room big enough for two but for 3 person with extra bed too crowded. The staff were helpful and friendly. Convenient for the executive guests having a lounge nearby.
Christy A. Families with older children June 6, 2011
Location and helpful staff

location and clean rooms and soft beds
7.7
The executive floor was more than I expected. It was very comfy and the frontline desk officer was very accommodating and immediately knew who I was when we came in. Checking in made me wait 10-15 minutes for their documentation purposes (looking into passports and validating your identity) For food, Filipinos are much more into asian cuisines with rice. They served the free breakfast (in Western type such as bread, cheese, ham, jams, beans). For us pinoys, we enjoyed their other foods like malagkit and other kakanin. All waitresses were Filipinos and so we had asked for a few directions towards Senado Square. True to other reviews, it is just 10-15 minutes walk from the hotel. You can easily pass by Grand Lisboa and Wynn Hotel before you go to Venetian...
Damien K. Solo travelers France, June 5, 2011
Recently renovated, pefect location, good value

Location, newly renovated, value for money
9.3
The hotel is conveniently located in the middle of all the casinos and just 10 min from the old city centre. It was just renovated and the rooms are value for money, clean and spacious. staff is relatively efficient even for non chinese speakers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C07