Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Spa Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
10103 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10103)
Sort by:
Thomas S. Couples Germany, July 28, 2011
The Cheapest Place in Town

Location, Price
5.7
the emperor hotel [not to be confused with "the grand emperor"] was the cheapest downtown-hotel we found on international booking sites. it caters mainly to mainland-chinese tourists. we stayed on the executive floor, but found nothing really special / worth the extra dollar: personnel at check-in didn't really care, maid woke us up by banging on the door just to deliver fruits, all of them spoke hardly any english. place is really showing its age and very noise. you can hear every word from the alleyway or neighbouring rooms. room was quite large and clean. best thins about this hotel is clearly the price and the location.
Steven T. Solo travelers Singapore, July 28, 2011
A convenient hotel

Good location
7
this hotel is not the best in macau, however, for its price, it is worthwhile. it has a good location, nearby to a lot of casinos and eating places.
Koo C. Groups Malaysia, July 28, 2011
Great Hotel

Big room, Comfort bed, Good location
9
great hotel with big and comfortable bed. transportation is not a problem as shuttle bus service provided. one thing that disappoint me is the service of the receptionist, rude and unfriendly. overall still great.
Daniel W. Solo travelers Australia, July 27, 2011
Good value

Friendly Staff
6
staff are really friendly and always with a smile on their face. hotel is very standard, nothing special or anything suprise that worth mention. there is a supermarket around the block, quite convenience for people who want to stock up snacks/food etc. they have a massage/spa club in a lower floor so you may notice a lot of non-hotel guests coming in/out of the hotel.
Yuen F. Families with young children Malaysia, July 27, 2011
Great location and convenience

Great location and easy to go to most of the attractions
8
I brought my family for a 2 days holidays. It is very convenient to walk to most of the attractions. Many restaurants nearby. We stayed at Executive Floors that come with breakfast. Breakfast is simple but is good enough. Like the freshly brewed coffee. The hotel is clean and staff are friendly.
Siew Y. Groups Singapore, July 27, 2011
Clean and Proper

Clean, within 20 mins walking distance to Senaldo Square
6
Overall, had a pleasant stay. The room was clean and proper. Only thing is the bathroom is not cleaned properly. There's hair in the bath tub and on one of the shelves.
Ko W. Business travelers Taiwan, July 27, 2011
Emperor Hotel

city centre easy go goog location
7.3
easy go to macau any where ,and shopping . the price reasonable, but the breakfast should be more better.
Nightlife Tip: 11 :45 should be come back , otherwise the free care will not availablen
Yen H. Couples Malaysia, July 27, 2011
good location

poor
5
service bad. location is abit far from casino. no free service bus.
Nisarat J. Groups Thailand, July 26, 2011
Good rooms and location

unprepared
7.7
during my stay, i was quite satisfy with the room, the location, the people, the atmosphere and everything. Only the inconvenience at my check-in as i booked room on exceutive floor for 3 person but turned out to be only 2 person on record. Plus I asked the staff to bring one more set of towel and bath kits for 2 times to receive it. But the rest is fine.
Worradate S. Families with older children Thailand, July 26, 2011
OK hotel with resonable price

good location
6.7
the location is great but the staff performance are still needed to be improved. we requested for a non-smoking rooms but when we first checked in, we got the smoking rooms in 5th floor. staffs just tell us there is no non-smoking room left. smell is so bad and we cannot tolerate. we tried to negociate with the staffs again and then got the new rooms in 19-20th floor. these room and all furnitures in the room are well decorated and smell good. the breakfast should be more variety.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B05