My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9296 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9296)
Sort by:
Candice S. Couples Indonesia, April 24, 2011
great location,

hotel around down town
4.7
bfast very limited on executive floor,
Jimmy R. Business travelers Indonesia, April 24, 2011
Great location and affordable price

Affordable price
8
this is my tird time to stayin emperor hotel. most of my visits to macau, i always stay in this hotel. with its' affordable price n good location, it makes me always come back to this hotel. the bus stop just around the corner of this hotel. it's walkable to go to other big casino such as wynn. and it takes around 15mins walk to the famous ruins of the st. paul. i will definitely stay in this hotel for my next visit to macau.
Travel tip: The shuttle bus schedule is not too often like other casino's shuttle. But you still can take the bus to go around Macau. It's cheap to travel around Macau by bus.
Aeksejs N. Couples Latvia, April 23, 2011
Great hotel with a good location

near mostly all casinos, not far from airport
8
we definitely recommend emperor as a good place to stay in macao. just few minutes walk from all of the most famous macao casino. have a lot of small cafe and restaurants around. not for from airport executive floor have separate reception with a nice lobby. very good and polite staff. breakfast are good if you are a fan of chinese cosine. next time will stay emperor once again!
Hotel Feature Tip: choose executive floor. it's better. you can also get free wired internet in room.
Estevan B. Couples United States of America, April 23, 2011
Not a bad value

Good location for the cost.
6.7
This was the best value we could find on Thanksgiving weekend. The location is just a short walk from MGM/Wynn and a few other nice casinos. The rooms are a bit dated. Don't expect 4 star luxury. But like I said, value is good.
Yong L. Couples Singapore, April 23, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
7
too bad there is no casino in the hotel, so you have to walk your way to another. room is quite comfortable, free breakfast from the hotel served was fine. cabing around is quite easy as taxi stand is just in front of the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: too bad there is no casino in the hotel, so you have to walk your way to another. room is quite comfortable, free breakfast from the hotel served was fine. cabing around is quite easy as taxi stand is just in front of the hotel.
Xiujun Y. Couples Singapore, April 22, 2011
big room but not-so-good location

nice big room
6.7
our stay was good. my girlfriend and i were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room and also how well-equipped the room was. The only downside is that the location was not that great, it is a fair distance from the city centre; was close to casinos at grand lisboa and MGM though.
Vishal I. Groups India, April 22, 2011
awesome

beautiful location,excellent service
9
located in the heart of the city,beautiful clean rooms,couldnt ask for anything better
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: all casinos are near by
Wilson W. Business travelers Indonesia, April 22, 2011
Great Hotel Great Location
10
this is a very clean and very good hotel. location is also terrific and is within walking distance to about anywhere in macau. very recommended.
Kennis C. Groups Hong Kong, April 22, 2011
Breakfast is ok but very limited choice

cheap and tidy, but my experience is in Executive Floor
6.3
I made a reqeust to arrange 4 single beds instead of double beds for 2 rooms. To ensure my reqeust can be arrnaged, I called hotel reservation officer one day in advance and she promised to arrange the beds accordingly. However, all single beds room have been fully booked and I am no choice to get a double bed room. we stayed at executive floor. But i don't think there is any big difference withthe normal deluxe room. The breakfast choice is very limited. You can either choose 'chinese style' or 'western style' Overall, the room is clean and tidy.
Khamilla R. Groups April 22, 2011
Great Location as I expected

Big Bed, Clean and Comfort Room
9
this hotel location is just as i expected... near form every place that i want to go. nice front desk officer, clean room, big bed as i want (as i saw it in the web picture) but unfortunately, the internet access is not working (cable internet) and . but overall the review of this hotel is excellent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A03