Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite
Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Spa
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
10554 reviews

5574 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10554)
Sort by:
Lee S. Couples Malaysia, September 27, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

the room picture is very nice
6.7
i was arrived at macau ferry terminal, i could not find hotel free shuttle bus from ferry terminal. thus, i took grand lisboa bus and walk very far wt my heavy luggage. afterwards, the hotel staff told me that they do have, the boof is at left corner wt showing me the uniform, then only know, the staff hide at side to rest behind and i could not find. this is really disapointed and the only point i dislike. my hubby have to carry heavy luggage all around here and there while i was looking at the map search for this hotel. :-(
Report this review
Tang W. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 27, 2011
Reasonable pricing for business trip during macau

include internet service without extra pay
6.3
Good services, reasonable pricing, convenience in central!!
Report this review
Kiat H. Couples Malaysia, September 27, 2011
excellent environment for honeymoon

The room is very big and staff is very friendly
8.3
Overall me and my wife quite enjoy our stay in emperor hotel, the room is very big. The staff are very friendly, they can answer our questions whenever we got any doubts such as how to get to those interesting places in Macau. The only point need to improve is the breakfast, the choice is very less. Anyway, i will mark 90 out of 100 for this hotel
Report this review
Kwong Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 27, 2011
Decent Hotel

Location
6.3
Nothing outstanding here, but still a solid hotel. The service was acceptable and the rooms were decent. Location was good, though. It would benefit from a minor updating.
Report this review
Fengyi O. Families with older children Singapore, September 27, 2011
great location and spacious room

location, room size, price
7.3
Very near to attractions like Senado Sq, Lisboa, Fisherman's Wharf, ferry terminal etc. and yet the area is not rowdy or noisy
Report this review
Kam L. Groups Singapore, September 26, 2011
Acceptable location and spacious room

Location is quite centralised and room is spacious
7.7
The location is centralised, just beside Landmark hotel. Though the pickups may not be comparable to other hotels, we can simply cross over to other hotels and get into their free shuttle services. The staff are helpful and very fluent in both english and mandarin. The room is spacious with a blinded bathtub (it is good for couple :P).
Report this review
Jeremy P. Solo travelers France, September 26, 2011
Good hotel

Personnel speaks english
7
The hotel is good located. It's quiet. You can walk until the town to go to casinos and see small streets.
Travel tip: In Macau everyone doesn't speak english, so it's difficult to comunicate.It's better if you have someone with you who speaks chinese. Hac sa beach (black sand) is located in Taipa island. you can take a taxi to go there.
Report this review
Yuk M. Families with older children Singapore, September 26, 2011
Great Location with reasonable good sized room

Location, location, location.
8.3
My 2nd stay here with same good experience !! Great location with good enough chinese and english breakfast.
Travel tip: A stone throw from many casinos StarWorld, Wynn, Lisbao, MGM. Walkable to Sands and Taipa St Paul's ruins............
Report this review
Ho S. Families with older children Malaysia, September 26, 2011
Spacious and comfort room

Nearby tourist hot spot
8
this is the second time i stay in this hotel. we booked for 2 room. one is smoking and the other is non smoking room. the smoking room was a bit dirty, i means bathroom. we are satisfy with the hotel location as it is nearby some tourist hot spot and casinos such as lisboa, star worlds and wynn. all in walking distance. due to it was nearby casinos, hence i will advice you take the casinos buses to the hotel. if you took star worlds bus, you may walk around 5-10 minutes to the hotel. some more please try the famous portuguese egg tart at margaret de nata cafe. it is also walking distance from the hotel. the cafe was located nearby the new lisboa hotel. overall we are satisfy staying at this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are few casinos nearby the hotel. If you want to save your money, please take the casino buses. The famous restaurant Margaret de Nata Cafe also nearby the hotel which famous for Portuguese egg tart. The hotel also provide transport to ferry terminal.
Report this review
Mette K. Groups Denmark, September 25, 2011
Nice room and hotel, but nothing special.

Soft beds, dirty carpet
5
the hotel was nice and the room was ok and relatively small. the carpet in the room was really filthy, and everything seemed a bit old. the staff was nice, but no complementary service was provided and we had to pay for everything. i would recommend this hotel as a place to get a decent night of sleep, but i find the price too high compared to what you get.
Report this review
Previous page 2811 - 2820 of 5574 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02