My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9299 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9299)
Sort by:
Siew P. Families with young children April 18, 2011
Geat location

Comfortable room
6.3
Deluxe room is enough for a family of four (with 2 young children). Great location, easy to find restaurant and near to major casino.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Its always not a waste to take a cab to tourist attraction especially travel with big group. It won't cost much because Macau is such a small place.
Paul W. Solo travelers United States of America, April 18, 2011
good location and poor rooms

location
3.3
I picked up this hotel just for its central location. Otherwise, it's a disapointment for a 3-star hotel : - No free wifi access - Cash "safe deposit" - Very dirty carpet The worst of all is that you can hear clearly the neighbor room's TV, talking and coughing. I thought the divider may be built by some types of cheap plate or drywall. Highly not recommended!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Unlike several years ago. In the night, the street sightseeing and attractions are almost dead. Unlike Hong Kong, Maucau's food choices are very limited, expensive and poor quality. It's better to go to Thailand and Hong Kong, in my view.
Kris C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 18, 2011
newly renovated hotel

comfy bed
7.3
just one night stay in this hotel bed is comfy, staff is nice no free wi-fi in hotel even executive floor. is a bit difficult to locate if taking bus.
Kam Y. Couples Hong Kong, April 18, 2011
Neat living

comfortable, clean and neat with reasonable price
4.3
1) Shuttle bus to Ferry can be more frequent. The seats in shuttle bus is a bit small for comfortable sitting.
Fong K. Couples Singapore, April 17, 2011
Newly renovate, lobby, lift upgrade and new outlet

convenient for travel both Macau and Zhuhai
9.7
Room services very efficient, replenish toiletry even a handsoap.
Eddy C. Couples Malaysia, April 17, 2011
Centralised Location,But Surrounding bad!

Central location
3.3
overall, the location is quite centralize... other than that, i've nothing really good to say about this hotel. 1st, the location itself is "low end" and we are frequently surrounded by mainly pure "low end" and uncouth, rude gamblers. hardly see any tourist in that location. lighting in the room is very dim and not very comfortable at all! no smoking sign though is in the public areas of the hotel, they do not seem to be respected at all. staff attitude and service quality is bad! definitely not a hotel. no recommended for couples and family with children. not recommended for women traveling alone!
Daryl U. Families with older children Philippines, April 17, 2011
Great location with large rooms

large rooms, good location, English speaking staff
7.7
The rooms in this hotel are comfortably sized - have enough space to move around without tumbling the furniture. Also, housekeeping makes it a point to clean the room on a daily basis. Other things I appreciate about the hotel are the following: the staff knows how to speak English and the complimentary items given each day. The location is good too – near all the hustle and bustle of the casino hotels.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Attractions of the casino hotels are just around the corner - MGM, Wynn, Grand Lisboa, etc.
Matthew P. Solo travelers Australia, April 17, 2011
Great location but small rooms

close
6
stayed in the garden "shed". they call it a cottage, but its more or less a garden shed. the roof has loads of openings, but even with this small thing, i wouldnt hesitate to go there again. actually... i am going again. hopefully this year. the region is quite beautifull. if you like blue seas, white sandy beaches and lots of green nature, this is definately the place to go. friendly townsfolk, not too mnay tourists, local bars and shops. i cant say this any other way, but i think i have fallen in love with that place. i can whole heartedly reccomend this place to anyone. solo travelers, but also groups. definately thumbs up!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: stayed in the garden "shed". They call it a cottage, but its more or less a garden shed. The roof has loads of openings, but even with this small thing, i wouldnt hesitate to go there again. Actually... i AM going again. Hopefully this year. The region is quite beautifull. If you like blue seas, white sandy beaches and lots of green nature, this is definately the place to go. Friendly townsfolk, not too mnay tourists, local bars and shops. I cant say this any other way, but i think i have fallen in love with that place. I can whole heartedly reccomend this place to anyone. Solo travelers, but also groups. DEFINATELY THUMBS UP!
Wei L. Groups Malaysia, April 16, 2011
Emperor Hotel

Good location and easy acess to other place of interest
6.7
this is the third time staying in the hotel for the past two years. consider the most reasonable prices among all hotels in macau. hotel has been upgraded recently and they provide shuttle service to macau ferry terminal also.
Huang S. Couples Malaysia, April 16, 2011
Location is good

Newly refurnished and Clean
6.3
Hotel just completed renovation. The location is good, about 15 minutes walking distance to Senado Square (happening place)/St Paul Ruin (famous cookie Koi Kee shop). There are a few restaurants and a 7-11 nearby the hotel. At night nothing much to do if casino/night life is not your liking. From Macau Int'l Airport, take Venetian Hotel shuttle bus service (drop off at Main Lobby) then go the West lobby (past through casino) to take shuttle to Main Ferry Terminal, from there take Emperor Hotel Group shuttle service (every 30 minutes). At Emperor Hotel, if shuttle service to Ferry Terminal is full, proceed to shuttle service in front of the Landmark Hotel (this hotel just in front of Emperor Hotel). Revisit Venetian Hotel if you have free time, good shopping area, use same shuttle service to go there. Don't enjoy taking cab.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B08