Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Spa Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
10079 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10079)
Sort by:
Rachaya C. Couples July 7, 2011
Great location and comfortable room

bad smoking smell
8
I'm very impressed in this hotel so this is second time I stayed here. Room is clean,comfortable and staffs are nice. There are many foodshops around hotel but it's not easy to talk if you cannot speak Chinese.
Leung C. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 7, 2011
Good location and reasonable facilities

Reasonable facilities and with free internet
8
everything is comfortable during my stay. i need to check out for two days and return to stay for a few days more. however i forgot to bring my handphone charger and a pair of washed trousers. it is so good that the hotel is having a very good lost & found system and i regain back my stuff in good conditions.
Restaurant Tip: There are a lot of small, but unique local restaurants nearby. Most of them are Cha Chan Ting that it is very impressive with good price.
Khoo M. Groups Singapore, July 6, 2011
Great Holiday

Great location of the hotel
7
Emperor Hotel was a wonderful hotel as the location is good.The hotel is just walking distance to most of the big hotel: Wynn, Mgm and Grand Lisboa etc. The room we stayed in is quite spacious and clean.There were plenty of eateries around the hotel: no worry if u have not book the hotel without the breakfast included.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near many attraction, walking distance to senado square, ruin of st paul, near restaurants, walking distance to casino (MGM, Wynn,Grand Lisboa)
Khoo M. Groups Singapore, July 6, 2011
Nice & cozy Hotel

great location
6.7
Emperor Hotel was a wonderful hotel as the location is good.The hotel is just walking distance to most of the big hotel: Wynn, Mgm and Grand Lisboa etc. It was my ideal hotel to stay each time I visit Macau. My fist time visit Friend enjoyed their stay in this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Wynn casino- Red 8 restuarant, Grand Lisboa Hotel restuarant
Siew F. Couples Singapore, July 6, 2011
3 star hotel but good location

Good location, breakfast for executive room ok for 3 star hotel.
6.3
Room in executive room is very old. Carpet very dirty. Toilet facilities is ok only. Shower head very low. Room service very slow. Waited for one and a half hour. The lights in the rooms are very dim. Not bright enough for reading.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free shuttle bus to macau ferry terminal.
Daniel S. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 6, 2011
great rooms and great location..

big rooms, nice atmospheres
7.3
this hotel got big rooms with sufficient ammenities..close proximity to some of the casinos in macau. conviniently located near small shops selling macanese and chinese foods..
Restaurant Tip: try the macanese restaurant closeby, nice roast pork
Daniel W. Couples Malaysia, July 5, 2011
Unforgettable Experience

Great Location
7.3
excellence location for the casinos, starworld and wynn located right across the street, grand lisboa is a 10 min away walk distance. big romantic room, bathroom with see through windows ideal for couple. we stayed on a non-smoking floor and it seemed like most people respected that. hotel got no wifi, but cable will be provided for internet use upon request. i would recommend friends to this hotel because the counter staff are very helpful and patients. we had a great portuguese cuisines open since 1952, with just 10 min walk recommended by the staff.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is Shuttle bus from the ferry terminal to right outside the hotel door !
Han J. Couples Singapore, July 5, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
8
Great location, many good casino surrounding this hotel.
Wee B. Solo travelers Singapore, July 4, 2011
Well located hotel with prompt service.

Steps away from major casinos & fine restaurants.
5.3
The room was great with very nice bed less the bathroom with lots of stained on the glass panel. Shower head very unpredictable. Staff were friendly but the lobby was really crowded everyday. About 5 min walk to the best casino in Macau, Wynn & Ah Yat Chinese restaurant is also nearby. Taxis are readily available.
Rune S. Solo travelers Norway, July 4, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Convenient location, nice continental breakfast
9.3
Centrally located in Macau, with short distances to various dining and entertainment. A lot of casinos within walking distance, and also short distance to Hong Kong ferry terminal. Nice and friendly staff, and quiet breakfast area on the twentieth floor with plentyful continental breakfast. For walking or jogging, the track around Guia hill is also conveniently located, providing some traffic-free environment and nice views.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C01