Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 10800 reviews

5698 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10800)
Sort by:
Gan B. Couples Malaysia, October 17, 2011
Great location

Affordable price
5.7
Quite nice but a bit not tidy. It has a great location, we can actually go everywhere easily. The room is not very big but the size is acceptable. The furniture is old style hope it will refurnish it soon.
Eng P. Couples Malaysia, October 16, 2011
Great hotel in good location

Good location, convenience and room is nice
6
Room is quite comfortable, located in the centre of Macau and is good, near to most some Casino and malls but hotel is too busy. However the hotel was too busy during my stay and too many peoples are checking in and out, causing hotel staffs too busy to provide better service.
Frank H. Groups United States of America, October 16, 2011
Decent enough

Cheap and within walking distance to lisboa and Winn
7
The emperor hotel was better than I expected in terms of the condition of the rooms and hotel. It's not a particularly luxurious hotel, but if you're just there to do a little gambling, it gets the job done. Okay location in easy walking distance to Winn, lisboa, and star world casinos. There is a massage place on the 3rd floor of the hotel.
Juay E. Families with older children Singapore, October 16, 2011
Location is convenient but carpet is rather dirty

Its location
6.7
Hotel room is not too practical as the shower room is separated by a class glass partition which made sharing with other member not too convenient though it has roller blind.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make full use of the free shuttle offered by the big hotels so you can walk to the attractions you are visiting.
Karen A. Couples Philippines, October 15, 2011
just across the Wynn

free shuttle bus to and from ferry
7.3
My husband and i had a pleasant stay at the Emperor. Conveniently located, so tourist-y destinations were just a walk away.
Erica Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 15, 2011
Convenient Location

Convenient Location
6
This hotel is situated in a convenient location, only around 5 to 9 minutes from the ferry pier to the hotel by the hotel shuttle bus. It is in the city near famous casinos like Wynnes and MGM. It is alos near the many restuarants and shops. The room is quite clean.
Travel tip: I stayed in the executive floor but did not feel any additional amenities or benefits. The breakfast was served in the executive lounge. Limited choice of foods and drinks. Would not pay more for the executive floor if i stay next time. And the hotel do not have cafe, only have chinese restaurant.
Liu K. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 15, 2011
Very good location hotel

close to city center
8.3
This is a very good hotel with reasonable price and facility. Very close to city with walking distance and plenty of restaurant close to the hotel. The only thing need to improved is there is no free WIFI service but only with cable connection for internet. Good for business traveler or single who would like to stay in short period of time in Macau
Kang P. Groups Singapore, October 15, 2011
great deal for price paid

location
8.3
if you are not looking for an expensive hotel with a casino in it, this is the place to be staying at.the staff is friendly and approachable over the front desk. very good service. outlook of the hotel might look abit down,however the interior is nothing like that. great lighting and deco within the hotel itself.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you are travelling back to hong kong from macau, you can actually get the front desk staff to help you buy ferry tickets before hand.
Goh K. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 14, 2011
Good location, nice room

Good location
7.3
The hotel is near to the city centre, which is very convenient to both business travellers and for leisure. The staff are quite nice. The room is big enough and quite comfortable. The price is very reasonable. Overall, I will stay in this hotel again, and I would recommend travellers to stay in this hotel.
Tan A. Couples Singapore, October 14, 2011
Location is good and room is comfortable

Executive rooms service is good
8
We are satisfied about the service during our stay.
Previous page 2891 - 2900 of 5698 reviews Next page
Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01