or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Spa Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9699 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9699)
Sort by:
Pauline L. Couples Singapore, May 8, 2011
Nice room

Location is good.
6.7
Nice room Service by the front dest is good too. You can access to the eatery area easily. 7 Eleven are nearby too. Walking distant to major casino like Wynn, Galaxy, Libosa.
Andrew M. Couples United Kingdom, May 8, 2011
awful at best - offensive at worst

walkng distance to major sights
2.7
this hotel started badly and yet somehow got worse. the hotel refused to acknowledge my wife upon check in and were unpleasant to me also - not what i was expecting from the executive floor or any other for that matter. the breakfast consisted of bolied eggs and bread. the room was so dusty that my wife and i both ended up with alergy related symptons. the day before checking out i asked if they could organize a taxi to the airport - i was told to find one myself. upon check out i asked if they had comment cards to give feedback - i was told no. i guess that would explain the disgraceful attitude and service. i would not recommend this hotel to anyone - heavily overpriced - a 3 star hotel with 0 star service. i use hotels frequently and can honestly say this is the worst exxperience i have faced. my wife still didn't receive an acknowlegment even at check out......
Nightlife Tip: take a taxi to the venetian casino - looks amazing even if you don't wish to gamble
Eric A. Solo travelers Canada, May 8, 2011
Love the executive suite

Excellent location
7.7
The location is great and close by to some of the larger casinos such as the Grab Lisboa, Star World and Wynn (all within 10 minutes walk). Also some great late night eats in the neighbourhood - a lot of shops seem to be open 24 hours.
Hotel Feature Tip: I wouldn't bother with room service - it was slow and not really up to standard.
Eric A. Solo travelers Canada, May 8, 2011
Not bad though price may have been a bit high

Great location
7.3
the location is great and close by to some of the larger casinos such as the grab lisboa, star world and wynn (all within 10 minutes walk). also some great late night eats in the neighbourhood - a lot of shops seem to be open 24 hours.
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay away from the room service!
Pauline L. Couples Singapore, May 8, 2011
Cosy Room

Clean
7
hotel is clean, spacious (compare to hongkong hotel). the location is good. walking distant to wynn, galaxy, libosa casino. perhaps macau is a gamble place. most of the stuff is like spa.. are more mend for mens. not suitables for ladies.
Hong L. Couples China, May 7, 2011
so so

no
6.3
the shttle bus was not waiting in the terminal to pick up the guests, because he has to go for lunch. I cannot accept this reason at all, at least the hotel could arrange a backup driver. compare to the other hotels, some of them have shuttle bus every 5 min, we were really disappointed when we waited there for more than 30min. the room is ok, old style, and service of the hotel is good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close to casino
Stephen K. Couples Hong Kong, May 7, 2011
Quite a bargain for the quality and location

Location
8.3
Everything was fine. The only negative thing I found about the room was the old carpet in the room. The room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Location is convenient. It is within walking distance to the newer casinos.
Keung S. Couples South Korea, May 7, 2011
Okay hotel

friendly staff
5.3
nice hotel but not worth the price for the rooms.the staff was friendly and prompt when needing something or checkout and checkin.across the street from starworld and wynn casino.not much or any restaurants near or the hotel.lots of jewelry shops and brand items near the hotel.rooms were of decent size and fairly clean.
Keung S. Solo travelers South Korea, May 6, 2011
okay hotel

check out and check in
6
nice hotel but not worth the price for the rooms.the staff was friendly and prompt when needing something or checkout and checkin.across the street from starworld and wynn casino.not much or any restaurants near or the hotel.lots of jewelry shops and brand items near the hotel.rooms were of decent size and fairly clean.
Johan D. Solo travelers Sweden, May 6, 2011
decent budget hotel

price
6
A typical mid range hotel at a decent price. Just a few minutes walk from the major casinos wynn, mgm grand and starworld. Unfortunately there are some renovations going on atm and I woke up from drilling sound in the walls. Maybe that is why the price is so low right now as well. I also requested a non-smoking room, but the room reeked from old smoke even though there were "non-smoking-signs" everywhere. I guess I can't demand more from a hotel at this price though

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Interior

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A04