or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Spa Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9770 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9770)
Sort by:
Amgalan E. Solo travelers Mongolia, May 11, 2011
The best hotel I have never been

The best hotel
9.7
When I am visiting in Hongkong I stayed 2 nights at the Emperor hotel.I had wonderful stay there.Staff were friendly and food was delicious also very nice service.Thank you for all your services. I wish you all success.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I had wonderful time in Hongkong.I enjoyed very much.Wonderful culture and wonderful country.
Wei C. Couples Malaysia, May 11, 2011
value for money

big rooms..value for money
8
the hotel is good enough for the value you pay. The location is ok..near all the big hotels..around 15 mins walk to the tourist attractions though..the hotel room look a bit old but overall it is a good place to stay
Siew K. Groups Singapore, May 10, 2011
Friendly staff

clean and simple
8
The location of the hotel make it convenient for travellers to move around the Casinos nearby, eg. Star World, Wynn and MGM etc. Free shuttle bus nearby that goes to the custom of Zhu Hai for shopping spree. You can a taxi to the places of interest like Macau tower.
Tat M. Solo travelers Singapore, May 9, 2011
Good location, clean and friendly hotel

Within walking distance to eateries, convenience shops and major casinos such as Grand Lisboa, Wynn, etc
7.3
The room is big and clean, The staff are friendly and helpful in matters such as timing of free shuttle to ferry terminal, etc
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can cross the road to either watch a spectacular show within the main lobby of Wynn Casino, or drop in to Grand Lisboa to watch the Russian Dancers from 3 pm to 6 pm
Arthur G. Families with older children India, May 9, 2011
good room, pleasant service,,good breakfast.

staff were hassle-free and nice.
7.3
stay with family was pleasant and memorable.good staff. simple english communication would have been better. overall, we enjoyed our stay at emperror.
Michael Q. Groups United States of America, May 9, 2011
Renovated lobby, older rooms w/ newer amenenties

Value, Close Proximity to Entertainment,
6.7
I booked a deluxe room, but those were no longer available when I arrived. The front desk upgraded me to an executive room. Thanks! As the title states, rooms are a bit older. Above average in cleanliness, but not pristine. Carpets were a bit worn out. Wear your slippers... Rated at 4 stars, but I'd downgrade this to 3 stars. Still great value.
Hotel Feature Tip: Was looking for the shuttle bus, but it took ages. Hopped on the Holiday Inn Bus instead(1 block away).
Sok F. Couples Malaysia, May 9, 2011
Great location

Strategic location
6.3
bus stop is just 5 mins walking distance, from the bus stop u may able to go to most of the famous area in macau and also taipa. moreover, most of big casino is nearby the hotel.
Pauline L. Couples Singapore, May 8, 2011
Nice room

Location is good.
6.7
Nice room Service by the front dest is good too. You can access to the eatery area easily. 7 Eleven are nearby too. Walking distant to major casino like Wynn, Galaxy, Libosa.
Andrew M. Couples United Kingdom, May 8, 2011
awful at best - offensive at worst

walkng distance to major sights
2.7
this hotel started badly and yet somehow got worse. the hotel refused to acknowledge my wife upon check in and were unpleasant to me also - not what i was expecting from the executive floor or any other for that matter. the breakfast consisted of bolied eggs and bread. the room was so dusty that my wife and i both ended up with alergy related symptons. the day before checking out i asked if they could organize a taxi to the airport - i was told to find one myself. upon check out i asked if they had comment cards to give feedback - i was told no. i guess that would explain the disgraceful attitude and service. i would not recommend this hotel to anyone - heavily overpriced - a 3 star hotel with 0 star service. i use hotels frequently and can honestly say this is the worst exxperience i have faced. my wife still didn't receive an acknowlegment even at check out......
Nightlife Tip: take a taxi to the venetian casino - looks amazing even if you don't wish to gamble
Eric A. Solo travelers Canada, May 8, 2011
Love the executive suite

Excellent location
7.7
The location is great and close by to some of the larger casinos such as the Grab Lisboa, Star World and Wynn (all within 10 minutes walk). Also some great late night eats in the neighbourhood - a lot of shops seem to be open 24 hours.
Hotel Feature Tip: I wouldn't bother with room service - it was slow and not really up to standard.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Interior

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C03