or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9349 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9349)
Sort by:
Weng H. Families with young children Malaysia, March 24, 2011
Really Nice & Very Comfortable Hotels & Nice Bfast

Everything Great..Can be better if there are more frequent Shuttle bus services to ferry terminal. eg every 15 min.
9.7
Highly recommended for all tourists to Macau. Value for money and has almost everything you want.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nearby major casinos, shopping centers, eateries outlets, etc
Gordon L. Solo travelers Canada, March 24, 2011
Perfect

Location, Room, Staff
8.3
this was a nice hotel, good tv, clean room, and was in an excellent location. granted it doesn't have a casino, but it 5 minutes walking distance to wynn and city of dreams. its almost better that way because having stayed in casino's in macau, i find you never end up leaving as they are little cities. the walk was nice. near great grocery stores and shopping. also, walking distance to downtown. so big plus for that! very helpful.
Nightlife Tip: D3 is a good club, but doesn't get going until really after 12. It goes until the wee hours of the morning though and is fairly cheap. Google it for location. D2 is only good if your looking for foreigners and ladies of the night.
Chomchanok L. Groups Thailand, March 24, 2011
Good Choice in MACAU: Location & Modern room

Good Location & Modern room
7.3
this hotel is great accessible, there are many shutter bus around hotel. new decoration, modern style, is nice. the reservation&front is can speak english & nice emotion.
Shopping Tip: near senado square & many casino hotels, so guest can enjoy shopping & night life here. there are few glossary shops around hotel.
Kelly K. Groups Malaysia, March 24, 2011
Great Location but slightly run down

Good Location
6
We return to stay every year for the last 4 years. This year, we found the rooms to be getting old & not so well maintained. But location is good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very central - good to walk to nearby big hotel chains/casinos/shuttle busses to shopping malls
Liaw C. Business travelers Malaysia, March 23, 2011
great location

good location
5.3
We stayed at room 2007 & 2018 from 21-23 March. This is our 3rd visit to Emperor hotel. We were quite disappointed this time even though we were supposedly given rooms at executive floor (20th). We expected abit more. However, rooms looked very tired and with dirty carpet. So we didn't spent much time in the rooms. The breakfast was pathetic as it took long time to wait for the poor girl to fill them up.
Travel tip: My advised is to wait for the hotel to finish its renovation work before going there again.
Poh C. Couples Malaysia, March 23, 2011
location ok but the room is big, nice!

Lotion Ok, Room is big (impress)!!
7.3
Reasonable price, location is ok, in the center of the city, of course without casino.but its walking distance to the nearer Casino and the best location for you to take the local buses & foods as well. I think its only 20min walking instant from the hotel to Ruins Of St.Pauls. The front desk personnel is quite helpful, they can speak english, mandarine as well as cantonese. Impressed by the room size, I didnt expect to have such a big room, with a king size bed. I always thought Macau and HK wont able to provide such a big room. The room is clean and ya not to forget, they have bath tub attached! This is another point that really make me happy with it. But one thing, if u dont like the cigaratte smile, make sure u request non-smoking area, coz more of the people smoke indoor. Even this is not a Casion Hotel, but they do provide shuttle bus from the port to hotel as well.
Robert P. Solo travelers United States of America, March 23, 2011
Great location but under refurbishment

Location, breakfast included
7.3
The regular(lower) front desk was nicer than the exutive floor front desk.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: a ma temple and the ruins of st paul are must see's. also don't forget to see the panda's ...new addition to macau for 2011
Edmund Y. Couples Singapore, March 23, 2011
great rooms but not so good location

new rooms
7.7
cafe and restaurant are just around the corner.
Boon H. Couples Malaysia, March 22, 2011
Spacious room but dirty carpet

Spacious room
4.7
The 1st impression during arrival was quite bad as the lobby is under renovation, thus the temporary lobby is small n no place to sit while waiting the queue to check-in. Once checked into the room, the 1st nightmare is the carpet is so dirty n smelly. No idea why they allow guest to check into this kind of room. After room change, notice that there r no WIFI in the hotel, only can access internet with cable. 3rd complaint will be the inconsistent hot shower which went too hot n too cold by itself. lastly, the staff which cant speak proper english telling us he is not local so dont know where have nice food or place to hang out, totally not helpful.
Yen H. Couples Singapore, March 22, 2011
Great location and nothing else

Good location near casinos, bus stops and eating places
6.3
Hotel is under renovation which is inconvenient. Room has a musty smoky smell despite it being on a non-smoking floor. A piece of clear glass separates the bedroom and bathroom. Good for exhibitionist. There is a massage parlor in the hotel and we saw scantily clad women ply that floor. Not suitable for families with young kids. Thin walls. We can hear other travellers talking along the corridor late at night. Will be a problem if u r a light sleeper. Need to pay RMB500 upon checkin. We also encountered this in HK so this seems to be a standard practice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A07