Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Cathedral Parish, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
10548 reviews

5573 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10548)
Sort by:
Choy Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 3, 2011
great location

great location. Hotel is clean and comfortable. easy to get the public transport to any place. Hotel is near to many casino, and safety to walk out in midnight time.
8.7
great location. hotel is clean and comfortable. easy to get the public transport to any place. safety to walk out in midnight time. if u like the nightlife, u must like this hotel, coz it near to many casino and pub.
Nightlife Tip: near to casino.
Report this review
Sudiharto S. Groups Indonesia, August 2, 2011
Good hotel but limited breakfast

good room and location
6.3
i am quite happy to stay at emperor. the location is good to walk. but there is no casino there so we should walk away to the phraoh or other hotel. the guard at lobby is always looking at people. mky friend is not confortable with this. but overall i am happy with this.
Report this review
Idris J. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 2, 2011
nice hotel and startgic area

the cleanliness, the polite staff and the good food
6
i like to stay at this hotel because of the clean room, nice people, great breakfast. but the plumbing at the toilet is not good. we easy to reach other place. tralala trilili cup cup wow wow. i like to stay at this hotel because of the clean room, nice people, great breakfast. but the plumbing at the toilet is not good. we easy to reach other place. tralala trilili cup cup wow wow. i like to stay at this hotel because of the clean room, nice people, great breakfast. but the plumbing at the toilet is not good. we easy to reach other place. tralala trilili cup cup wow wow.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near casino and public area. you can see venetian, city of dream, galaxy, lisboa, sands, hard rock. you can try portugeesee food. its very nice
Report this review
Zhu L. Business travelers China, August 2, 2011
high standard and good service in emperor hotel

Better position, excelent breakfast and good service
8.3
when we stay in emperor hotel, we will feel better position, excellent breakfast, clean environment, exciting view and good service. hotel has good price corresponding to its standard level. we will introduce our colleague and continue to order the emperor hotel next macau travel.
Shopping Tip: We notice the price of watch is higher than Hongkong.
Report this review
Ng T. Families with older children Singapore, August 2, 2011
Bus shuttle service is not as good

good location, spacious, clean and big room area.
8.3
the toilet is not well maintained.
Report this review
Kimberley H. Groups Australia, August 1, 2011
Great stay!!!

Very central, nice room
8.7
the emperor hotel was perfect for our needs. central location, friendly staff - we even received a welcoming fruit basket! i would definitely recommend it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Buses around Macua are great - definitely grab a timetable :)
Report this review
David B. Solo travelers United States of America, July 31, 2011
Nice Room in a Good Location

Size of the Room
9.3
the room was very well appointed, clean smelling and up-to-date in decor. the view from the window was directly into the next door highrise building, not very inspiring to say the least. the bathroom was spacious and modern, but could have been cleaner (especially the floor around the tub and the corners around the tub area). service by the hotel staff was extremely friendly and efficient. i would definitely give this hotel my repeat business.
Shopping Tip: hong kong dollars are widely accepted throughout macau. if you are returning to hong kong, be sure to request any amount you receive in change from a cash transaction to be given back to you in hong kong dollars.
Report this review
Matthew P. Couples Australia, July 31, 2011
Despite being a traditional part of our landscape,
6
Despite being a traditional part of our landscape, horse chestnuts are relative newcomers. They are native to the Balkans and were imported to England in the 1600s to adorn the gardens and landscaped parkland estates of the wealthy. Horse chestnuts were so-called to distinguish them from sweet chestnuts. The origins of the name is much debated. In parts of the world, conkers may have been soaked in lime water to reduce their bitterness and then fed to horses.
Report this review
Liang H. Couples Malaysia, July 30, 2011
Great Location & Room quite big

Cheap
7.3
for couple who wanna go macau please choose this hotel .. alot of casino near by and few restaurant and gold shop are 24hours and 2 mins can walk to 7-11 if go with friend or family i not recommend for this hotel because the toilet can see to the bed room
Report this review
Haresh A. Groups India, July 30, 2011
Excellent Hotel

Nightlife
6.3
there is great nightlife just around the emperor hotel also within the hotel itself there are some good spots to go to. if you are looking to have a good time this is a good choice for you. casinos are right next to you, bars, pubs, discos etc. you can walk to some of the best casinos in macau wynn, grand lisboa, mgm.. enjoy your stay..
Report this review
Previous page 2951 - 2960 of 5573 reviews Next page
Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05