or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9304 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9304)
Sort by:
Duong T. Solo travelers Australia, March 18, 2011
Great location

Great location
6.3
renovation is still on so evrything seem to be very cramped, executive room is smaller than i expected comapre to other 3 stars hotel, for gamberler it is good for sightseeing pple like me it is a no no.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: all the fancy casinos is just across the road
Michael B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 18, 2011
Very comfortable affordable Hotel

Best Location in Macau
10
hotel emperor has the best location in macau. the rooms are very comfortable and clean and the price is right.
Albert B. Business travelers Philippines, March 18, 2011
Lovely hotel with a smile

the location, very near to casinos,restaurants and accessiblity to the public transportations
5.7
There are a lot of smoking areas like corridors, elevators and visitors lounge
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nice location, casinos, restaurants and accessible to public transportations
Jason O. Couples Malaysia, March 17, 2011
Moderate hotel among the many grand hotels

Spacious room with bath tub and king size bed.
7.3
We had a hard time finding the free shuttle bus going to this hotel, however after some time we managed to think of a way to solve thing matter; taking the free shuttle buses provided by other nearby hotels, e.g Wymn, Landmark, Star World hotels. After that, any trips going to Venetian, Old village of Taipa, back to Emperor hotel and etc becomes much easier. The hotel entrance is currently(as of 16th Mar 2011) under heavy renovation, thus the place is quite shabby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To go Senoda Square and St. Paul's ruin from this hotel, ones has to prepare to walk 20min. The path is not that direct even with map, but we managed to reach the destination.
Siau B. Families with older children Malaysia, March 17, 2011
Lovely hotel with big room

The room is big and clean
9.3
The room is big and clean and the location is nice. I will strongly recommend to book this hotel if you have 4ppl to stay in one room. The room equipped with 2 queen size bed. It is near to casino,Wynn, Grand Lisboa. You can have free shuttle bus from Wynn to Macau ferry and grab another free shuttle bus from ferry to Venatian. It is very convenience and you can save the taxi fare to go to Venation in Taipa. It is a walking distance to ruin of St. Paul (about 10minutes).
Janine H. Couples Philippines, March 17, 2011
Value for money

room is big...nice bathroom..a real value for money
9
near food joints, bus stop, very convenient location, very small lift lobby though, and entrance not visible due to renovation, also they don't have wifi
Mee F. Families with young children March 17, 2011
A hotel with good value for money!

Great location, spacious room, warm and hospitable staff.
9.3
It was a great experience staying in Emperor Hotel especially with the warm service and hospitality from the hotel staff. They are especially friendly and always ready to serve making me feel at home all the time. They are also fast in responding to your request. The room is spacious and clean with prompt housekeeping services. The free shuttle bus provides a lot of cost saving and convenience to me and my family especially we are travelling with young children. There are also a number of good eateries that offers local specialities in the surrounding areas and within walking distance. I would highly recommend this hotel to other travellers.
Xinning M. Families with young children Singapore, March 17, 2011
Good hotel and good service

Good hotel staff with smile, good room facility
8.3
This is a small hotel. When I arrived hotel, lobby was under renovation. Front desk staff are polite and smiling. The check in time was a little longer than my expectation.Room is quite clean, tidy and comfortable (room size is just nice). Hotel staff were very helpful. Whenever I needed their help, they would respond very quickly and politely. In one word, I like this hotel.
Dino J. Couples March 16, 2011
Nice hotel, great location

Large rooms
7.7
Overall our stay at the Emperor was great, the concierge could learn a bit more of the English language though.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Senado Square, you can buy all sorts of souvenirs there. A short walk from there and you'll reach the Church of St. Paul.
Keng Y. Families with young children Malaysia, March 16, 2011
Great location but renovation in main lobby

Size of room and location
8
this is my second time to stay in emperor hotel macau. this was an great hotel with a large room and low price. but on the date of my trip, the hotel having renovation at the main lobby. but overall this hotel is good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A05