Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Spa Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 10200 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10200)
Sort by:
Indah K. Groups Indonesia, June 7, 2011
Good Hotel with unexpected shuttle bus

Room, Bath Room, Location
7.7
I've stayed at this hotel with 6 persons for 1 night, and we booked only 2 rooms with 1 extra bed in each room. 1st when I arrived at Ferry Terminal from Hongkong it's very difficult to find hotel's free shuttle bus, because their shuttle bus is a small minibus and not only Emperor Hotel using that shuttle bus, I think there are 3 hotels using the same shuttle bus. So, I took the taxi from ferry to hotel and it's cost MOP 35. During my stay I've never using their shuttle bus. When I arrived, only 1 room can be use, and another isn't ready yet. And the other room isn't ready to use until 4 pm. I really like the room, it's quite big, especially the bathroom is quiet unique. There no bell boy to assist us to bring our luggage when we arrived, so we have to carry the luggage by ourself. The location is good, it's very easy to hop on the taxi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's very easy to go to Senado Square, but because I'm travel with older persons, so I take the taxi or a bus if I wanna visit senado square. And very near to ferry terminal. From ferry terminal you can used another hotel's shuttle bus to go in attractive place such as city of dream and venetian resort. Both the hotel's didn't check if you a guest at their hotels.
Report this review
Erwin S. Couples Indonesia, June 7, 2011
Great location, nice rooms

Free shuttle from ferry port, cozy room
6.7
Love to stay here... only two notes, the staffs here are not polite in my opinion.. but maybe it's the culture of Macau that made these stafs like this, also i stayed in the executive room with a breakfast. But I rather called it a snack time in the morning :) What I love about this hotel is it provides free shuttles to/from ferry port, great location, only took about 10 minutes walk to Grand Lisboa, and 20 minutes walk to Senado Square. Afterall I really recommend this hotel
Report this review
Josephine L. Families with older children China, June 6, 2011
Good location

Accessible downtown
6.7
We stayed for one night only, the staff are kind and helpful, the rooms spacious and clean, breakfast not much choices
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: try the public bus and get to see the real life of macau
Report this review
Daniel O. Families with older children Philippines, June 6, 2011
central location hotel

adequate room space and clean rooms
5.3
convenient and complimentary shuttle service to macau ferry where we can transfer to venetian and city of and also take the hotel free shuttle to walk to senado square and st paul ruins.
Report this review
Camille I. Couples Philippines, June 6, 2011
I would go back there again

Nice location...clean & affordable
8
We loved our stay there....the location is really good walking distance to a lot of other hotels and tourist attractions. the staff were very helpful the amenities were okay everything i expected to be there were there like toothbrush shampoo etc stuff like that. I also liked the that they did even sent us complimentary fruit platter although we arrived there Really late.
Hotel Feature Tip: Dont expect the hotel shuttle will be there all the time....
Report this review
Lara S. Families with older children Philippines, June 6, 2011
nice location, good service

location
7.3
Room big enough for two but for 3 person with extra bed too crowded. The staff were helpful and friendly. Convenient for the executive guests having a lounge nearby.
Report this review
Christy A. Families with older children June 6, 2011
Location and helpful staff

location and clean rooms and soft beds
7.7
The executive floor was more than I expected. It was very comfy and the frontline desk officer was very accommodating and immediately knew who I was when we came in. Checking in made me wait 10-15 minutes for their documentation purposes (looking into passports and validating your identity) For food, Filipinos are much more into asian cuisines with rice. They served the free breakfast (in Western type such as bread, cheese, ham, jams, beans). For us pinoys, we enjoyed their other foods like malagkit and other kakanin. All waitresses were Filipinos and so we had asked for a few directions towards Senado Square. True to other reviews, it is just 10-15 minutes walk from the hotel. You can easily pass by Grand Lisboa and Wynn Hotel before you go to Venetian...
Report this review
Damien K. Solo travelers France, June 5, 2011
Recently renovated, pefect location, good value

Location, newly renovated, value for money
9.3
The hotel is conveniently located in the middle of all the casinos and just 10 min from the old city centre. It was just renovated and the rooms are value for money, clean and spacious. staff is relatively efficient even for non chinese speakers.
Report this review
Boonsit S. Business travelers Thailand, June 5, 2011
Helpful staff and nice location

The location
9
I stayed with this hotel 2 times. Every time I stay here. I'm always impressed. The checking-in was taking a short time. The room was clean and big enough for a whole family. The location is great, near the traveling area. Easy to find food, shopping and casino. The food was average but much better than other hotel.
Report this review
Ky L. Families with older children Malaysia, June 5, 2011
great location and reasonably priced

near to mgm and wynns but at lower rates
6.7
i had a good experience staying at the emperor hotel, macau. it is well located being in the busiest part of the city. mgm, wynns and other new casinos are a short walk. plenty of food near the hotel, and it is just a short taxi ride to the cultural sites.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08