or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9352 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9352)
Sort by:
Cheng K. Groups Singapore, March 14, 2011
Great Location but small rooms.

Very Convenience and affordable
8
I have been staying in this Emperor Hotel for the past visit to Macau. It is a very convenience location, as you can simply walk to visit MGM,Wynn, Grand Lisboa, star world and Ruin of St. Paul. The room is size is not big but still acceptable. As they are under going renovation now, i guess it will look newer in the future. The price is still affordable compare to the other Hotels which are located nearby.
Restaurant Tip: You can have dinner in coloane at a restuarant called "Nga Tim cafe". They serve nice seafood . Do try the seafood pot with rice and suckling pig.
Rahul A. Couples India, March 14, 2011
Great location, decent rooms, limited food options

Great location and value for money rooms
7
Comfortable stay with good bed and washroom. Breakfast needs to be better. Hotel has no view and reception and galleries are very stuffy. Location and good price are the key selling points.
Nightlife Tip: Make it a point to go around all casinos in major hotels like Venetian, Lisboa, Wynn, MGM, Sands. Dont miss D2. Roaming around the streets on foot is the best way to explore the city.
May C. Couples Malaysia, March 14, 2011
great location with nice room
8
quite good, the room is clear and the location is middle at the casino street.
Chia E. Couples Singapore, March 13, 2011
Hotel with great location

easy access to shopping area and big casino
7.3
rm was reasonable size. location is gd. cross rd to big casino like wynn,mgm and starworld. good for late casino goer as u can walk back to hotel without worried abt getting cab. walking distance to shopping area ( 10 to 15 min walk)
Sham M. Groups Malaysia, March 13, 2011
Not very nice experience

Very near to the old city of Macau. Walking distance to tourist attractions
6.3
The hotel was under renovation. Lobby is pretty messy. Hope it gets better now. Lift is slow. Staff is not very friendly. The room carpet is full of stain and filthy. The best thing about the hotel is d location. For d price I pay.. I think I can have better options.
Oh Y. Families with young children Malaysia, March 13, 2011
Comfortable bed

Comfortable bed
5.3
Located at the central of Macau with casinos nearby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: St. Paul's Ruin and Senato Square must not missed out for first time traveler to Macau.
Kok K. Families with young children Singapore, March 13, 2011
Great indoor room decor

Spacious n cosy feeling
6.3
Spacious. Cosy feeling. Great hotel indoor meal.
Peter W. Couples Bangladesh, March 13, 2011
Very ordinary hotel

not many
4
Room was very dirty and dusty not what you would expect from an executive room.
Matthew P. Couples Australia, March 13, 2011
nice

nice
6
The lobby is a huge expanse of shiny black marble. When you enter from the street the reception is next to a garage: through the windows you see attendants parking cars, airport buses loading bags and taxis in the dimly lit underbelly of the hotel, part of the gigantic Roppongi Hills complex. The lobby does not give a very warm and welcoming feeling, rather feels like something one would expect in Pyongyang or Bucharest ca 1970. However most of the receptionists and other workers are exceptionally friendly and service oriented. Some speak good English. When I checked in on my most recent stay, I was not recognized as a Diamond member. I had to ask for - and was given - a room upgrade in line with the Dimaond rules. In other Grand Hyatts, there is typically a gift such as a bottle of wine or box of chocolates for Diamond members. At the Grand Hyatt Tokyo there was merely a small paper package containing green tea candy awaiting me in my room. It had a nice city view. The rooms are bright, modern and tastefully decorated. Huge tub and large shower area. Excellent curtains operated by buttons at the bedside. Breakfast buffet was wonderful, even included fresh blueberries
Shopping Tip: The lobby is a huge expanse of shiny black marble. When you enter from the street the reception is next to a garage: through the windows you see attendants parking cars, airport buses loading bags and taxis in the dimly lit underbelly of the hotel, part of the gigantic Roppongi Hills complex. The lobby does not give a very warm and welcoming feeling, rather feels like something one would expect in Pyongyang or Bucharest ca 1970. However most of the receptionists and other workers are exceptionally friendly and service oriented. Some speak good English. When I checked in on my most recent stay, I was not recognized as a Diamond member. I had to ask for - and was given - a room upgrade in line with the Dimaond rules. In other Grand Hyatts, there is typically a gift such as a bottle of wine or box of chocolates for Diamond members. At the Grand Hyatt Tokyo there was merely a small paper package containing green tea candy awaiting me in my room. It had a nice city view. The rooms are bright, modern and tastefully decorated. Huge tub and large shower area. Excellent curtains operated by buttons at the bedside. Breakfast buffet was wonderful, even included fresh blueberries
Justino V. Business travelers Philippines, March 13, 2011
indeed nice n lovely hotel and the rooms are good.

the hotel is in great location.
9.3
well all i can say about the emperor hotel is: indeed great with good service for the guest and it is a great location for us tourist to walk within the city. the crew at the hotel is good too. as one of the guest, i want to extend my sincere tnx to the lovely accomodation and exprienced i have to this hotel(emperor hotel) hoping they will remain as they are to their guest...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it is all with in reach to walk for sightseeing. taxi is not needed for the hotel provide a free couch.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B08