or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9435 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9435)
Sort by:
Edmund Y. Couples Singapore, March 23, 2011
great rooms but not so good location

new rooms
7.7
cafe and restaurant are just around the corner.
Boon H. Couples Malaysia, March 22, 2011
Spacious room but dirty carpet

Spacious room
4.7
The 1st impression during arrival was quite bad as the lobby is under renovation, thus the temporary lobby is small n no place to sit while waiting the queue to check-in. Once checked into the room, the 1st nightmare is the carpet is so dirty n smelly. No idea why they allow guest to check into this kind of room. After room change, notice that there r no WIFI in the hotel, only can access internet with cable. 3rd complaint will be the inconsistent hot shower which went too hot n too cold by itself. lastly, the staff which cant speak proper english telling us he is not local so dont know where have nice food or place to hang out, totally not helpful.
Yen H. Couples Singapore, March 22, 2011
Great location and nothing else

Good location near casinos, bus stops and eating places
6.3
Hotel is under renovation which is inconvenient. Room has a musty smoky smell despite it being on a non-smoking floor. A piece of clear glass separates the bedroom and bathroom. Good for exhibitionist. There is a massage parlor in the hotel and we saw scantily clad women ply that floor. Not suitable for families with young kids. Thin walls. We can hear other travellers talking along the corridor late at night. Will be a problem if u r a light sleeper. Need to pay RMB500 upon checkin. We also encountered this in HK so this seems to be a standard practice.
Jacelyn C. Couples Malaysia, March 22, 2011
Great location with good service

Location is good, staffs very helpful
10
The hotel is in renovation...quite noisy. Overall still OK, the location is perfect and staffs are very helpful as I've requested to print my ferry booking slip. Room are clean :)
Restaurant Tip: All around this hotel, not need to worry at all :D
Gary A. Couples Philippines, March 22, 2011
Great Stay

room service is good,daily make up room. the front desk is supportive on our inquiry. they give good recomendations.
8.7
nothing much.we are satisfied on our stay. value for money.and we make our own way on tourist spots. food is just around the corners.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you can make it your own way to the famous attractions senado square, ama temple, macau tower, venetian hotel/ resort, red market
Robin S. Couples Australia, March 22, 2011
location good. filthy carpet. was cheap ok

Location
6
Room good size. breakfast nice.
Nightlife Tip: Casino right opposite. Pleanty og casinos in this area, and eating places everywhere
Harvey N. Solo travelers Singapore, March 21, 2011
dodgy location but room was great

really comfortable bed!
7
The hotel is value for money overal speaking. It is undergoing some renovations right while I was there and the lifts could be slow. The bed was out of this world comfortable, ....I slept alot, which is good because I would have lost more money! Wynn Casino is adjacent across the street.
Restaurant Tip: There are several small eating places selling dumplings, I tried a few and they are all equally delicious.
Leong J. Couples Malaysia, March 21, 2011
Great location
7.7
the hotel located opposite Star World hotel and near to grands lisboa casino.The room is very clean and neat. It should be nicer after construction. Should include breakfast with the hotel package.
Albert B. Business travelers Philippines, March 21, 2011
lovely hotel and service with a smile

nice location and accessible to transportations
6.3
During our stay we experienced some inconvenience specially in the ground floor because of the low temporary ceiling and very small corridor going to the service elevators.
Song H. Couples Singapore, March 21, 2011
lovely hotel

clean toilet
7.3
the hotel was very nice and comfortable. hotel sall were friendly and helpful. they even gave us suggestions as to where we would need to go to sightsee. everything about the hotel was nice, except that recently they are under renovation so it looks a lil shabby. but the rooms were not shabby at all. it was nice comfortable and relaxing. room service were also prompt.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B03