Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 10800 reviews

5699 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10800)
Sort by:
Yessica J. Families with older children Indonesia, August 29, 2011
Lovely luxury hotel with low price

best price and best service
7
It is great for me and my family choose this hotel. As our first time come to Macau. it was valuable time holiday in Emperor Hotel macau.
Report this review
Michelle L. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 29, 2011
Romantic rooms with see through bathroom

walking distance to Senado Square
8
big rooms, clean and friendly staffs. walking distance to grand lisboa casino and other major casinos, senado square and ruins of st paul. yummy food are all around too.
Report this review
Yen F. Couples Malaysia, August 29, 2011
Great location, room is grand and big

shuttle bus service is poor
6.7
been there for 2 days 1 night, room is big and new. given non smoking room on 17 floor, room is clean, overall i am very happy with the room just the free shuttle bus service is poor compare to the hotel nearby. star world hotel is just a street beside.
Report this review
Katrina J. Groups Philippines, August 29, 2011
Hotel staff are very friendly.

The room is spacious.
6.7
Overall, the service was excellent. The staff helped us with directions. However, we had to wait for a long time for the shuttle service in the macau terminal because the shuttle was servicing several hotels. The hotel's name was not printed in the side of the bus and it was very difficult to spot it.
Report this review
May S. Families with young children Malaysia, August 29, 2011
Lovely hotel

value for money
7.3
Hotel room is big. great location, pretty central. staff is helpful & friendly. walking distance to shops & restaurants. Very convenience!
Report this review
Yi L. Couples Singapore, August 29, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Good room and location
9.3
it's a good place to stay in macau. the room and location are good. price is acceptable.
Report this review
German L. Business travelers United States of America, August 28, 2011
Great Location but staff very unaccomodating

Great Location in the middle of town, walking distance to major points and restaurants.
5.7
The staff is very unaccomodating. Everything is a "no" answer and I really had to ask and reask until manager came by and still said "no". I drank one bottle of water from mini-bar but was charged for the entire contents which included 3 sodas, 1 candy, and 2 waters. Manager said that i is policy, so I asked to take the contents with me and the reply was too late I already checked out. These were the little annoying things.
Report this review
Quentin Y. Couples Canada, August 28, 2011
Good pricing and good space

Convienence
8
great service. i request to order a special cake for my love one birthday and they actually deliver the cake very ontime. the only thing that they did not use a cart to deliver the cake to the room. but overall i am quit satifity with the overall service.
Report this review
Cheng Z. Families with young children Malaysia, August 28, 2011
Very clean , nice design hotel

romance room
9
the hotel is very clean, staff is helpful, and the room design is very beautiful, especially the bathroom. the room is big and price is reasonable. i will prefer stay this hotel rather than hotel in hong kong
Report this review
Lip H. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 28, 2011
will visit again

good
7.7
exe floor, clean, but the room is not big enough, breakfast is ok, not much choices, hotel location is good, close to casino and city.
Report this review
Previous page 3001 - 3010 of 5699 reviews Next page
Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06