Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 10989 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10989 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4

TSUI K.
Hong Kong
October 05, 2011
Not bad but a bid bored
clean and convenient
Location is quite good and just a 5 mins walk to Macao city. Room is tidy and clean and service is ok, without waiting for check-in and out. However, no Casino in the hotel, a bit boring and not much entertainment in.

SIN L.
Malaysia
October 04, 2011
good location hotel
good location hotel
The Emperor Hotel is centrally and conveniently located to make your visit to Macau all the more enjoyable. During my visit, we only steps away from the casinos & shopping area. The hotel is only 10-minute walk from the ferry terminal and 15-minute drive from the Macau International Airport. They provided excellent service and sufficient equipment during my stay.

Quinto J.
Philippines
October 04, 2011
Inexpensive hotel while in Macau
Value for money
the emperor hotel is not grand emperor hotel. i thought it was one and the same. most hotels in macau are expensive but you can get value for your money when you stay in this hotel. it was not easy to locate.the staff were helpful. breakfast is simple with few choices. the location is very close to nearby casinos and tourist areas.

GOH H.
Hong Kong
October 03, 2011
Nice hotel in Macau
Room is comfortable
The hotel is located near to my business client which is very convenient. There are quite a few restaurants nearby which is good for lunch and dinner. The hotel is also situated next to Landmark, Starworld and Wynn so that we can go to the casino for recreation purpose easily. The hotel room is big and nice. Overall it's a very good hotel.

SOKE G.
Malaysia
October 03, 2011
service bad,room nice
i like the room
i like the room, but i don't like the staff. because they are very slow motion.

Cynthia J.
Malaysia
October 03, 2011
Great Location
The rooms are spacious
Staffs are friendly but service is not very satisfying due to the room is not ready even I check-in at 6pm. Nearby most tourist spots and walking distance to senado square and st paul's ruins. The hotel can be conveniently reached by shuttle buses to nearby casinos like Wynn.

JIT L.
Malaysia
October 03, 2011
Good location definitely value for money
Big and comfort room.
i stay here for 2 nights during my visit to macau in september 2011. overall this hotel is far better then what i had expected as it's rated as 3 stars. it's at the macau town center and it's really easy to move around to other places speciality you want to visit to those famous casinos. check-in was fast, the receptionists at the front desk was friendly and helpful. try to check-in around noon as there will be a lot of people later. can't find their hotel shuttles service at the harbour. don't waste your time just take a taxi which is more faster which around $23.

YEE C.
Malaysia
October 03, 2011
Great Locations and spacious room......
Friendly staff
friendly and helpful staff.... nice locations of the hotel..... like the rooms very much.......

emilie S.
Philippines
October 02, 2011
Lovely hotel but smoke's everywhere
big rooms. comfortable with lots of amenities. free lan internet
it's lovely however people are smoking even if it's a non-smoking floor. carpet is not so clean.

liu M.
China
October 02, 2011
nice hotal and good service
nice room and good location
Room is very nice and comfortable, with beautiful washroom. Hotel Staff are very friendly and helpful. hotel is in a very good location, it is very convinent to everywhere in Macao. Casino is just a few minutes away. And there are a lot of restaurants around it with nice local food.