or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9454 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9454)
Sort by:
Chia E. Couples Singapore, March 13, 2011
Hotel with great location

easy access to shopping area and big casino
7.3
rm was reasonable size. location is gd. cross rd to big casino like wynn,mgm and starworld. good for late casino goer as u can walk back to hotel without worried abt getting cab. walking distance to shopping area ( 10 to 15 min walk)
Sham M. Groups Malaysia, March 13, 2011
Not very nice experience

Very near to the old city of Macau. Walking distance to tourist attractions
6.3
The hotel was under renovation. Lobby is pretty messy. Hope it gets better now. Lift is slow. Staff is not very friendly. The room carpet is full of stain and filthy. The best thing about the hotel is d location. For d price I pay.. I think I can have better options.
Oh Y. Families with young children Malaysia, March 13, 2011
Comfortable bed

Comfortable bed
5.3
Located at the central of Macau with casinos nearby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: St. Paul's Ruin and Senato Square must not missed out for first time traveler to Macau.
Kok K. Families with young children Singapore, March 13, 2011
Great indoor room decor

Spacious n cosy feeling
6.3
Spacious. Cosy feeling. Great hotel indoor meal.
Peter W. Couples Bangladesh, March 13, 2011
Very ordinary hotel

not many
4
Room was very dirty and dusty not what you would expect from an executive room.
Matthew P. Couples Australia, March 13, 2011
nice

nice
6
The lobby is a huge expanse of shiny black marble. When you enter from the street the reception is next to a garage: through the windows you see attendants parking cars, airport buses loading bags and taxis in the dimly lit underbelly of the hotel, part of the gigantic Roppongi Hills complex. The lobby does not give a very warm and welcoming feeling, rather feels like something one would expect in Pyongyang or Bucharest ca 1970. However most of the receptionists and other workers are exceptionally friendly and service oriented. Some speak good English. When I checked in on my most recent stay, I was not recognized as a Diamond member. I had to ask for - and was given - a room upgrade in line with the Dimaond rules. In other Grand Hyatts, there is typically a gift such as a bottle of wine or box of chocolates for Diamond members. At the Grand Hyatt Tokyo there was merely a small paper package containing green tea candy awaiting me in my room. It had a nice city view. The rooms are bright, modern and tastefully decorated. Huge tub and large shower area. Excellent curtains operated by buttons at the bedside. Breakfast buffet was wonderful, even included fresh blueberries
Shopping Tip: The lobby is a huge expanse of shiny black marble. When you enter from the street the reception is next to a garage: through the windows you see attendants parking cars, airport buses loading bags and taxis in the dimly lit underbelly of the hotel, part of the gigantic Roppongi Hills complex. The lobby does not give a very warm and welcoming feeling, rather feels like something one would expect in Pyongyang or Bucharest ca 1970. However most of the receptionists and other workers are exceptionally friendly and service oriented. Some speak good English. When I checked in on my most recent stay, I was not recognized as a Diamond member. I had to ask for - and was given - a room upgrade in line with the Dimaond rules. In other Grand Hyatts, there is typically a gift such as a bottle of wine or box of chocolates for Diamond members. At the Grand Hyatt Tokyo there was merely a small paper package containing green tea candy awaiting me in my room. It had a nice city view. The rooms are bright, modern and tastefully decorated. Huge tub and large shower area. Excellent curtains operated by buttons at the bedside. Breakfast buffet was wonderful, even included fresh blueberries
Justino V. Business travelers Philippines, March 13, 2011
indeed nice n lovely hotel and the rooms are good.

the hotel is in great location.
9.3
well all i can say about the emperor hotel is: indeed great with good service for the guest and it is a great location for us tourist to walk within the city. the crew at the hotel is good too. as one of the guest, i want to extend my sincere tnx to the lovely accomodation and exprienced i have to this hotel(emperor hotel) hoping they will remain as they are to their guest...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it is all with in reach to walk for sightseeing. taxi is not needed for the hotel provide a free couch.
Ai L. Couples Malaysia, March 13, 2011
Great Location, good breakfast but on renovtion

Good Breakfast, Nice room; Delicius fruits;
7
1) most tourist guide shown 3 stars 2) Did not know that hotel is under renovation, reached to find out by surprise. 3) Hotel lobby needs to look more presentable. Comparing with Metro Park which is only 3 stars has much more grand entrance.
Eng T. Couples Malaysia, March 12, 2011
Standard 3 star hotel

Location
7
Our deluxe room looks exactly as shown in the picture. Although the bed was hard, but it is up to personal preference, as I have no problem with it. There was renovation on-going, but it is okay, as we went out early morning, and come back at night. However. it was a bit noisy in the morning, as we can hear people walking and speaking at the corridor. Overall, it is standard 3 star hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't expect the shuttle bus from this hotel, I hardly see once. However, you can always take shuttle bus at other casino hotel such as Pharaoh, Star World or Wynn. They are just nearby or opposite the road. The shuttle bus travels between Hong Kong-Macau ferry pier and respective hotel. They will not ask whether you are their hotel guest or not, but no kids (under 18) are allowed. If you wish to travel to Venetian which is at Taipa island, get Venetian shuttle bus at ferry pier, it saves you at least MOP50 one way taxi fare. At night, go to Wynn hotel to see the free water dance show, performs every 15 minutes.
Sandy Y. Groups Singapore, March 12, 2011
Disappointment, not as good as expected

Good concierge and housekeeping staffs
5
When we reach there at the hotel, it was under renovation everywhere and staffs are speaking with an accent at the check-in and look impatient when we try to verify what he says again. But, the China guy at the Concierge is good, gave us good suggestion when we asked on how to go about to get to a place in macau. Exterior of the hotel doesn't look the same as what is shown on the pictures, feel so cheated.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C02