or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9513 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9513)
Sort by:
Albert B. Business travelers Philippines, March 21, 2011
lovely hotel and service with a smile

nice location and accessible to transportations
6.3
During our stay we experienced some inconvenience specially in the ground floor because of the low temporary ceiling and very small corridor going to the service elevators.
Song H. Couples Singapore, March 21, 2011
lovely hotel

clean toilet
7.3
the hotel was very nice and comfortable. hotel sall were friendly and helpful. they even gave us suggestions as to where we would need to go to sightsee. everything about the hotel was nice, except that recently they are under renovation so it looks a lil shabby. but the rooms were not shabby at all. it was nice comfortable and relaxing. room service were also prompt.
David S. Couples Australia, March 21, 2011
good hotel

close to shops and casinos
7.3
hotel is quite old, rooms are clean. Close too shops and food.
Shanutda L. Groups Thailand, March 21, 2011
Good location. Fair Price
7.3
during the time i visited, it was renovated without prior notice. regardless of this problem, everything fine, good location, free internet (lan line). it's worth the price.
Hotel Feature Tip: I would explain more about its location. Everything u need is in walking distance, food, 7/11, casino, bus stations, u name it. So it quite convenient in my opinion.
Barry P. Families with older children United States of America, March 20, 2011
Good location, but no thank you

Location, but other than that, no thanks
4.7
I've stayed here before years ago and found the hotel to be in need of major renovations but since it was during the Swine Flu scare, it was v. affordable. Upon returning, the room was entirely not worth it. The entire lobby was under renovation which made the modified reception area unbearable. It was crammed with printed poster boards from floor to ceiling that made the place look cheap and grimy. As its prices are cheaper in comparison to most hotels, a number of interesting guests choose to stay there. Cigarette smoke permeates the area despite non-smoking floors, and rooms have an odd scent (maybe mold?). Bathrooms are lit in flourescent lighting and are in need of serious updating. Spend a tad bit more, stay somewhere else.
Keith B. Couples United States of America, March 19, 2011
Humidity problem

location
6
Upon arriving at our room we found black mold all around the bathroom corners. You could smell it. We asked about another room and after looking at three more with the same problem they upgraded us to a suite without the problem. The Staff at reception were as helpful as possible under the circumstances and considering the hotel was about full. The rooms are fine beyond the mold problems.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are in Macao to play Texas holdem as I was there is a limited amount of casinos that have a poker room. The Wynn is the best one in my opinion.
Jie L. Couples Singapore, March 19, 2011
Emperor Hotel - Good Location & Affordable

Good Location, Free Shuttle Bus to Ferry Terminal
7.7
As we arrived in Macau on a late flight, we only checked in the hotel at 2.30am in the morning. Checking in was a breeze. The room was reasonably clean and a king size bed was provided. However, the rooms were past their prime, and showing some signs of age. The hotel is well-located and Grand Lisboa is just walking distance away. Hotel room rates were affordable. We left for Hong Kong the next evening and took the free shuttle service to the ferry terminal.
Shengyu X. Families with young children Singapore, March 19, 2011
Good location and spacious room

Room was clean and spacious
7.3
emperor hotel is located in the city of macau and it is convenient to go everyway. they provide shutter bus to quite a number of places as well. the room is reasonably spacious and clean with the type of price paid. the staff were helpful and able to recommend us with better suggestions such as taken a van (we are in a group of 12 people) instead of having 3 cabs.
Ferry J. Couples Indonesia, March 19, 2011
Emperor Hotel

ranjang
5
lobby hotelnya bau
Lee P. Groups Singapore, March 18, 2011
Reasonable

No Comment very basic
6
A little outskirt, but still alright for accessablity.transport not too convinent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B02