or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9435 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9435)
Sort by:
Tay S. Solo travelers Singapore, March 3, 2011
A good enough hotel to stay

Great location, within walking distance to major downtown casinos, clean room and free internet
7.3
check in was rather slow. only 1 person manning the counter. arrived at 1130hrs but can only get room at 1330 hrs. however, all room related requests (big bed, non smoking, high floor) were all met. deluxe room was quite spacious and clean. internet speed is acceptable. not much options for meals in the hotel itself. overall a hotel good enough to put up for the night, with only basic facilities although there is a spa for man.
Tan L. Couples Malaysia, March 3, 2011
Great Location and Reasonable Price

Comfortable
9.3
This is my second time stay in Emperor Hotel. The reasons i choose this hotel again is because of the great location and reasonable price. Deluxe room is spacious and clean, bathtub attached. Overall, the room is comfortable. And there is free shuttle bus frpm ferry terminal. Staff there are helpful and friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Historic centre of Macau.. great place
Michael, H. Families with young children Malaysia, March 2, 2011
Very nice hotel but slow check in.

location- heart of macau city.
7.3
the first impression for this hotel was slow check in. we spended for 40 min to check in for 3 rooms not even a busy period at that time. only one staff was handling check in, the others three staffs are standing waiting for guest to check out!!!(that time is around 3pm) however, the room we stayed was spacious and clean. this hotel is located at the centre of city so very easy to get to other places. basically, this hotel is nice, but need improvement for staff performance.
Hwan L. Couples Singapore, March 1, 2011
Lovely hotel with great rooms

The comfortable bed which is a at least a king size ! The locations where it is near to loads of casinos!
8.7
Staying in the hotel was the best thing after we had left from Hong Kong. Macau's hotel are so much spacious and comfortable. The room lighting is golden orange which makes the whole place so bright and grand. On our arrival, we were pretty upset that the hotel looked so much smaller than any other hotels. However, after arriving in the room, we were greeted with big king size bed and grand lighting. There's a 7-11 beside if you feel hungry in the middle of the night. :) Not many stores selling food around the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A 5 minutes walk to Star World Hotel. There's a few casinos all around Emperor Hotel. Try walking around.
Lynn P. Couples United States of America, March 1, 2011
good location and nice size room

Large rooms
7.3
We reserved a delux room with one bed. When we arrived they did not save a room for us. Thus they upgraded us to a 2 room suite. Which was nice but then we had to pack our bags to be moved the next day. I felt because they did not have the proper room in the first place they should not have had us move the next day. We had only one more night. It was a inconvinent for us. This hotel had major construction going on in the lobby. That was not disclosed to us by AgodA in the process of making a reservation.
Carine T. Groups March 1, 2011
Great location but insufficient shuttle buses

Near to famous and high end hotels like Wynn, Grand Lisboa, Star World.. Convenient to get taxi..
6
The hotel was undergoing renovation during my stay in Feb so the lobby looks very small and cramped. No place to even sit down. There are no restaurant that serve food at the hotel, they only cater to banquets so it was quite inconvenient for my family and I. There was also a sauna at level 2 so at night, this hotel is very popular and thus, easier to get taxi. But my family didn't feel comfortble about that. The staff are friendly except having difficulties speaking in English with them. For people who are looking for affordable hotel, can have a try in this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must try Lisboa hotel dim sum and see Wynn's hotel musical fountain..
Raymond C. Couples Malaysia, February 28, 2011
Hidden Gem

Price, Location, Renovated
8.3
Have actually stayed at this hotel 3 times. . Location in middle of city, walking distance to few famous casino, eateries & place of interest. Price very reasonable compared others nearby with casino.
Restaurant Tip: Their Chinese Restaurant serves great Dim Sum.
Alice L. Groups Singapore, February 28, 2011
Great location but room a bit run down

central location
5.7
stay was ok,
Gareth S. Solo travelers Canada, February 28, 2011
Pretty good overall

Close to the action
7.7
Our stay here was pretty good, The rooms were always cleaned, the cleaners had no problem coming at 5 or 6pm.
Kai M. Couples Singapore, February 28, 2011
Good location

Good location
7.3
The hotel is near Jordan MTR in less than 5 mins walk. Good location and hotel room clean. Near temple street and near food stalls with good food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C01