Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 10989 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10989 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Fung M. from China
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Good location but service is so so..
Location is very convenience
We have spent three days two nights in Emperor Hotel. The location of the hotel is really good. It locates at the center of the city. However, regarding to the service, we have waited for nearly 10mins to checkin which makes me a bit disappointed. At the last day, we have booked the shuttle bus service 15mins in advance. At the very beginning, the security told us to wait and will inform us when the shuttle bus arrive. But when the bus has come, the security not only has already been disappeared, but also the bus hasn't waited for even 5 mins!
Reviewed September 08, 2011

MEOW C. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Good location
Good Service
Although the hotel and rooms are a bit old, e.g. with stained carpet, it is overall clean, with a good location and service. The only setback is that it doesn't have a hotel shuttle to the airport and other places.
Reviewed September 08, 2011

Quentin C. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2011
Good pricing and good space
Convienence
great service. i request to order a special cake for my love one birthday and they actually deliver the cake very ontime. the only thing that they did not use a cart to deliver the cake to the room. but overall i am quit satifity with the overall service.
Reviewed September 08, 2011

Katrina R. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2011
Hotel staff are very friendly.
The room is spacious.
Overall, the service was excellent. The staff helped us with directions. However, we had to wait for a long time for the shuttle service in the macau terminal because the shuttle was servicing several hotels. The hotel's name was not printed in the side of the bus and it was very difficult to spot it.
Reviewed September 08, 2011

ferry J. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2011
Emperor Hotel
ranjang
lobby hotelnya bau
Reviewed September 07, 2011

Mohd A. from United Arab Emirates
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in April 2011
Good Location
Executive Room has a upper floor with its own receiption
good hotel in overall, good location, in heart of macau city, clean room, comfort bed, but little small bathroom.
Reviewed September 07, 2011

May B. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Lovely hotel
value for money
Hotel room is big. great location, pretty central. staff is helpful & friendly. walking distance to shops & restaurants. Very convenience!
Reviewed September 07, 2011

GERMAN L. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Great Location but staff very unaccomodating
Great Location in the middle of town, walking distance to major points and restaurants.
The staff is very unaccomodating. Everything is a "no" answer and I really had to ask and reask until manager came by and still said "no". I drank one bottle of water from mini-bar but was charged for the entire contents which included 3 sodas, 1 candy, and 2 waters. Manager said that i is policy, so I asked to take the contents with me and the reply was too late I already checked out. These were the little annoying things.
Reviewed September 07, 2011

HOR L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Great location but poor service on transportation
Great Location and have nice resturant
overall the stay is accepted. but needed to high light that the free bus provided at jetty is worst , as needed to wait at least one hour to have it. overall the room is well and clean. but one things is dis pointed , even the hotel lobby wireless also needed to paid. i lost the communication with my family while staying at this hotel.
Reviewed September 06, 2011

IAN T. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2011
room size is fine,would be nice if cleaner
nothing special
only the lobby is renovated. the rooms have been refurbished a few years ago. could be better maintained. the excutive lounge is retro. 80's 90's
Reviewed September 06, 2011