or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9419 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9419)
Sort by:
John N. Couples Canada, February 25, 2011
Terrible Service

nothing
3.7
The Hotel did not meet 4 Star standards. There was confusion about my reswervation on check in. The employee was not prepared for us to check in, even though my reservation was on their computer. The hotel would not accept my TD/Canada Trust Visa credit card -- and as a result I had to leave a cash deposit. (Every store and casino in the vicinity indicated they would accept the card!) The floor and room had a musty, damp smell. The towels were dirty. The Hotel did not offer free drinks at Happy Hour as the internet said. Upon check out, I tried to pay the mini-bar with Chinese RMB. The hotel refused to accept RMB, yet they accepted $Hong Kong -- every store, restaurant and taxi and other hotels accept the RMP. The staff were poorly trained and did not seem to know how to attend to customer needs. They were confused every time we requested anything.
Hotel Feature Tip: Avoid the Emperor Hotel
Watsiree K. Couples Thailand, February 25, 2011
Nice Hotel with great location

location, clean room
7
nice hotel with great location. the room is clean and comfortable.very long waiting time for check-in, check-out.
Ong J. Couples Malaysia, February 25, 2011
clean but the room is small

shuttle bus
6
emperor hotel located at the heart of macau island. near the macau ferry terminal, for ferry to hong kong. very near to other hotels & casinos, like hotel grand lisboa and hotel fortuna. there's plenty of shops around the hotel. including jewelery shops and pharmacist. also there's a lot of restaurant that serve local food so you don't need to worry about finding food n the middle of the night...casino casino casino
Nightlife Tip: all casino .....around
Kathleen M. Groups Philippines, February 25, 2011
superb hotel

executive lounge, great food, great location
9.7
i'm with my mom when we visit macau, we stayed here for 2 nights and i love the location and the food in the executive lounge. if i ever come back in macau again i'll be staying here again!
Anurak S. Families with older children Thailand, February 24, 2011
sound good with the executive floor & check in

good located
5.7
You won't see the hotel building from the main road as expected from the picture from agoda hotel map. If you are the one who don't like an adventure, take cap to there. Do not spoil your first day landing in Macau. For backpacker, take Pharoh casino shuttle bus from ferry terminal to get off at Landmark Hotel, the hotel stand in small lane left aside Landmark. Emperor provide shuttle bus in actual, but you will tried to find its stop at ferry terminal. Have fun in Macau. . .
Qiu Y. Solo travelers Singapore, February 24, 2011
Lousy hotel, pretty good location, no casino

currently undergoing renovation hotel
3.3
hotel location is pretty good, in between the city of Macau and many Casinos nearby. But too bad hotel is lousy, old carpet, stink and also it don't come with casino. The rooms full of cigarettes smell.
Lee C. Groups Singapore, February 24, 2011
Good location

Big room, nice amenities
5.7
Very rude, slow, inefficient check-in.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to nearby large casinos to get shuttle to ferry point, No bellhop or conceige to get travel advice.
Goh L. Couples Malaysia, February 24, 2011
Great location and comfortable room

Location
8.3
It was a great stay although the lobby is still under renovation. The hotel is strategically located at the famous casinos like Starworld, Wynn, Lisboa etc... I can easily access to every hot spots in Macau by boarding their shuttle buses. No complain about the comfortable rooms.
Mui S. Families with young children Malaysia, February 23, 2011
great location but staff not really freindly

room rates was reasonable
6.3
location good,normal room small but i stay at executive room was good.....
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: st paul area must view
Yong T. Families with older children Malaysia, February 23, 2011
Great location room small

Good for tourists
6.3
good location with near lot of foods stall convenience to some good casino

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C05