or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9547 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9547)
Sort by:
Binxun O. Families with older children Singapore, March 6, 2011
Great Location

close to all major casinos
5.7
I was on a trip with my family which consists of 16 of us. the hotel is in the heart of the macau city. the only 2 things bad are very small rooms and there is no casino in the hotel, but it does not matter much as a casino is only opposite the hotel.
Lin Y. Solo travelers Singapore, March 5, 2011
excellent with big bathtub

big bathtub, fluffy pillow n comfortable bed.
8.3
2nd time staying here and no regrets. service might be abit slow as there are usually a large influx of mainland tourists checking in n out. but the room is huge with big bathtub. lonely souls can order av videos for room viewing(available in all hotel) or he/she can pop over to casinos nearby which are well served by shuttles.
Nightlife Tip: go visit the casinos at Sands for the water fountain show at 8pm daily
Lee C. Couples Malaysia, March 5, 2011
Location is ok but a bit old!

Easily walk around to Casino and other tourist places
5.3
I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights, ie on 2/mar/11 and 4th March 2011. But before this i stayed in this hotel before and it was nice last time when we visited 5 years ago. The lobby is classy and the big with leather sofar for you to rest. This time, the lobby likes a ticket selling counter and the walk way to the lift is so narrow hardly it can walk one by one in a line up. I notice so portion of the previous lobby had been annexed and rented out to a tailor shop, no doubt it says it a renovation . The tailor shop is there to stay. It made the front counter so small and what i say is a bus ticketing office! The over of the room size is alright but the wash room or toiler is already old, can see the dirt and dark stains on the sides of some corner. What i can says if you really like newness, then better dont stay here. over all i can say is just and average hotel. Dont aspect like what other comment gave it to you. A point to remember, must book before hand if you want a room which is not smoking otherwise, i will be worst of. You have to be attentive to look for the cue where the Hotel sign. It just dont look like hotel when you get of the taxi looking for the hotel name and place, it dont really look hotel! check it up
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go to Zhuhai for shopping and eating. but not in Macau, which is expensive.
Cedric K. Groups Malaysia, March 5, 2011
Nice hotel

great location
9
Room is clean and tinya,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Several casino is within 5 minutes walking distance, suround street is light up, fell save even midnight walk back from casino
Seng L. Couples Singapore, March 5, 2011
Great Hotel..

Location was good, very close to big casinos. Very big and spacious rooms! Nice hotel staffs.
8.3
deluxe room given was huge. very close to casinos. nice helpful hotel staffs...
Li M. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 4, 2011
Good location & Spacious Hotel

Big enough, newly renovated
7.7
Friendly staffs, clean room, various choice of tv programs, near to casinos and different type of food. very convenient!
Satish K. Solo travelers India, March 4, 2011
waste

nothing
3.3
I have never see like this waste hotel good for nothing.
Shopping Tip: Near many jewellery shop
Joseph A. Families with young children March 4, 2011
Great location and great value for money hotel

great location !
7.7
The concierge and the staff were fairly friendly and helpful. The rooms are a bit smaller than I expected however, bigger than most HongKOng hotel rooms in that price range. There was a free breakfast buffet and free shuttle service to the Ferry terminal . The hotel is currently undergoing renovation. Nevertheless, our stay was comfortable.Overall, it was a great value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great location, you can just walk to the major Casinos and hotels nearby for 1-15 minutes. You can watch the Fountain show , the Dragon Show and the Tree of Prosperity Show at the Wynn's Hotel. Senado Square is around 20-25 minutes walk but the walk is so entertaining.
Joseph A. Families with young children March 4, 2011
Less for More

great location, friendly staff
8
the greatest selling point of this hotel is the location- it is centrally located with just a few minutes walking time to major casinos and hotels in macau.they have a decent breakfast buffet and they offer free shuttle service to and from the ferry terminal. we're definitely recommending this hotel who don't want to spend so much on their hotel rooms and who would like to enjoy macau in the most convenient way
Travel tip: The MAcau Grand Prix Museum is only 10 minutes away from the hotel.
Joseph A. Couples March 4, 2011
Hassle free hotel

friendly and accommodating staff
8.7
we feel like vips availing the executive rooms. we have a special check in counter at the 20th floor - complete with free coffee and tea . there were complimentary fruits are our room. shuttle service to and from the ferry terminal is for free. there is complimentary breakfast at the 20th floor or there is also a breakfast buffet with more variety of food at the 4th floor. you just have to request from the 20th floor concierge for a bfast voucher. location is great! walking distance to most major casinos and tourist spots in macau. we'll definitely recommend to friends!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B05