Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9500 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9500)
Sort by:
Shuncieny B. Couples Philippines, February 28, 2011
good location

friendly staff, clean room
6.3
room was ok though the breakfast choices was so few,
Kittipong S. Groups Thailand, February 28, 2011
Room is clean

Near shopping place and casino
7
This hotel is near shopping place and other casino. About breakfast is not good and no more choice. The room is clean and comfortable
Jee K. Business travelers Malaysia, February 27, 2011
Bad service

location
2.7
the staff is rude & not helpful. my fren is not feeling well & i'm taking 3 luggage into room without any help; they are just smiling & standing in front of you. we have to wait till 4:30pm only can check in & the room ventilation is so bad. overall = worst.
Hotel Feature Tip: don't choose if you wouldn't want to spoilt your trip.
Lerry A. Couples Philippines, February 27, 2011
Great location but service could be improved

Location
6
Upon arriving at Macau Ferry Terminal, we looked all over for the complimentary shuttle that's supposed to bring us from the terminal to the hotel. There was no hotel representative there to guide us. We just asked around but was pointed to the wrong shuttle - The Grand Emperor Hotel's shuttle. We got off at the Grand Emperor's lobby and took a taxi from there. Luckily, the driver knew the exact location of the hotel and took us there. We requested for a room with 1 queen size bed upon booking here in Agoda, but when we checked in, they informed us that there's no room available with 1 queen size bed, so they have to put us in a room with 2 double beds. We had no choice, ideally they should have upgraded us to another room with a queen size bed as requested. Anyway, the room ended up okay. It was clean, and tidy. The bathroom and the bedroom was separated with a glass, therefore, you will be seen when taking a bath if the blinds are not put down. If you're traveling with someone you're not physically comfortable with, this might be an inconvenience for both of you. The hotel is located very near the Star World Hotel, Wynn Hotel, and MGM Grand. Also within walking distance to Grand Lisboa. During checkout, we told the concierge that we will take the shuttle to the terminal and he informed us that it will arrive in 15 minutes. We waited outside, after 15 minutes or more, the concierge rushed out from the hotel and hailed a shuttle that was about to pass the hotel. He got into the shuttle and they rode off. I think he forgot that we requested to ride the shuttle and when he looked back and saw us there waiting on entrance of the hotel, his face looked like he was dismayed. We later found out from another hotel staff member that that was the shuttle we're supposed to get on. I didn't understand why the shuttle didn't stop over at the hotel. As a result, we had to wait another 20-30 minutes for the next shuttle. If only the hotel staff payed attention to our request.
Travel tip: Do not confuse this hotel with The Grand Emperor Hotel, the two are different
Akihiko K. Solo travelers United States of America, February 27, 2011
Good value but carpet is bit dirty and humid

great location and reasonable price
6
located near all the casinos and reasonably priced. carpets are a bit old, and the rooms are always a bit damp for some reason.
Angden E. Couples Indonesia, February 26, 2011
great location
10
the location very convenience..the service with smile, we really enjoyed our holiday
Restaurant Tip: many restaurant near the hotel
Mary J. Couples Philippines, February 26, 2011
Great location, very nice room!

great location and nice room! wifi in the room will complete the great package if only it's for free
7.3
will definitely recommend this hotel and will choose this hotel if we plan another trip to macau in the future!
Restaurant Tip: there are small restaurants on the next corner close to the hotel which serves yummy porckchop buns. must try this!
Sirorat T. Families with older children Thailand, February 26, 2011
good service with comfy room

very convenient location
7.7
The hotel is located at mid of the city and take taxi is quite convenient to reach the interesting spots. The hotel staff is very helpful.
Tim G. Couples Australia, February 26, 2011
neat, clean and spacious

Close to casino strip and shopping
8.7
We enjoyed our stay at the emperor.
Hazel A. Groups Philippines, February 26, 2011
great rooms big rooms, and accommodation

best price,lights and bed
8.7
Very accommodating staffs, although on our check in we wait for 20-30 minutes standing,because of the guests check in also, and the lobby is renovating, but overall grade is very great.. Thank you

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C02