or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9503 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9503)
Sort by:
Badge R. Couples Philippines, February 18, 2011
Comfortable and quite spacious rooms

The location of the hotel was fantastic. It was located in the prime area of Macau with access to all the shopping areas, casinos and specially restuarants. The hotel room was also great; it had a 32-inch TV, clean Bath area w/ tub and a generous King size bed.
8.7
I did not expect much coming in the hotel; the lobby was not exceptional and the size of the hotel was just moderate. There was nothing special nor fancy about the interior design of the receiving area. However, when the service crew greeted us and accompanied us to our Executive Suite my perspective of the hotel changed. The room was spacious, the bed size was huge and the bathroom was clean. On top of that, the room came with an LCD TV, a small living room area and a personal ref. I will recommend the hotel to families or group of friends who are looking for a place which offer fantastic service and generous room space -- but is value for money. Emperor Hotel is not the best hotel in the world, but it is definitely worth the stay.
Kenny T. Couples Malaysia, February 18, 2011
Great Location with large rooms

nearby to most of the famous casinos
6.7
Acomodation wise is greate because this hotel is situated in a great location where accessing to major famous casinos is by walking distance. They also provide free shuttle bus to the macau port. The down side is the breakfast at the executive lounge which do not have much variety of food. They only serves bread and egg. Will not opt for breakfast package in the future as it is not value for money.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not opt for the breakfast package as they provide lousy food and it is not value the amount we pay.
Ow K. Couples Singapore, February 18, 2011
Great location.

walk few min to MGM, wynn & other casions
6.7
This is my 3rd time stay at this hotel and will recommend my friend to stay in too.But there is no shuttle bus svc between the hotel and airport.
Nazrin C. Groups Philippines, February 18, 2011
Welcoming Hotel

Big lobby, soft pillows, clean rooms, efficient staff service
7.7
We felt very comfortable and safe in the area. The service was very efficient. Staff were very prompt.
Wen Q. Solo travelers Singapore, February 18, 2011
Reasonably priced

Good location
7
It is close to all the major casinos so that's a plus. The rooms were decent for the price but other facilities were found to be lacking.
Ting C. Couples Malaysia, February 18, 2011
Good location but in need of a renovation

Location
7
Good location. Close to couple of the big casinos like Wynn and MGM. Also an easy 10min walk to the main tourist attraction. Rooms are nice and spacious although the hotel in general needs an image update. The shuttle bus from the ferry terminal runs only every 1/2hr, a wee bit inconvenient compared to other hotels.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Watch the musical fountain and golden tree at the Wynn.
Benjamin I. Couples United Kingdom, February 18, 2011
Glass wall in the bathroom

Proximity to the big casinos
6.7
The Emperor Hotel is a little bit aged, with a view of a parking lot and more buildings out of the window, but really you're here for the casinos. The hotel is situated on the edge of the pedestrian area that is bordered by wynns, lisboa, grand lisboa and a few more of the older casinos. Within walking distance you can reach the old city with all of it's architectural gems and macanese restaurants and markets.
Nightlife Tip: If it's your first time in casinos try to find the Mochas. They're dotted around the city in the smaller hotels and have lower stake tables so that you can practise without breaking the bank. Look for the purple signs.
Janice R. Couples February 16, 2011
Good location but small rooms

Near wynn, hotel lisboa & other 5star hotels
7.3
Short stay but is restful one. Quiet room but bed is quite small. Near to fisherman's warf.
Joseph C. Couples Philippines, February 16, 2011
Nice Hotel with clean rooms and spacious

clean and near to everywhere
9.3
we have a clean room, the hotel personnel were accommodating and the hotel location is near to other hotels, restaurant and shopping stores.
Kay S. Couples United States of America, February 16, 2011
3 stars needs to be reduced to 1 star

Location-very close to many casinos but not the Venetion or the Sands.
4.7
My wife and I have been living in Hong Kong for 6 months and have taken numerous trips for business and pleasure.
Hotel Feature Tip: The staff's command of English was not good and my Chinese is not existent. Consequently, when trying to explain my dissatisfaction, I was not understood. I paid night and have stayed in much nicer hotels for less and English speaking was not a problem. You should visit this hotel and consider if it is worthy of a 1 star rating.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B02