My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom
Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9056 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9056)
Sort by:
Wanpen V. Groups Thailand, December 26, 2010
Nice hotel,great room,needs to improve service

Great room and bed, good breakfast,reasonable price
7
we arrived the ferry and waited for hotel shuttle bust as metioned in internet for 1 hour then called hotel and were informed that the bus will be arrived within 30 mis but it' not. we had to take taxi and arrived hotel at 2.30 pm with disappointed that room will be ready at 3 pm.we tried to get suggestion about the tourist place with the international english name such as"st.francis xavier church "but all hotel staffs did not know and it's really complicated to find chinese name and then hotel staffs convented them to portugese to understand. but the room is greater than we expected.nice,clean,big,bed and pillow are very comfortable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss Venetian and taste Egg Tart at "Lord Stew"shop next to St.Francis Xavier church. All of them can be reached by public bus. Prepare photoes of the places to show to the drivers and enough coins for fees if you don't want to buy card.It's cost 3 mop - 10 mop depending on distance
Pranee K. Couples Thailand, December 26, 2010
nice hotel

Room is big, clean and hotel provide a good service at executive floor
6.3
My friend and I spent 2 night here. It's good hotel but not as I expect coz I paid per night during last Christmas which I think a bit expensive.
Shopping Tip: Shopping at Bonjour is worth your money
Riniati J. Couples December 26, 2010
Good value for money

great location, spacious/clean room, good selection to tv programme
6.7
Check in around 2am and got a twin bed room (2 single bed), check if can change room but no room avail at that time, dissapointed but staff said can change the next day around 12pm. Called reception around 12pm the next day, was told no room avail, got to wait till 2pm. But can change after we back later in the evening and our stuff can left in room, not so bad. Finally got a nice king size bed for the rest of our stay, room feel more spacious too. The concierge guy not very friendly, although he helped us when the shuttle bus came but without a 'smile'. Just don't feel the service in this hotel. Stay and go...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To save on cab fare, can take hotel shuttle to the ferry terminal and transfer to another hotel especially for those going to 'the venetian' or 'city of dreams'. Catch free show (dragon's treasure) at 'the bubble' at city of dreams, not bad for a free show and also can catch the cirque du soleil at the venetian, got special promotion price ticket, $200 off all cat, worth it, may call to check when they having promotion.
Tandil M. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 24, 2010
Beautiful and spacious rooms

Spacious rooms
7
Overall stay in the hotel is very comfortable. Rooms are spacious and clean.
Manmohan M. Families with young children India, December 24, 2010
lovely hotel and service with smile

best place to live in many places to go its all in minutes by walk
8.7
its great experience i booked the hotel on line with agoda.com it was little new experience but it was great all along thanks agoda. price cheaper and we feel very comfortable
Nightlife Tip: the city never sleep whole the night 24x all
Lioe T. Families with older children Indonesia, December 24, 2010
Unexpected for a 3 stars hotel!

Clean and luxurious design
9.3
basically, this hotel was really gave me a surprise. For a 3 stars hotel in Macau can be look so luxurious and comfortable. The service is really good :) friendly staffs who were able to help us anything. I wonder 3 stars hotel could be so nice, what about 4 to 5 stars? :) very convenient when u want to go to casino and to the tourist attractions. overall, macau is a very very small city. thus whenever you go, just flag a cab and go to the tourist attractions! :)
Nightlife Tip: go to Taipa which is only 15 mins away from macau... the city of dreams prolly is the best place for me :) awesome trip to macau! try to grab the "Dancing Water" ticket before u go to macau so u can get the better view and better price :)
Nikki T. Families with older children Philippines, December 24, 2010
"A home away from home"

good service and good location.....
8
it was quite a short stay but very memorable. comfortable and relaxing, i was surprised by their warm welcome, not like the stories i heard of from friends about macau and the people living there. such friendly and hospitable people though some of them are filipinos.
Low L. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 24, 2010
great location

good sauna
10
the room is big and the location is good, the sauna girl is good and friendly and front desk office girl polite
Restaurant Tip: good dinner
Pan Y. Couples China, December 24, 2010
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

location is good, in city centre
9.7
this hotel is quite good, good location, in city centre, and the price is quite reasonable, the room is very big and clear, i like it very much
Shopping Tip: this hotel located in city centre, which is good for shopping and quite short to take taxi to everywhere.
Bernardo D. Couples Israel, December 24, 2010
Lovely hotel

very good located
8
the hotel is located in the center of macau, near to the bigs hotels/ casino - few minutes by walk. we were located in the seven four ehere the VIP longue is located. we spend a very nice vacation, in a greate hotel where the breakfast was also good. the advice to reservate in the Emperor Hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B06