or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9328 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9328)
Sort by:
Rosalind O. Families with older children Singapore, January 22, 2011
Near casinos

clean rooms, helpful staff
7
The hotel is near the major casinos, and walkable distance from main sightseeing area. As my family is not that interested in the casinos, we thought it would have been better to stay nearer the main sightseeing/shopping areas instead of this hotel. We took a bus back instead of walking. The room is clean and nicely done up. Hotel staff were helpful when we approached them for directions.
Shen L. Couples Australia, January 21, 2011
Excellent location, convenience for shopping, eati

Excellent location, convenience for shopping, eating and gambling
8.7
excellent location, convenience for shopping, eating and gambling, stay in emperor hotel for over 3 night with my wife, room is clean and comfort, free internet services. never use hotel restaurant. their location have too many different restaurant around.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Excellent location, convenience for shopping, eating and gambling
Mark T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 21, 2011
Great location, good price

Location
6
Though the rooms are a little tired and the cleaning is not quite up to scratch in the bathroom (some mould), this is a good value hotel in an excellent location. Staff are fairly friendly. Rooms are big, with large flatscreen tvs, safe and large window between bedroom and bathroom.
Lynn N. Couples Singapore, January 21, 2011
Disappointing,very unaccommodating staff

Brightly litted lobby
5.3
Requested for a double bed when I booked online. When we arrived, was told that they didn't receive any request for a room with double bed and have to asign a room with twin bed. Refused to accommodate my request despite my plea unless I pay an extra charge of HK80 per day. In the end, had to pay an extra of HK160 for the two nights' stay. Very disppointing.
Chonthida V. Families with older children Thailand, January 21, 2011
Good location

Location
7.3
hotel located in a good location. it took me about 15 - 20 mins by walk to senado square and st. paul. the area is very convenience. room is also good and clean with the acceptable price
Ai S. Groups Singapore, January 21, 2011
hotel staff needs improvement, gd facilities

big lcd tv with cable channels, twin supersingle bed, spacious
7
facilities of the hotel is quite good as it is quite spacious and well-equipped. twin bed were also super single bed and quite comfortable. hotel staff needs improvement as they look rather glum and unfriendly.
Kim K. Couples Singapore, January 21, 2011
Comfortable and clean but lack staff coordination

Good location and helpful reception
5.7
Emperor has a good location and allows easy access by walking to most interesting places in the city centre.Rooms are clean and great internet connection. We have 2 complaints though concerning breakfast on the executive floor we stayed: a. The breakfast is 100% similar everyday of 3 days we were there. There is no effort to make at least the hard boil eggs different, like bulls eye or omelet etc, or change in the bread, fruits. b. On the 4th day breakfast,the restaurant was closed to hotel guests without prior notice ( although we were entitled ). The restaurant staff were not present until 7.45am and then they said that our breakfast can be taken on the 4th flr restaurant.We went down and were told to produce valid coupons which were not issued to us by the exec flr staff. We were so imnfuriated about this treatment that we skipped breakfast. PS: we arrived early but were unable to get our room until well past 1pm.
Oliver T. Couples Australia, January 21, 2011
Great Hotel well located

Clean and well furnished rooms. extremely well located in downtown.
8
i am totally pleased with the hotel and its location. the room are nice and is easy walking to the main focal point in macau which is the grand lisboa hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When in Macau, it is great to go into the town centre or mall area. Lot of shopping and food. It is also a short walk to the St pauls relic and mueseum and fort.
Tan Y. Couples Singapore, January 21, 2011
The Hotel stay is pleasant and convenient

Near to eateries and casinos
6.7
the stay would had been perfect if the staff will ensure that the room that are non smoking be enforced religiously
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: within walking distance to places of interests
George W. Solo travelers Canada, January 20, 2011
Great location & fair value

location is great - close to the major casinos.
8
hope you get an upgraded room as they are super modern and clean... the other rooms are a little dated, but are still clean and nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B06