or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9546 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9546)
Sort by:
Ying T. Families with older children Australia, February 12, 2011
great location and big room

the room size is big, location is perfect, very clean, modern design
9
the location is perfect, there were 2 5 star casinos within 5 min walking distance and we took advantage of their free shuttle buses every day. the room was clean and big.
Travel tip: one tip is to check in as early as you can. we checked in around 10pm and could not get a non-smoker room because the hotel was already full. but apart from that, it was good very for money and we were very satisfied. i will stay at macau emperor hotel again if i go to macau in the future.
Chooi H. Families with young children Malaysia, February 12, 2011
Great location but small rooms

selling points
7
Good location and but check-in very slow. Very near to restaurants.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very near to major Casino and sightseeing.
Dexter L. Couples Philippines, February 11, 2011
Nice Hotel, good clean rooms. Nice location

Nice clean rooms, good location, near the ferry terminal.
8.7
Rooms looks new and nice. Location is good near Wynn and Lisboa hotels and casinos. Quite a walk going to Senado square, but there are shuttles at the MGM going to CIty of Dreams and Venetian hotel. Very good food is just a few meters a away, left of the hotel and at the corner.
Restaurant Tip: Coming out of the Hotel turn left and on the next intersection there is a good local restaurant. Try the beef brisket noodles and the Assorted meat rice (roasted pork and Duck.. so good)
Choon W. Couples Malaysia, February 11, 2011
Good location.

Good bed.
4
The bedroom was good. The bed was good. The bathroom was dirty with stains along the bath tub edges and roller blind. The reception staff were unfriendly.
Shopping Tip: right in he middle of shopping for Macau.
Leung W. Couples February 11, 2011
Clean, good location but small rooms

Good location
7
spent 3 nights here right before the chinese new year price hike and the location is fairly central to reach all tourist destination in hong kong. however, the room is definitely too small for comfort.
Chau W. Couples Singapore, February 11, 2011
Just another hotel

Location
4.7
Room is reasonably clean. Upon waking up, I thought we could have a good breakfast on the "executive floor", the spread was terribly pathetic!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Pathetically, there was only bread to go with 1 type of cheese & 1 type of ham. The waitress even suggested us to join the crowd in level 4 before entering the executive floor lounge. What a joke. Paid executive floor prices and asked us to join the rest in level 4. It defeats the whole purpose of staying in the executive floor.
Dennis T. Groups Singapore, February 11, 2011
Great location but rooms poorly maintained

Great location
5.7
Stayed in room. Room was great but the bed had a sunken in effect and made my rest very unbearable. With such a nice room, it is really a pity that the hotel did not provide a housekeeping.But otherwise, the hotel has a great location and the proximity to world class hotels. casinos, restaurants and shopping is certainly a major plus.
Dennis T. Groups Singapore, February 11, 2011
Great location but service can be improved

great location
5
We arrived at 2 pm. Took 30 minutes before we were served at the front desk even though there only 3 poeple infront of us.
Michael B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 11, 2011
Excellent location and comfy rooms

Comfortable beds and good water pressure with lots of hot water.
7.7
my stay this time was much better than last time. the room was much nicer than last time and the shower had good water pressure and the hot water didn't run out. i love the location of emperor....it's right in the middle of everything you need and want. i will definitely stay again. plus the price is very reasonable.
Shopping Tip: They have money exchange places close by and little convenience stores and a supermarket market around the corner about a block away.
Willy N. Couples United States of America, February 11, 2011
Great location and good room

convience location to eat and shop at the city center
8
Hotel location nearby all major great hotel casino ,you can walk around great casino within 15 minutes ,also different kind of restaurant just around the hotel , transpotation petty convience eventhought you take taxi or bus ,will stay again next time
Restaurant Tip: there are a lot of restaurant around the street corner , taste are good and price are good too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C08