or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Spa Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9839 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9839)
Sort by:
Eng T. Couples Malaysia, March 12, 2011
Standard 3 star hotel

Location
7
Our deluxe room looks exactly as shown in the picture. Although the bed was hard, but it is up to personal preference, as I have no problem with it. There was renovation on-going, but it is okay, as we went out early morning, and come back at night. However. it was a bit noisy in the morning, as we can hear people walking and speaking at the corridor. Overall, it is standard 3 star hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't expect the shuttle bus from this hotel, I hardly see once. However, you can always take shuttle bus at other casino hotel such as Pharaoh, Star World or Wynn. They are just nearby or opposite the road. The shuttle bus travels between Hong Kong-Macau ferry pier and respective hotel. They will not ask whether you are their hotel guest or not, but no kids (under 18) are allowed. If you wish to travel to Venetian which is at Taipa island, get Venetian shuttle bus at ferry pier, it saves you at least MOP50 one way taxi fare. At night, go to Wynn hotel to see the free water dance show, performs every 15 minutes.
Sandy Y. Groups Singapore, March 12, 2011
Disappointment, not as good as expected

Good concierge and housekeeping staffs
5
When we reach there at the hotel, it was under renovation everywhere and staffs are speaking with an accent at the check-in and look impatient when we try to verify what he says again. But, the China guy at the Concierge is good, gave us good suggestion when we asked on how to go about to get to a place in macau. Exterior of the hotel doesn't look the same as what is shown on the pictures, feel so cheated.
Chick C. Couples Singapore, March 12, 2011
Disappointiing Hotel

location is near to Wynn, Starworld Hotels
4
Check in 6pm was told only left twin room but I requested a Qeen sixe bed. No choice but upgrade us to executive room.
Teo H. Families with young children Singapore, March 12, 2011
Nice Hotel

Location is good
7
Hotel is currently undergoing some renovation works but otherwise nice. Room is cosy and comfortable. Counter staff originally wanted us to pay for phone charges but when we told them that we did not make any calls, they checked and waived the charges. Location is good with ample eating places around.
Travel tip: For those who want to go to fisherman's wharf, advisable to take shuttle from landmark hotel as will bring you directly to there.
Boon S. Families with young children Malaysia, March 12, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Good Location
8.3
overall good, Value of money, good location, safe place
Lai H. Families with older children Malaysia, March 11, 2011
Great location but inconvenience with renovation

Great location with spacious and comfortable room
6.7
i enjoy my stay at the emperor hotel very much with the comfortable room and friendly staff, most important its ideal location has make my travels much more easier and convenient. i would suggest the hotel shuttle bus to cover travel from the macau airport as well rather than only to the port.
Anuj R. Solo travelers Canada, March 11, 2011
Great location but undergoing renovation

Central location, most staff speak English
8.3
Good location near Wynn and Lisboa. Breakfast buffet better on 4th floor than 20th floor so ask politely for voucher at the 20th floor desk and you should get it.
Thong C. Couples Malaysia, March 11, 2011
best location and nice room

very near to the airport
6.7
tis room is better than wat i imagine,food are good ,services is good and even they have a own transport to bring u along to the macau city.easy excess from the airport.just opposite only
Shane L. Couples Malaysia, March 11, 2011
Great Location for a budget price

Very convenient location
7
The location of the hotel is very convenient because it's very near to the main bus stops next to Lisboa Hotel. It's also just a walking distance away to Senado Square (Largo de Senado), which is also a walking distance to the Ruins of St. Paul's Church. Everything is just so close together. There's a shuttle bus every 15 minutes to the ferry harbour, which is where you can take the shuttle bus to Venetian. All shuttle busses are free. Now, about the hotel itself. The room was decent (we got upgraded to Executive), so it was spacious and clean. However, the Hotel is under renovation (as of 16 March 2011) and their lobby access is restricted to the sidedoor. It just wasn't a good sight to see while you're on vacation.
Sig W. Couples Malaysia, March 11, 2011
Great location with very big room

Located at the middle of the city, walking distance to all major hotels & casinos
7.3
The hotel room is perfect for couple, toilet with see through glass to TV. Nice view from hotel room. TV has lot of channel to view. However, this hotel is currently under renovation, some area in the hotel are closed for renovation. Great location, walking distance to all other major casino, ie. MGM, Lisboa & Wynn casinos.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Interior

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A08