or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9440 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9440)
Sort by:
Edgardo D. Couples Philippines, January 22, 2011
Good location, friendly staff

hotel near casinos and walking distance to Senado Square and St. Paul Ruins
8
Good stay and will book again if will come back to Macau.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near Senado Square and St. Paul Ruins
Mark N. Couples Malaysia, January 22, 2011
Affordable and nice

LAN cable provided, reasonably spacious room with a bathtub
7.7
A 3 star hotel with quite a spacious room, given the location in Macau. There's a bathtub as well for those who want to have a warm bath during the cold weather and bath robes are provided as well. Staff were helpful. There's no wifi (even at the lobby) but LAN cable is provided in the room for ethernet connection. Some other places charge for renting the cable. The location of the hotel is very good as it is near to most lavish casinos aka Las Vegas of Asia (great for taking photos at night) and Ruins of St Paul (where you can get to buy the famous local almond biscuits) is within walking distance.
Pang C. Couples Hong Kong, January 22, 2011
Good

Easily accessible
6
Looked a bit old fashioned design. Free Internet provided and very good indoor lighting.
Ramu C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 22, 2011
great location and lovely hotel

centrally located
8.3
great hotel and central location accessible to all casinos and hotels and shopping. Good Buffet breakfast. Nice ambience and clean bathrooms. Free shuttle service from the ferry terminal. near by to shops and other eateries.
Dennis T. Groups Singapore, January 22, 2011
Decent hotel with a great location

great location
7.3
This is my 7 th stay at this hotel and I still would not mind going back to this hotel the next time I am in Macau. It offers me value for money. The hotel room is decently sized albeit a little run down. But it is sufficiently comfortable. The neighbourhood had many good eating joints and massage parlours. What is important is the proximity to many world class hotels and casinos and provide variety to the night life for those who want excitement and class.
Dennis T. Couples Singapore, January 22, 2011
First stay at this hotel

great location
6.7
I was brought to this hotel by my relatives who have stayed here many times. The facade of this hotel is very humble especially when you contrast it with those 5 star hotels in the neighbourhood. But the room is sufficiently sized and while it is not luxuriously furnished it is quite functional. The area there has many small eateries and restaurants and they are open till early morning hours - great for people like us who like night life and want to eat at odd hours at night and early morning.
Siew H. Families with older children Australia, January 22, 2011
Lovely foyer and friendly check in staff.

Location and free shuttle to and from ferry terminal
4.7
We checked into a deluxe non smoking room for 3 on 21st January after 5pm. When we arrived at the hotel,the room was not quite ready yet. By the time, we got to our room. Shortly, the housekeeping staff arrived with the extra bedding. The room was felt very cramp and old and not very clean and the room smelled of cigarette and we did not like the bathroom as well. We departed for Hong Kong for the next few days and came back on the 26/1/11 to the same hotel but booked an executive room for 3 which was very much better. We like the location of the hotel and the free shuttle to and from the ferry terminal which was quite frequent and convenient.
Rosalind O. Families with older children Singapore, January 22, 2011
Near casinos

clean rooms, helpful staff
7
The hotel is near the major casinos, and walkable distance from main sightseeing area. As my family is not that interested in the casinos, we thought it would have been better to stay nearer the main sightseeing/shopping areas instead of this hotel. We took a bus back instead of walking. The room is clean and nicely done up. Hotel staff were helpful when we approached them for directions.
Shen L. Couples Australia, January 21, 2011
Excellent location, convenience for shopping, eati

Excellent location, convenience for shopping, eating and gambling
8.7
excellent location, convenience for shopping, eating and gambling, stay in emperor hotel for over 3 night with my wife, room is clean and comfort, free internet services. never use hotel restaurant. their location have too many different restaurant around.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Excellent location, convenience for shopping, eating and gambling
Mark T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 21, 2011
Great location, good price

Location
6
Though the rooms are a little tired and the cleaning is not quite up to scratch in the bathroom (some mould), this is a good value hotel in an excellent location. Staff are fairly friendly. Rooms are big, with large flatscreen tvs, safe and large window between bedroom and bathroom.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A03