Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 10742 reviews

5665 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10742)
Sort by:
Delie C. Couples Philippines, June 8, 2011
very nice hotel

staffs are accomodating and very clean hotel
10
This is not my first stay at emperor hotel, actually this hotel is already like a home to us once we visit macau. i like the new procedure in checking in the hotel (we check in at the 20th flr not at the front desk) it will not take 5 min to check in.
Report this review
Cheow W. Couples Singapore, June 8, 2011
Budget accomodation in Macau

Value for money
8
The hotel is located within walking distance to centro, fisherman wharf and other attractions such as MGM and Wynn macau. The rate is reasonable for the type of room I get. The room is spacious and clean. Another plus point is that it is near the outer harbor ferry terminal for those who wants to get a ferry to Hong kong, it costs around 30MOP to get there by taxi from the hotel.
Report this review
Rodelyn S. Groups Philippines, June 8, 2011
Great location with nice staff

Rooms are nice and comfy. People at the reception were helpful despite the language barrier. Location of the hotel is ideal. It's close to the big casino hotels like Star World, Wynn, Grand Lisboa, and the famous Senado Square
7.7
we had a pleasant stay at the emperor hotel. i was with my older sister and mother and since i didn't avail of a packaged tour, i had to ask directions from the hotel staff. they just didn't give me a map but marked it as well so we were able to go to our destination without problems. very few of the hotel staff can speak and understand english though. the deluxe room is nice with the usual amenities. there were 3 of us so when they added another bed, it was a little bit cramped. it would be comfortable for 2 people only. the cable channels were very limited though.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Save on taxi fare by availing the shuttle buses provided by big casino hotels like Star World, Wynn, or Grand Lisboa. These hotels are walking distance from Emperor Hotel, the closest is Star World.
Report this review
Wendy C. Couples Malaysia, June 7, 2011
good service and room was nice,clean

good location ,eating and lisboa nearby there.
8.3
good service,free shuttle bus from hotel to ferry macau. room design was nicely same as cleanness in room. compare hotel room is bigger than hong kong nearby lisboa hotel and seaview was good arround.
Nightlife Tip: nearby lisboa hotel and good location for everything.
Report this review
Kwee R. Couples Singapore, June 7, 2011
Small rooms, filthy and old

Non
4.3
The hotel stuffs are unfriendly without smiles, unwelcoming but polite. The rooms are very small. The hotel breakfast is limited to only lest than 10 varieties which is completely unacceptable to any Asian standard. I will not recommend any one to go there to stay Because the standard is too low. Tks
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must go to see different casino themes. Great
Report this review
Indah K. Groups Indonesia, June 7, 2011
Good Hotel with unexpected shuttle bus

Room, Bath Room, Location
7.7
I've stayed at this hotel with 6 persons for 1 night, and we booked only 2 rooms with 1 extra bed in each room. 1st when I arrived at Ferry Terminal from Hongkong it's very difficult to find hotel's free shuttle bus, because their shuttle bus is a small minibus and not only Emperor Hotel using that shuttle bus, I think there are 3 hotels using the same shuttle bus. So, I took the taxi from ferry to hotel and it's cost MOP 35. During my stay I've never using their shuttle bus. When I arrived, only 1 room can be use, and another isn't ready yet. And the other room isn't ready to use until 4 pm. I really like the room, it's quite big, especially the bathroom is quiet unique. There no bell boy to assist us to bring our luggage when we arrived, so we have to carry the luggage by ourself. The location is good, it's very easy to hop on the taxi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's very easy to go to Senado Square, but because I'm travel with older persons, so I take the taxi or a bus if I wanna visit senado square. And very near to ferry terminal. From ferry terminal you can used another hotel's shuttle bus to go in attractive place such as city of dream and venetian resort. Both the hotel's didn't check if you a guest at their hotels.
Report this review
Erwin S. Couples Indonesia, June 7, 2011
Great location, nice rooms

Free shuttle from ferry port, cozy room
6.7
Love to stay here... only two notes, the staffs here are not polite in my opinion.. but maybe it's the culture of Macau that made these stafs like this, also i stayed in the executive room with a breakfast. But I rather called it a snack time in the morning :) What I love about this hotel is it provides free shuttles to/from ferry port, great location, only took about 10 minutes walk to Grand Lisboa, and 20 minutes walk to Senado Square. Afterall I really recommend this hotel
Report this review
Josephine L. Families with older children China, June 6, 2011
Good location

Accessible downtown
6.7
We stayed for one night only, the staff are kind and helpful, the rooms spacious and clean, breakfast not much choices
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: try the public bus and get to see the real life of macau
Report this review
Daniel O. Families with older children Philippines, June 6, 2011
central location hotel

adequate room space and clean rooms
5.3
convenient and complimentary shuttle service to macau ferry where we can transfer to venetian and city of and also take the hotel free shuttle to walk to senado square and st paul ruins.
Report this review
Camille I. Couples Philippines, June 6, 2011
I would go back there again

Nice location...clean & affordable
8
We loved our stay there....the location is really good walking distance to a lot of other hotels and tourist attractions. the staff were very helpful the amenities were okay everything i expected to be there were there like toothbrush shampoo etc stuff like that. I also liked the that they did even sent us complimentary fruit platter although we arrived there Really late.
Hotel Feature Tip: Dont expect the hotel shuttle will be there all the time....
Report this review
Previous page 3221 - 3230 of 5665 reviews Next page
Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07