or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Spa Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
10022 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10022)
Sort by:
Keith B. Couples United States of America, March 19, 2011
Humidity problem

location
6
Upon arriving at our room we found black mold all around the bathroom corners. You could smell it. We asked about another room and after looking at three more with the same problem they upgraded us to a suite without the problem. The Staff at reception were as helpful as possible under the circumstances and considering the hotel was about full. The rooms are fine beyond the mold problems.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are in Macao to play Texas holdem as I was there is a limited amount of casinos that have a poker room. The Wynn is the best one in my opinion.
Jie L. Couples Singapore, March 19, 2011
Emperor Hotel - Good Location & Affordable

Good Location, Free Shuttle Bus to Ferry Terminal
7.7
As we arrived in Macau on a late flight, we only checked in the hotel at 2.30am in the morning. Checking in was a breeze. The room was reasonably clean and a king size bed was provided. However, the rooms were past their prime, and showing some signs of age. The hotel is well-located and Grand Lisboa is just walking distance away. Hotel room rates were affordable. We left for Hong Kong the next evening and took the free shuttle service to the ferry terminal.
Shengyu X. Families with young children Singapore, March 19, 2011
Good location and spacious room

Room was clean and spacious
7.3
emperor hotel is located in the city of macau and it is convenient to go everyway. they provide shutter bus to quite a number of places as well. the room is reasonably spacious and clean with the type of price paid. the staff were helpful and able to recommend us with better suggestions such as taken a van (we are in a group of 12 people) instead of having 3 cabs.
Ferry J. Couples Indonesia, March 19, 2011
Emperor Hotel

ranjang
5
lobby hotelnya bau
Lee P. Groups Singapore, March 18, 2011
Reasonable

No Comment very basic
6
A little outskirt, but still alright for accessablity.transport not too convinent.
Duong T. Solo travelers Australia, March 18, 2011
Great location

Great location
6.3
renovation is still on so evrything seem to be very cramped, executive room is smaller than i expected comapre to other 3 stars hotel, for gamberler it is good for sightseeing pple like me it is a no no.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: all the fancy casinos is just across the road
Michael B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 18, 2011
Very comfortable affordable Hotel

Best Location in Macau
10
hotel emperor has the best location in macau. the rooms are very comfortable and clean and the price is right.
Albert B. Business travelers Philippines, March 18, 2011
Lovely hotel with a smile

the location, very near to casinos,restaurants and accessiblity to the public transportations
5.7
There are a lot of smoking areas like corridors, elevators and visitors lounge
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nice location, casinos, restaurants and accessible to public transportations
Jason O. Couples Malaysia, March 17, 2011
Moderate hotel among the many grand hotels

Spacious room with bath tub and king size bed.
7.3
We had a hard time finding the free shuttle bus going to this hotel, however after some time we managed to think of a way to solve thing matter; taking the free shuttle buses provided by other nearby hotels, e.g Wymn, Landmark, Star World hotels. After that, any trips going to Venetian, Old village of Taipa, back to Emperor hotel and etc becomes much easier. The hotel entrance is currently(as of 16th Mar 2011) under heavy renovation, thus the place is quite shabby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To go Senoda Square and St. Paul's ruin from this hotel, ones has to prepare to walk 20min. The path is not that direct even with map, but we managed to reach the destination.
Siau B. Families with older children Malaysia, March 17, 2011
Lovely hotel with big room

The room is big and clean
9.3
The room is big and clean and the location is nice. I will strongly recommend to book this hotel if you have 4ppl to stay in one room. The room equipped with 2 queen size bed. It is near to casino,Wynn, Grand Lisboa. You can have free shuttle bus from Wynn to Macau ferry and grab another free shuttle bus from ferry to Venatian. It is very convenience and you can save the taxi fare to go to Venation in Taipa. It is a walking distance to ruin of St. Paul (about 10minutes).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07