My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9304 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9304)
Sort by:
Sitthiporn K. Couples Thailand, January 6, 2011
big room and clean

clean and big room. good value for money.
8.7
recommend for value of your money. big , nice, clean room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Senado Square is Great.
Laurent D. Couples Switzerland, January 6, 2011
Nice hotel in the heart of Macau

nice and helpful staff, good location, nice and clean room
7.7
Generally speaking, I must admit that my stay at the Emperor Hotel was a good value for money. Even though the ability of the staff to speak English was quite poor, I would like to highlight their willingness to assist you, should any problem arise. I am happy that I booked a room located on the executive floor; this entitled us to a continental breakfast, which was okay. Nevertheless, you should not expect too much from the breakfast. On that note, there is no proper restaurant in the hotel. Therefore, you definitely need to go out for dinner; the good news is that there are plenty of very good restaurants in the vicinity of the hotel(see the travel tip below). A good hotel I would recommend if you are looking for good value for money. An hotel I would not recommand if you are looking for something more "spectacular" (i.e. Star World Hotel, Lisboa or the Venetian).
Restaurant Tip: The tepanyiaki at the Japanese restaurant located on the 1st floor of the Landmark Hotel.
Qiao L. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2011
Cosy and comfortable room in a great location

Good location
9
conveniently located near wynn, starworld and casino lisboa. free shuttle service at the hotel next to emperor so it is pretty convenient to get around. standard room is huge, cosy and comfortable. value for money.
Rina J. Families with young children Indonesia, January 5, 2011
Four star hotel with 3 star room.

The bed is provided with healty pillow. Comfort bed. Great location.
5.3
Not really like it when we stayed there. Staff is not friendly. When we booked, it's written that we can ask for late check out if we take executive room but in fact they only let us late check out until 01.00 pm. The shuttle bus driver is not friendly too. Will not stay there next time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is nearby Grand Lisboa and Landmark. Easy to go around.
Siti N. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2011
Great location, reasonable size

Interior, shuttle bus,
6.3
The hotel area is fine, a lot of mainlanders though. Lift is small, in appropriate posters, thus families are not recommended. The room interior is fine, big enough compared to hotels in HK. If shopping is the objective, then the hotel is quite a distance from the Senoda sq, etc but not a problem coz can always hail a cab from the lobby or walk for maybe 20-30 minutes... All in all is fine, might consider staying there again on our next trip. most of them speak acceptable english..:)
Travel tip: Take the shuttle bus to the ferry terminal then get on another shuttle bus to your next destination (they have a lot). this help you save on transport expense.
Yap G. Families with young children January 5, 2011
value for money

staff are freindly
8
The location was not clear if you search by google maps but it's walking distance to all major casino like Wynn, MGM Lisboa, starworld etc. easy to get food from the restaurant near buy, highly recommand Dim sum restaurant name "冯记“ feng ji in mandarin. overall satisfy with this hotel as staff are friendly yet the room are big.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you may take a free shutter bus to Holiday Inn, the hotel is just behind Holiday inn.. actually this hotel haev free shutter bus to/from ferry terminal but the shutter bus are small and sharing with some other's hotel thus it's not that convenient especially with big luggage.
Saran M. Families with older children January 4, 2011
Near major casino

walking distance to Grand Lisboa
7.3
Hotel is clean and comfortable. The room size is moderate and look new
Nightlife Tip: Near many casinos
Hung G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 4, 2011
Always Awesome Hotel

Just about every thing
9.7
This is my 2nd stay.
Restaurant Tip: For the best bakery or Macau egg custards, walk to the 2nd floor of the Grand Lisboa Hotel. They have the best pastries around this area and cheap.
Bryan A. Solo travelers Singapore, January 4, 2011
Not too bad of a location.

Near Wynn casino.
7.3
Room amenities was good. Friendly staff.
Shopping Tip: Lots of shops around.
Eisen L. Groups Australia, January 4, 2011
Cheap Hotel for a Overnight Stopover

Reasonably priced, clean with a great location
6.7
we had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. the room was clean and was reasonably spacious by macau standards. the hotel was within walking distance to most of the popular casinos like the grand lisboa however you would need to take taxi to visit the tourist attractions like the ruins of st. paul's and senado square.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A06