or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Spa Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
10045 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10045)
Sort by:
Siau B. Families with older children Malaysia, March 17, 2011
Lovely hotel with big room

The room is big and clean
9.3
The room is big and clean and the location is nice. I will strongly recommend to book this hotel if you have 4ppl to stay in one room. The room equipped with 2 queen size bed. It is near to casino,Wynn, Grand Lisboa. You can have free shuttle bus from Wynn to Macau ferry and grab another free shuttle bus from ferry to Venatian. It is very convenience and you can save the taxi fare to go to Venation in Taipa. It is a walking distance to ruin of St. Paul (about 10minutes).
Janine H. Couples Philippines, March 17, 2011
Value for money

room is big...nice bathroom..a real value for money
9
near food joints, bus stop, very convenient location, very small lift lobby though, and entrance not visible due to renovation, also they don't have wifi
Mee F. Families with young children March 17, 2011
A hotel with good value for money!

Great location, spacious room, warm and hospitable staff.
9.3
It was a great experience staying in Emperor Hotel especially with the warm service and hospitality from the hotel staff. They are especially friendly and always ready to serve making me feel at home all the time. They are also fast in responding to your request. The room is spacious and clean with prompt housekeeping services. The free shuttle bus provides a lot of cost saving and convenience to me and my family especially we are travelling with young children. There are also a number of good eateries that offers local specialities in the surrounding areas and within walking distance. I would highly recommend this hotel to other travellers.
Xinning M. Families with young children Singapore, March 17, 2011
Good hotel and good service

Good hotel staff with smile, good room facility
8.3
This is a small hotel. When I arrived hotel, lobby was under renovation. Front desk staff are polite and smiling. The check in time was a little longer than my expectation.Room is quite clean, tidy and comfortable (room size is just nice). Hotel staff were very helpful. Whenever I needed their help, they would respond very quickly and politely. In one word, I like this hotel.
Dino J. Couples March 16, 2011
Nice hotel, great location

Large rooms
7.7
Overall our stay at the Emperor was great, the concierge could learn a bit more of the English language though.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Senado Square, you can buy all sorts of souvenirs there. A short walk from there and you'll reach the Church of St. Paul.
Keng Y. Families with young children Malaysia, March 16, 2011
Great location but renovation in main lobby

Size of room and location
8
this is my second time to stay in emperor hotel macau. this was an great hotel with a large room and low price. but on the date of my trip, the hotel having renovation at the main lobby. but overall this hotel is good.
Kaye Y. Groups Malaysia, March 15, 2011
Great Location With Valuable Price

Clean room, great location and value in money
7.7
Think with the money I paid, it is a good bargain for a hotel with such standard. Good location, clean and spacious bedroom(think the only cons is hotel did not provide breakfast). Room also equipped with TV with variety of channel for people who want to spend more time in the room.
Yuk M. Couples Singapore, March 14, 2011
excellent location

clean and comfortable beds with choices of pillows
9
excellent location which is next to casinos sands, lisboa, starworld and wynn. hotel provides free shuttle to ferry terminal where you can transfer to other casinos like venetian or go to dream world or go to zhuhai.room is clean and comfortable with choices of pillows. 32 inches tv with many satellite and movie channels.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: free shuttles to ferry terminal where you can transfer to hongkong, other casinos and zhuhai.
Ma. F. Families with young children Philippines, March 14, 2011
Nice hotel

Location and size of the room are the pros
7
The size of the room is big however construction is ongoing and it was quite noisy.there was no lobby for waiting and no wifi. The location is near bus stop and restos. Room was not that thoroughly clean since a pipe and biscuit wrapper was on the floor when we came in. People are nice and helpful.
Cheng K. Groups Singapore, March 14, 2011
Great Location but small rooms.

Very Convenience and affordable
8
I have been staying in this Emperor Hotel for the past visit to Macau. It is a very convenience location, as you can simply walk to visit MGM,Wynn, Grand Lisboa, star world and Ruin of St. Paul. The room is size is not big but still acceptable. As they are under going renovation now, i guess it will look newer in the future. The price is still affordable compare to the other Hotels which are located nearby.
Restaurant Tip: You can have dinner in coloane at a restuarant called "Nga Tim cafe". They serve nice seafood . Do try the seafood pot with rice and suckling pig.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C07