Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 10982 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10982 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4

KHOO M. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011
Great Holiday
Great location of the hotel
Emperor Hotel was a wonderful hotel as the location is good.The hotel is just walking distance to most of the big hotel: Wynn, Mgm and Grand Lisboa etc. The room we stayed in is quite spacious and clean.There were plenty of eateries around the hotel: no worry if u have not book the hotel without the breakfast included.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

KHOO M. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011
Nice & cozy Hotel
great location
Emperor Hotel was a wonderful hotel as the location is good.The hotel is just walking distance to most of the big hotel: Wynn, Mgm and Grand Lisboa etc. It was my ideal hotel to stay each time I visit Macau. My fist time visit Friend enjoyed their stay in this hotel.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Wong K. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2011
Lovely Hotel
very spacious room, nicely decorated for the price I paid
i was pleasantly surprised at the room for the price i paid. it was spacious, nicely decorated and clean. you can see through the shower area from the bedroom. they have a nice translucent curtain lining the shower area from the bedroom. there's a bath tub though i didnt use. it was very satisfactory. it is 10min walk from lisboa hotel, so we make use of the buses there to various parts of macau.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

SIEW Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
3 star hotel but good location
Good location, breakfast for executive room ok for 3 star hotel.
Room in executive room is very old. Carpet very dirty. Toilet facilities is ok only. Shower head very low. Room service very slow. Waited for one and a half hour. The lights in the rooms are very dim. Not bright enough for reading.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Dennis T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2011
Great location but hotel needs refurbishing
Great location, spacious room
Great location, good selection of eating joints, proximity to shops, many great hotels in the neighbourhood and easy access to many large scale casinos make this hotel an ideal hotel for most travellers. But the rooms are a little run down and needs better maintenance and upgrade. The staff could be more friendly but this could be due to their work pressure. The lobby is sometimes too crowded and noisy and sometimes too smoky.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Swee T. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Great Hotel + Great Location for a Much Need Break
Reception on the Executive Floor was very friendly and helpful
My family and I had a great stay at Emperor Hotel Executive floor. The hotel location was good and central whereby we were able to get around easily - Aileen at the Executive Floor was very helpful in providing us directions to sites we wanted to visit. After Hong Kong, the rooms were BIG. Breakfast on the Executive Lounge was simple but sufficient. A bit more variety would have been a greater plus. Another plus staying on the Executive Floor was free internet access - just bring your own laptops and plug it in! Overall, we had a great stay and rest before going home to our busy schedule. And yes, we would stay again on the Executive Floor!
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Rune S. from Norway
Solo travelers
Stayed 12 nights in June 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Convenient location, nice continental breakfast
Centrally located in Macau, with short distances to various dining and entertainment. A lot of casinos within walking distance, and also short distance to Hong Kong ferry terminal. Nice and friendly staff, and quiet breakfast area on the twentieth floor with plentyful continental breakfast. For walking or jogging, the track around Guia hill is also conveniently located, providing some traffic-free environment and nice views.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Wee T. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in June 2011
Well located hotel with prompt service.
Steps away from major casinos & fine restaurants.
The room was great with very nice bed less the bathroom with lots of stained on the glass panel. Shower head very unpredictable. Staff were friendly but the lobby was really crowded everyday. About 5 min walk to the best casino in Macau, Wynn & Ah Yat Chinese restaurant is also nearby. Taxis are readily available.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Thong O. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2011
Great Hotel
Casino is very where around the Hotel.
nice, clean and neat. it's awesome. staff are friendly and the rooms is really awesomoe it's suitable for couple for honeymoon
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Nattapon T. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2011
Nice room & amendities
very big rooms & confort
really good hotel with very comfortable room. but only some comment about smoking cigar in the room. it's too polluted to allow smoking cigarette in the sleeping room.
Reviewed July 13, 2011