Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Spa Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 10154 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10154)
Sort by:
Liaw C. Business travelers Malaysia, March 23, 2011
great location

good location
5.3
We stayed at room 2007 & 2018 from 21-23 March. This is our 3rd visit to Emperor hotel. We were quite disappointed this time even though we were supposedly given rooms at executive floor (20th). We expected abit more. However, rooms looked very tired and with dirty carpet. So we didn't spent much time in the rooms. The breakfast was pathetic as it took long time to wait for the poor girl to fill them up.
Travel tip: My advised is to wait for the hotel to finish its renovation work before going there again.
Poh C. Couples Malaysia, March 23, 2011
location ok but the room is big, nice!

Lotion Ok, Room is big (impress)!!
7.3
Reasonable price, location is ok, in the center of the city, of course without casino.but its walking distance to the nearer Casino and the best location for you to take the local buses & foods as well. I think its only 20min walking instant from the hotel to Ruins Of St.Pauls. The front desk personnel is quite helpful, they can speak english, mandarine as well as cantonese. Impressed by the room size, I didnt expect to have such a big room, with a king size bed. I always thought Macau and HK wont able to provide such a big room. The room is clean and ya not to forget, they have bath tub attached! This is another point that really make me happy with it. But one thing, if u dont like the cigaratte smile, make sure u request non-smoking area, coz more of the people smoke indoor. Even this is not a Casion Hotel, but they do provide shuttle bus from the port to hotel as well.
Robert P. Solo travelers United States of America, March 23, 2011
Great location but under refurbishment

Location, breakfast included
7.3
The regular(lower) front desk was nicer than the exutive floor front desk.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: a ma temple and the ruins of st paul are must see's. also don't forget to see the panda's ...new addition to macau for 2011
Edmund Y. Couples Singapore, March 23, 2011
great rooms but not so good location

new rooms
7.7
cafe and restaurant are just around the corner.
Boon H. Couples Malaysia, March 22, 2011
Spacious room but dirty carpet

Spacious room
4.7
The 1st impression during arrival was quite bad as the lobby is under renovation, thus the temporary lobby is small n no place to sit while waiting the queue to check-in. Once checked into the room, the 1st nightmare is the carpet is so dirty n smelly. No idea why they allow guest to check into this kind of room. After room change, notice that there r no WIFI in the hotel, only can access internet with cable. 3rd complaint will be the inconsistent hot shower which went too hot n too cold by itself. lastly, the staff which cant speak proper english telling us he is not local so dont know where have nice food or place to hang out, totally not helpful.
Yen H. Couples Singapore, March 22, 2011
Great location and nothing else

Good location near casinos, bus stops and eating places
6.3
Hotel is under renovation which is inconvenient. Room has a musty smoky smell despite it being on a non-smoking floor. A piece of clear glass separates the bedroom and bathroom. Good for exhibitionist. There is a massage parlor in the hotel and we saw scantily clad women ply that floor. Not suitable for families with young kids. Thin walls. We can hear other travellers talking along the corridor late at night. Will be a problem if u r a light sleeper. Need to pay RMB500 upon checkin. We also encountered this in HK so this seems to be a standard practice.
Jacelyn C. Couples Malaysia, March 22, 2011
Great location with good service

Location is good, staffs very helpful
10
The hotel is in renovation...quite noisy. Overall still OK, the location is perfect and staffs are very helpful as I've requested to print my ferry booking slip. Room are clean :)
Restaurant Tip: All around this hotel, not need to worry at all :D
Gary A. Couples Philippines, March 22, 2011
Great Stay

room service is good,daily make up room. the front desk is supportive on our inquiry. they give good recomendations.
8.7
nothing much.we are satisfied on our stay. value for money.and we make our own way on tourist spots. food is just around the corners.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you can make it your own way to the famous attractions senado square, ama temple, macau tower, venetian hotel/ resort, red market
Robin S. Couples Australia, March 22, 2011
location good. filthy carpet. was cheap ok

Location
6
Room good size. breakfast nice.
Nightlife Tip: Casino right opposite. Pleanty og casinos in this area, and eating places everywhere
Harvey N. Solo travelers Singapore, March 21, 2011
dodgy location but room was great

really comfortable bed!
7
The hotel is value for money overal speaking. It is undergoing some renovations right while I was there and the lifts could be slow. The bed was out of this world comfortable, ....I slept alot, which is good because I would have lost more money! Wynn Casino is adjacent across the street.
Restaurant Tip: There are several small eating places selling dumplings, I tried a few and they are all equally delicious.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01