or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Spa Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9837 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9837)
Sort by:
Catherine L. Groups Malaysia, February 26, 2011
great location but small room

The services is not good eought
6
the location is quite ok but the room is too small and for the extra bed also too small.the operator is services is too slow and have to wait a quite long time to check-in.the location is good, you can get any food you like over there just walk a few min and is quite near the casino. hope next time i come will change.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There have many casino over there and must visit all of it , you will find out is have many different from each others.
Ian C. Groups United Kingdom, February 25, 2011
Good location

Location
4.3
Good location for the Portugese sights, but the hotel itself was not great. The lobby was being renovated and there was no discount as a result. The room smelt of smoke and the bathroom was old with some mould.
Michael B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 25, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Comfy rooms and good water pressure.
8
Nice hotel for the price. The best location in the city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Casinos are everywhere...Emperor hotel is right in the thick of things.
Yap K. Families with young children Singapore, February 25, 2011
Lovely Hotel

Room is big
7.3
the location is very near five star hotel casino. got shuttle bus from ferry terminal to hotel. over all is a great place to stay.
Nightlife Tip: Go casino to nearby casino only 10 to 15min walk.
John N. Couples Canada, February 25, 2011
Terrible Service

nothing
3.7
The Hotel did not meet 4 Star standards. There was confusion about my reswervation on check in. The employee was not prepared for us to check in, even though my reservation was on their computer. The hotel would not accept my TD/Canada Trust Visa credit card -- and as a result I had to leave a cash deposit. (Every store and casino in the vicinity indicated they would accept the card!) The floor and room had a musty, damp smell. The towels were dirty. The Hotel did not offer free drinks at Happy Hour as the internet said. Upon check out, I tried to pay the mini-bar with Chinese RMB. The hotel refused to accept RMB, yet they accepted $Hong Kong -- every store, restaurant and taxi and other hotels accept the RMP. The staff were poorly trained and did not seem to know how to attend to customer needs. They were confused every time we requested anything.
Hotel Feature Tip: Avoid the Emperor Hotel
Watsiree K. Couples Thailand, February 25, 2011
Nice Hotel with great location

location, clean room
7
nice hotel with great location. the room is clean and comfortable.very long waiting time for check-in, check-out.
Ong J. Couples Malaysia, February 25, 2011
clean but the room is small

shuttle bus
6
emperor hotel located at the heart of macau island. near the macau ferry terminal, for ferry to hong kong. very near to other hotels & casinos, like hotel grand lisboa and hotel fortuna. there's plenty of shops around the hotel. including jewelery shops and pharmacist. also there's a lot of restaurant that serve local food so you don't need to worry about finding food n the middle of the night...casino casino casino
Nightlife Tip: all casino .....around
Kathleen M. Groups Philippines, February 25, 2011
superb hotel

executive lounge, great food, great location
9.7
i'm with my mom when we visit macau, we stayed here for 2 nights and i love the location and the food in the executive lounge. if i ever come back in macau again i'll be staying here again!
Anurak S. Families with older children Thailand, February 24, 2011
sound good with the executive floor & check in

good located
5.7
You won't see the hotel building from the main road as expected from the picture from agoda hotel map. If you are the one who don't like an adventure, take cap to there. Do not spoil your first day landing in Macau. For backpacker, take Pharoh casino shuttle bus from ferry terminal to get off at Landmark Hotel, the hotel stand in small lane left aside Landmark. Emperor provide shuttle bus in actual, but you will tried to find its stop at ferry terminal. Have fun in Macau. . .
Qiu Y. Solo travelers Singapore, February 24, 2011
Lousy hotel, pretty good location, no casino

currently undergoing renovation hotel
3.3
hotel location is pretty good, in between the city of Macau and many Casinos nearby. But too bad hotel is lousy, old carpet, stink and also it don't come with casino. The rooms full of cigarettes smell.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Interior

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A04