or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9322 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9322)
Sort by:
Carl N. Solo travelers United States of America, December 29, 2010
Adequate, but needs upgrades

Good central location, decent price
5.7
I stayed at the Emporer Hotel for a single night, which was fine considering the price and location, but they could improve their attention to detail in cleaning and really need to invest in a carpet upgrade. The staff was all polite,but not overly friendly.
Hotel Feature Tip: The "Spa" is NOT family friendly...
Fong T. Groups Hong Kong, December 29, 2010
A little disappointed

relatively convenient location. good service
8
After the shower, the water was leaking on the floor. The slippers were all wet and it was very easy to fall.
Timothy F. Couples Canada, December 29, 2010
Good location for price

Location, price
6
If you need another night you have to go to an outside travel agent or back to web. Front desk says always that they are full- go figure.
Restaurant Tip: Go to La Bonne Heure and Restaurante Platao in Old Centre if you want a good non-casino experience with old-world atmosphere.
Candice C. Couples Australia, December 29, 2010
Nice hotel

Friendly staff
8
Overall pleased with my stay and the helpful staff.
Alexander L. Groups United States of America, December 29, 2010
Central location near the casinos; Dirty carpets.

Walking distance to the casinos & restaurants. Good price for the location.
6.7
this is your typical hotel in china. as other reviewers stated, the lobby is nice, but the rooms are pretty basic. the amenities seem relatively new, but the carpets are pretty dirty. i was traveling with a buddy, so this was a big deal for me, but i can see how others are not happy with it. if they replaced the carpets, i think the ratings would be better. as others noted, the smell of cigarette smoke exists but our room wasn't too bad, even for a smoking room. this was our only choice since we requested 2 beds (only twin are available). considering the location, it's not that bad of a place since other hotels (while may be nicer) are 2x the price. the staff speaks limited english, and that's another thing that you should expect from a typical chinese hotel. .
Weng C. Families with older children United States of America, December 28, 2010
Bad experience at Emperor Hotel

location
4
it was not worth the money. When we arrived, which was about 3 pm in the afternoon, the room was not ready. So we went out for some snack, but after we returned, there was a long line at the counter. So we left again to do some sight seeing. We finally got our room around 9 pm and asked for late checkout, but the receptionist wasn't too accomodating, saying that we couldn't check out later than 1 pm. When we went into the room, it was dirty. The carpet had black smudges on it. The bathtub wasn't that clean with visible mould. Moreover, we found a Q tip on the carpet floor, and one of the magazine covers on the desktop had a piece of chewing gum on it. The cleanliness of the hotel is just not worth the money. The room was deluxe, but did not look it. The next morning when we checked out, we saw a gentleman wearing a tie vacuuming the room next to ours. He didn't look like the cleaning staff of the hotel. The hotel looked short-handed, and some managers had to help out cleaning the rooms. That's why the rooms are tardy.
Travel tip: None
Chin K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 28, 2010
Great location

Great Location, large room
5.7
The hotel was well located and the rooms are large.
Hong Y. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2010
Feel cheated

location
3.3
Stayed 1 night with my wife - we planned just to visit Macau for 2 days from Hong Kong. Booked room with a package that says "upgrade" to Executive room with breakfast. Arrived at hotel at 3pm because of long queue at immigration. Hotel reception tells us our room is not ready yet at 3pm (although check-out time is 12 noon), unless we accept 2 single beds. Otherwise we have to wait till 5pm for room with double bed. We settled for former cos we wanted to rest after 2 hour queue at immigration, so we slept separately. The room is spacious and nice, but no view. Bed has mouldy smell. Worse is the breakfast. We were told that lodgers of the 3 Executive floors can eat at the Executive lounge (which is meant to be an exclusive area where others cannot access), separate from the rest. Sounds good? The breakfast consist of all cold and uncooked stuff - bread, 2 types of jam, butter, cereals, 4 types of fruit, 2-3 types of raw vegetables (salad). The only thing cooked are boiled eggs. There are only 2 toasters for the bread, and 1 is not working properly. I went to the 4th floor where supposedly all the rest are having breakfast, and they have a full range buffet. The staff there tells me Executive room stayers cannot eat at this buffet, which is meant only for Superior rooms and (I think) Deluxe rooms. I would not mind if the hotel does not provide breakfast, but hope they do not make it sound so special that we are eating at the exclusive Executive lounge but are actually providing such substandard food. Location is not bad. I am not aware that the Emperor hotel provides any shuttle - never saw any bus and nobody at the hotel tells us. Concierge couldn't help us much with buses to get around. Took taxi in the end.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not think the Executive package is any much better, at least where breakfast is concerned.
Jose J. Families with older children Philippines, December 28, 2010
good location hotel for overnight stay

convenient location to attractions - walking distance
6
the executive lounge with breakfast was just ok especially for short stay. unlike the front desk/lobby, the staff was helpful.
Anthony E. Solo travelers United States of America, December 28, 2010
Repeat Customer

Location
6.3
this was not my first stay at this hotel so i knew what to expect. the location is great and the room rate is reasonable compared to other hotels in the area. the rooms however are in need of updating and their business center which doubles as a breakfast room could also use a little work. perhaps its because there is not casino on board, their income is limited to collecting room rates, but i noticed that they frequently sell out all their rooms, especially on weekends. all that said, i would definaltely stay here again.
Nightlife Tip: There is quite a bit of nightlife in the local area so if location is important and you enjoy a good walk, this hotel would be a good choice. There are several major hotels and casinos within walking distance. Taxi service is not a problem and the hotel has a shuttle bus to the ferry terminal, however no service to the airport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A01