or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9327 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9327)
Sort by:
Nikki T. Families with older children Philippines, December 24, 2010
"A home away from home"

good service and good location.....
8
it was quite a short stay but very memorable. comfortable and relaxing, i was surprised by their warm welcome, not like the stories i heard of from friends about macau and the people living there. such friendly and hospitable people though some of them are filipinos.
Low L. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 24, 2010
great location

good sauna
10
the room is big and the location is good, the sauna girl is good and friendly and front desk office girl polite
Restaurant Tip: good dinner
Pan Y. Couples China, December 24, 2010
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

location is good, in city centre
9.7
this hotel is quite good, good location, in city centre, and the price is quite reasonable, the room is very big and clear, i like it very much
Shopping Tip: this hotel located in city centre, which is good for shopping and quite short to take taxi to everywhere.
Bernardo D. Couples Israel, December 24, 2010
Lovely hotel

very good located
8
the hotel is located in the center of macau, near to the bigs hotels/ casino - few minutes by walk. we were located in the seven four ehere the VIP longue is located. we spend a very nice vacation, in a greate hotel where the breakfast was also good. the advice to reservate in the Emperor Hotel
Tat C. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 23, 2010
Excellent location but poor service

competent price, central location
6.7
Supposingly we could check in at 2 pm but we arrived at the hotel at around 3:15 pm. The check-in staff said we had to wait for 1 hour for a room. We insisted we had every right to check in at that moment. The staff then got a room for us right away. That is ridiculous. Further we called the reception for 3 times to get the additional bed done.
Keng L. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2010
Great location

big room and well furnished.
6.3
it's just an average hotel, the lobby staff are not that friendly and seldom smile.Given a choice, I will choose others.
Restaurant Tip: Taipa is a place that one should visit for the food..yummy!
Oui S. Couples Malaysia, December 23, 2010
Worth for money and nice room

Big room with new furniture and impressive carpet on floor. Feel very comfortable and warm.
7.3
Overall the stay is within expectation and truly value for money. First time staying at executive floor and enjoyed having breakfast at executive lounge which provides more privacy and exclusive.
Syed A. Business travelers Pakistan, December 23, 2010
Great Location

Enviroment
5.3
When we reached hotel the room was not ready:( so we have to wait for 2 hours. Queue is long need to increase the staff. Rooms are OK and bathroom is also Ok, spacious and clean. Outside view is not good. Food is good and staff is also good.
Tuan Y. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2010
Nice and good location

Location
7.3
room is cosy and comfortable, hotel has a great location near the city centre and shopping centres and casinos are within walking distance. shuttle bus service is also good and convenient to bring you to the ferry terminal.
Samantha W. Groups Australia, December 23, 2010
Nothing to rave about

Clean
7
Breakfast was a little disappointing with the only highlight being toasted croissants out of a "continental breakfast". Most taxi drivers weren't familiar with the hotel or its location which made it a little difficult getting back to the hotel from distant locations. However rooms were clean and staff were helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Venetian Casino is a great place to go to take photos and for some good shopping.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C06