Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9507 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9507)
Sort by:
Yong C. Couples Malaysia, January 7, 2011
Great hotel with great location

Convenient location and nice, clean, spacious rooms
7.3
very clean and spacious room, with big and comfortable bed.This hotel is always good value - excellent location for eateries, casinos and just a ten minute walk from the centre.
Glen P. Business travelers Australia, January 7, 2011
Right in the Middle

Good location
8
Stayed at this hotel some years ago and it seems to have been updated and quite comfortable. Located right in the middle of Macau, easily accessible to the major casinos, restaurants, entertainment and the ferry terminal in the main part of Macau. This time was an overnight stay, but I experienced nothing that would deter me from returning the next time I go to Macau.
Nightlife Tip: There is some great restaurants in Macau, Fernandos is well known by the locals and well worth the taxi trip to discover. Don't get trapped at the casinos, I have been to most of the big ones around the world and I have never seen any with less people winning than in Macau.
Patsie T. Solo travelers Singapore, January 7, 2011
Comfortable & Pleasant Room

Clean, comfortable and spacious room; and great location
7.7
The hotel is great. The room is spacious, clean and comfortable. Eye-pleasing room. The location is great. Walking distance to attraction, about 15-20mins walk. Staff attitude can improve further. Staff seem to be irate. Definitely, value for money accommodation.
Yu X. Groups Singapore, January 7, 2011
Cheap and Good Location

Cheap and Large Room
10
Agoda offers very low price for Emperor Hotel and is really valued for money. The room was clean and staff were friendly as well. It a great location, when u can take cab to the attractions for less than 10mins. There are also many hotels nearby with their own casinos.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: less than 10mins away from Emperor only.
Colin A. Couples Australia, January 6, 2011
Over-rated - dirty, no english

Good location, bed comfortable, good shuttle service
3
Traumatic. First room dirtiest that I have seen and smelly. Second not cleaned prior to moving in and stabbed foot on used sate stick. Old rubbish under bed not removed for days until shown to cleaning staff. Still awaiting apology from management. No room available before 2pm although pre-booked. Poor choice and cold baked beans for breakfast. This from an executive room! 4 star rating is a joke!
Hotel Feature Tip: Avoid unless you want to use the ? spa services in the first floor.
Sitthiporn K. Groups Thailand, January 6, 2011
big room in center of town

big room and big single bed
8.7
big and clean room. no smell in a room . Recommend.
Krisda K. Families with older children Thailand, January 6, 2011
great location

great location
7
great location for people who wanna go play gambling at wyne casino and star casino because the emperor hotel's location near to both casino also not far from macao ferry harbor
Nightlife Tip: gambling at wyne casino is the best place. then shopping at venetian n four season hotel
Torgeir R. Solo travelers Norway, January 6, 2011
Great service!

Staff
7.7
Loved my short stay there. Great staff and great service. I did smell smoke in my room, although the room was big and comfy.
Sitthiporn K. Couples Thailand, January 6, 2011
big room and clean

clean and big room. good value for money.
8.7
recommend for value of your money. big , nice, clean room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Senado Square is Great.
Laurent D. Couples Switzerland, January 6, 2011
Nice hotel in the heart of Macau

nice and helpful staff, good location, nice and clean room
7.7
Generally speaking, I must admit that my stay at the Emperor Hotel was a good value for money. Even though the ability of the staff to speak English was quite poor, I would like to highlight their willingness to assist you, should any problem arise. I am happy that I booked a room located on the executive floor; this entitled us to a continental breakfast, which was okay. Nevertheless, you should not expect too much from the breakfast. On that note, there is no proper restaurant in the hotel. Therefore, you definitely need to go out for dinner; the good news is that there are plenty of very good restaurants in the vicinity of the hotel(see the travel tip below). A good hotel I would recommend if you are looking for good value for money. An hotel I would not recommand if you are looking for something more "spectacular" (i.e. Star World Hotel, Lisboa or the Venetian).
Restaurant Tip: The tepanyiaki at the Japanese restaurant located on the 1st floor of the Landmark Hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B04