Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
10554 reviews

5574 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10554)
Sort by:
Paul W. Solo travelers United States of America, April 18, 2011
good location and poor rooms

location
3.3
I picked up this hotel just for its central location. Otherwise, it's a disapointment for a 3-star hotel : - No free wifi access - Cash "safe deposit" - Very dirty carpet The worst of all is that you can hear clearly the neighbor room's TV, talking and coughing. I thought the divider may be built by some types of cheap plate or drywall. Highly not recommended!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Unlike several years ago. In the night, the street sightseeing and attractions are almost dead. Unlike Hong Kong, Maucau's food choices are very limited, expensive and poor quality. It's better to go to Thailand and Hong Kong, in my view.
Report this review
Kris C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 18, 2011
newly renovated hotel

comfy bed
7.3
just one night stay in this hotel bed is comfy, staff is nice no free wi-fi in hotel even executive floor. is a bit difficult to locate if taking bus.
Report this review
Kam Y. Couples Hong Kong, April 18, 2011
Neat living

comfortable, clean and neat with reasonable price
4.3
1) Shuttle bus to Ferry can be more frequent. The seats in shuttle bus is a bit small for comfortable sitting.
Report this review
Fong K. Couples Singapore, April 17, 2011
Newly renovate, lobby, lift upgrade and new outlet

convenient for travel both Macau and Zhuhai
9.7
Room services very efficient, replenish toiletry even a handsoap.
Report this review
Eddy C. Couples Malaysia, April 17, 2011
Centralised Location,But Surrounding bad!

Central location
3.3
overall, the location is quite centralize... other than that, i've nothing really good to say about this hotel. 1st, the location itself is "low end" and we are frequently surrounded by mainly pure "low end" and uncouth, rude gamblers. hardly see any tourist in that location. lighting in the room is very dim and not very comfortable at all! no smoking sign though is in the public areas of the hotel, they do not seem to be respected at all. staff attitude and service quality is bad! definitely not a hotel. no recommended for couples and family with children. not recommended for women traveling alone!
Report this review
Daryl U. Families with older children Philippines, April 17, 2011
Great location with large rooms

large rooms, good location, English speaking staff
7.7
The rooms in this hotel are comfortably sized - have enough space to move around without tumbling the furniture. Also, housekeeping makes it a point to clean the room on a daily basis. Other things I appreciate about the hotel are the following: the staff knows how to speak English and the complimentary items given each day. The location is good too – near all the hustle and bustle of the casino hotels.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Attractions of the casino hotels are just around the corner - MGM, Wynn, Grand Lisboa, etc.
Report this review
Matthew P. Solo travelers Australia, April 17, 2011
Great location but small rooms

close
6
stayed in the garden "shed". they call it a cottage, but its more or less a garden shed. the roof has loads of openings, but even with this small thing, i wouldnt hesitate to go there again. actually... i am going again. hopefully this year. the region is quite beautifull. if you like blue seas, white sandy beaches and lots of green nature, this is definately the place to go. friendly townsfolk, not too mnay tourists, local bars and shops. i cant say this any other way, but i think i have fallen in love with that place. i can whole heartedly reccomend this place to anyone. solo travelers, but also groups. definately thumbs up!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: stayed in the garden "shed". They call it a cottage, but its more or less a garden shed. The roof has loads of openings, but even with this small thing, i wouldnt hesitate to go there again. Actually... i AM going again. Hopefully this year. The region is quite beautifull. If you like blue seas, white sandy beaches and lots of green nature, this is definately the place to go. Friendly townsfolk, not too mnay tourists, local bars and shops. I cant say this any other way, but i think i have fallen in love with that place. I can whole heartedly reccomend this place to anyone. Solo travelers, but also groups. DEFINATELY THUMBS UP!
Report this review
Wei L. Groups Malaysia, April 16, 2011
Emperor Hotel

Good location and easy acess to other place of interest
6.7
this is the third time staying in the hotel for the past two years. consider the most reasonable prices among all hotels in macau. hotel has been upgraded recently and they provide shuttle service to macau ferry terminal also.
Report this review
Huang S. Couples Malaysia, April 16, 2011
Location is good

Newly refurnished and Clean
6.3
Hotel just completed renovation. The location is good, about 15 minutes walking distance to Senado Square (happening place)/St Paul Ruin (famous cookie Koi Kee shop). There are a few restaurants and a 7-11 nearby the hotel. At night nothing much to do if casino/night life is not your liking. From Macau Int'l Airport, take Venetian Hotel shuttle bus service (drop off at Main Lobby) then go the West lobby (past through casino) to take shuttle to Main Ferry Terminal, from there take Emperor Hotel Group shuttle service (every 30 minutes). At Emperor Hotel, if shuttle service to Ferry Terminal is full, proceed to shuttle service in front of the Landmark Hotel (this hotel just in front of Emperor Hotel). Revisit Venetian Hotel if you have free time, good shopping area, use same shuttle service to go there. Don't enjoy taking cab.
Report this review
Cheng C. Couples Singapore, April 15, 2011
Value For Money

Rooms are neat, good design and comfortable
7.3
Is a value for your money hotel. The location is not too far away from the major hotels/casinos. Staff are relatively friendly. The things we like best are that the rooms are decent in size, well designed, clean and tidy as well as comfortable. It was a satisfactory stay for the both of us and we will not hesitate to go back to Emperor Hotel should we visit Macau again.
Restaurant Tip: Walk the main street towards the "Reins Of St, Paul" and you will discover that good food are all around with lots of titbits/deserts shops and wonderful noodle too.
Report this review
Previous page 3341 - 3350 of 5574 reviews Next page
Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02