or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9296 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9296)
Sort by:
Schaefer N. Groups Switzerland, December 11, 2010
business hotel in central macao

location, service
7.3
stayed there with two friends, so we had a two bed room with a extra bed. the extra bed is not so wide, but as long as the others. so not really a problem, but i still was glad to use the original one. free (cable) internet didnt work, means i didnt get a ip from the router. i took 3 times someone coming to look for that before they just give me a hour wireless for free...
Tan L. Couples Singapore, December 11, 2010
Value for money stay

Good location
8
the hotel is ideally located near major casinos like wynn, mgm etc. also it is very easy to get a cab. surrounding the hotel are convenient stores like 7-eleven and restaurants hence, it is very convenient to get what you need.
Khoo M. Families with young children Singapore, December 11, 2010
Great location

Rooms are clean and bright
7.3
We did have a good stay in this hotel and it was worth our money spent.The cleaning staff are very friendly and the front desk staff are fine.The hotel provided free coach shuttel service makes it very covenient to reach the hotel from the ferry terminal.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It has good location in the heart of the city, therefore going to all the casinos were within walking distances.
Lee P. Couples Malaysia, December 10, 2010
Fantastic Journey

Room
10
the room is big which is fully facilitated. it is first time we visit to macau. the location of the hotel is very convenience as all the travel spot within walking distance. we are planning to go macau next year and will book teh same hotel.
Schaefer N. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 9, 2010
chinese business hotel - truly

location, staff at reception, room size
7.7
If you need a nice room for a couple of nights, and like to stay near the center of macao, this is a good place to go. just keep in mind that this is a chinese business hotel! the cleaning staff could do a much better job, at least the bathroom was not as clean as i like it to be. or do you like to find the hairs of the former guests there? or any other stuff?
Chew J. Families with young children Malaysia, December 9, 2010
Nice Hotel but location not very well

Big room gd price
4.7
Is ok, has free shutte bus from hotel and ferry terminal. But the breakfast not good. The staff also not good, My baby missing his small blanket in room, but we are already check out, so I call the hotel to help me to find, they give me the answer is they not found. Coz the small blanket not in our bag.
Liaw C. Couples Malaysia, December 8, 2010
Emperor stay!

Good location, very reasonable price, worth every cents!
9.3
Very satisfy with every aspects of the hotel, great job, well done!
Mei Y. Families with young children December 8, 2010
Just ordinary

Spacious room and convenient location
5.3
Rooms were spacious and generally clean. However, service was lousy! It took us 20 minutes to check-in due to lengthy check-in process and inefficient front desk service. Plus, though the hotel claimed it had shuttle service every 15-20 minutes. We waited for 30 minutes and saw none! And the concierge was reluctant to follow up on the missing shuttle. This really pissed us off.
Sher K. Couples Singapore, December 8, 2010
Value for money hotel

Big Room, close proximity to Casinos like Wynn, MGM, StarWorld, Grand Lisboa and to tourist attractions like Senado Square, St Paul's Ruins, etc
9.7
the hotel has a nice big room. the hotel is within walking distance from senado square and st paul's ruins and most other attractions. the casinos like wynn, mgm and starworld are just across the road from the hotel. the hotel staff are friendly and very helpful and they speak english well. the hotel provides a free shuttle service to the ferry terminal.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the free shuttle services provided by the Casinos like Wynn, Starworld and MGM to get around if you have time to spare. If you want to go to Venetian, take the free shuttle from Wynns to Tapai ferry terminal and then take the free shuttle to Venetian from the ferry terminal. Alternatively, you can take taxis which are inexpensive.
Roy L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 7, 2010
Good Price But Old

Convenient to many casinos, Good service
8.3
Hotel has no shuttle bay at ferry terminal, hence must really keep a lookout for a mini bus with one small logo as the bus is shared with 4 other hotels. Check in is slow but service is good. My Executive Floor room has a musky smell and slightly worn. Breakfast was so limited, I had it only the first day. But food is everywhere to the left as you exit the hotel. Getting a cab may be tough during peak hours.
Nightlife Tip: Star World and Wynn Casinos are just across the street. Hotels like Rio and Holiday Inn with casinos are also nearby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C05