or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9503 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9503)
Sort by:
Axel P. Couples Germany, January 3, 2011
great location, nice rooms

location, price
7.7
we arrived on january 2, 2011 and the hotel was booked nearly completely. first they offered us a room with two seperate beds, but after complaining they eventually upgraded us so we could share a double bed. the upgraded room was a deluxe suite and was very nice. except for the bathroom, which was a bit dirty for this category.
Nightlife Tip: Bar in 16th storey of the Star World Casino across the road.
Philip W. Couples Singapore, January 3, 2011
Value for Money.

Great location & Nice rooms. Polite Front Desk staffs.
6.3
the staffs at the front desk are helpful & polite despite busy entertaining a heavy traffic of customers.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must check out the near-by casinos.
Lam K. Couples Hong Kong, January 3, 2011
good location!

MGM and Wynns are just 5mins walk from the hotel
7
we checked in at late night and got upgraded to an executive suite, the room is neat and comfy. saw lots of Japanese tourists staying at the hotel, should be because its a good choice for such room rate.
Robert E. Solo travelers United States of America, January 3, 2011
Good location, Rooms could use updating

Location, availability, spacious suite, executive level lounge for breakfast
6.7
Great location convenient to Landmark, Wynn, Lisboa. Front desk staff can be English limited and not the most friendly when it comes to negotiating walk in rates (as I observed them with other customers during check-in)
Restaurant Tip: Even if not on the executive level, you can still buy breakfast for 50 HKD to eat in executive level lounge
Hisaya K. Couples Japan, January 1, 2011
so terrible

nothing
2.3
Very terrible hotel. I booked executive room but the room was smell and bad view, also aminates were very bad. If you are planing a happy tour, please choose other hotels but not Emperor.
Leandro L. Families with older children Philippines, December 31, 2010
great location with large rooms

location
7.7
my stay was okay as always in emperor hotel were it not for the poor conceirge service and the likewise undermanned or poor front desk who has a defienciency in the english language i think they should get more staff who speaks english fluently at least one for every shift it being a busy hotel. the other thing that needs improvement is the shuttle service i think this is one of the few hotels in macau which has the least shuttle service other hotels have frequent suttle services through and from the ferry terminal.
Shopping Tip: shopping for great second hand signature watches is just around the corner
Sinchai K. Couples Thailand, December 31, 2010
quite ok

near wynn casino
6
this hotel is just ok try find other alternative there a lot of good taste restaurant around there and shops too
Randy S. Groups Singapore, December 31, 2010
Lovely hotel

Location, right in the centre of the city
8
The hotel is located in the center of major activity areas, usually walking distance within the tourist areas. It still looks modern at a glance but seems to have aged a bit. Our room was a deluxe room and it was generally in good order. The bathroom is clean with standard amenities and the fixtures were somewhat newly upgraded. But the room was showing its age as the carpet had some old stains with the wallpaper a bit faded. Beds were comfy, the aircon is real cool and we had a flatscreen cable tv, ref and some free bottled water and coffee but we opted for no breakfast. All-in-all this is a good hotel for tourists on a budget and I'd stay here as it's value for money
Mary J. Couples Philippines, December 30, 2010
nice, clean, spacious rooms, OK breakfast at Exec.

good location, walking distance to Wynn & Lisboa, lots of jewellery shops & quaint affordable restuarants
7.3
i truly recommend this hotel. great value for money. ok location. many restos to choose form at the left side alley of the hotel. there's 7-11 about 50 meters away. breakfast food at exec floor everyday is the same: croissants, different types of bread, ham, cheese, pork & beans, boiled egg, fruits, coffee, tea, orange juice.
Travel tip: their Spa is too expensive and amenities at the spa aren't that exceptional.
Leandro L. Families with older children Philippines, December 30, 2010
great location

location and comfortable rooms
8.3
my stay was k the location is great its beside all the shopping if u want signature clothes second hand watches and a lot of eateries which is just around the corner.
Shopping Tip: this is the best place to stay if u are looking for second hand watches and want too eat in reasonably priced restaurants.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C08