Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 10986 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10986 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

shirley M. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
great location but no service
location on downtown.. near everywhere
The building is not so big.. Location is strategic in downtown city.. Many restaurant near hotel.. No shuttle service → you can walk to starworld hotel near that to use the shuttle service that bring you to cotai/taipa or airport and ferry.. Or you walk to bus station in front of holiday inn The receptionist can speak english..
Reviewed June 11, 2011

Fenny L. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2011
Good hotel but with limited public transportation
room was clean
My first time to Macau,Macau is a real tourist city, free shuttle buses from/to hotels, include to Emperor Hotel. The hotel was nice and clean. The hard part is to look for foods nearby the hotel, since some of the small restaurant has no menus in English. I like the bathroom of the hotel, you can see through to the room :) The staff is friendly enough.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

leong W. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
good location with good and reasonable price
lots of casinos beside the hotel
There's a lots of casinos beside the hotel,and shopping street is not far from the hotel. But the restaurants beside the hotel is quite expensive and not nice too.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Camille S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
I would go back there again
Nice location...clean & affordable
We loved our stay there....the location is really good walking distance to a lot of other hotels and tourist attractions. the staff were very helpful the amenities were okay everything i expected to be there were there like toothbrush shampoo etc stuff like that. I also liked the that they did even sent us complimentary fruit platter although we arrived there Really late.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

wendy Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2011
good service and room was nice,clean
good location ,eating and lisboa nearby there.
good service,free shuttle bus from hotel to ferry macau. room design was nicely same as cleanness in room. compare hotel room is bigger than hong kong nearby lisboa hotel and seaview was good arround.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

LARA S. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2011
nice location, good service
location
Room big enough for two but for 3 person with extra bed too crowded. The staff were helpful and friendly. Convenient for the executive guests having a lounge nearby.
Reviewed June 09, 2011

Cheah V. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2011
Lovely Hotel with great location
Nice and cosy, and quite near to major tourist attrctions
The rooms are quite nice, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Our only complaint was that the room lights were a little dim, maybe they can consider adding more lights in the room. Overall, it is a nice hotel with a convenient location, suitable for people who like to walk to tourist spots while soaking in the Macau atmosphere. Great stay.
Reviewed June 09, 2011

Christy L. from
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2011
Location and helpful staff
location and clean rooms and soft beds
The executive floor was more than I expected. It was very comfy and the frontline desk officer was very accommodating and immediately knew who I was when we came in. Checking in made me wait 10-15 minutes for their documentation purposes (looking into passports and validating your identity) For food, Filipinos are much more into asian cuisines with rice. They served the free breakfast (in Western type such as bread, cheese, ham, jams, beans). For us pinoys, we enjoyed their other foods like malagkit and other kakanin. All waitresses were Filipinos and so we had asked for a few directions towards Senado Square. True to other reviews, it is just 10-15 minutes walk from the hotel. You can easily pass by Grand Lisboa and Wynn Hotel before you go to Venetian...
Reviewed June 09, 2011

TEE L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in May 2011
Nice Location
The room is clean and staffs are friendly.
Emperor hotel do not have casino itself but within a walking distance, we can find a lot of casino hotels around the hotel we stay in. Behind the hotel, we can find some restaurants serve nice tim-sum , noodles and others and the prices are quite reasonable and affortable. The hotel can arrange a mini van tranfer for us to Zhuhai just outside the border with quite a reasonable fare.
Reviewed June 09, 2011

Kathleen M. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
superb hotel
executive lounge, great food, great location
i'm with my mom when we visit macau, we stayed here for 2 nights and i love the location and the food in the executive lounge. if i ever come back in macau again i'll be staying here again!
Reviewed June 09, 2011