or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9293 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9293)
Sort by:
Chin H. Couples Singapore, December 7, 2010
Nice & comfortable hotel.

Spacious room & have its class.
7.7
We did have a good stay in this hotel and it was worth our money spent. The hotel provided free coach shuttel service makes it very covenient to reach the hotel from the ferry terminal upon our arrival in Macau. It has good location in the heart of the city, therefore going to all the casinos were within walking distances.
Nightlife Tip: Good place to go for an evening stroll.
Mark H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 7, 2010
Convenient location but rather dated hotel

Good location, large room
6
The hotel is in a good location, near to the ferry and close to the main casinos like; wynn, Lisboa, Galaxy, and is close to the center of town. The hotel itself is rather old and has not been renovated, rooms are ok but the hotel has limited facilities such as no swimming pool. The executive club was disappointing. Breakfast was bread and cereal, tea and coffee but no cooked food. During the day it offered only tea and coffee and it closed at 6 pm. The hotel is value for money if you can get a cheap rate
Hafiz I. Couples Hong Kong, December 7, 2010
Great Hotel

None so far
6
i liked it...so far nice place to saty and alot of attractions near by
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: beautful nite life
Christopher H. Couples Australia, December 6, 2010
Good Location for access to Mall of Asia, Airport

close to moa, casino linked
7
We stayed for a weekend. The Hotel staff at the Executive Level are pleasant and helpful. The Lounge area on Level 9 in a good place to relax away from the crowds
Stefano D. Solo travelers United States of America, December 6, 2010
Great location at a reasonable price

Location
7
The cleaning staff are very friendly, but they speak little to no English. The front desk staff are fine, but they are hard pressed to go out of their way to please or accomodate. The hotel offers no computer/internet access in the lobby for its guests.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can walk to the Wynn, Starworld or Lisboa casinos. Just turn right out of the lobby and you're already facing Starworld.
Ida F. Couples Finland, December 6, 2010
Good value for money

The hotel location is good
6.3
The hotel is well worth its price, it is quite a lot cheaper than most hotels in Macao, and even though it has seen its best days, it is still a good night stop. The rooms are clean and spacious, most of the staff is quite helpful and friendly, and the concierge service works. The hotel breakfast in the executive lounge was a dissapointment and ends quite early (10:00), and the shuttle busses to the ferry terminal don't run that often (but then you just walk across the street to one of the bigger hotels/casinos with shuttle bus service every 15min).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cirque de Soleil - Zaia, is a must see at the Venetian. If you book the tickets through the concierge (the price is the same as at the door), they provide a free private pick-up service from the hotel. The show itself is amazing, there truly is a reason for why the circus is world famous!
Peter S. Couples United States of America, December 6, 2010
Macau City

Location good
8
We stayed at Executive floor so it is nice for that! The hotel located at the Macau City, very convinience!
Ho S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 6, 2010
Good location and worthy hotel

spacious room and comfortable hotel
7
overall the hotel was nice, in view of location and comfortable room. the washroom was spacious compare with hongkong's hotel. but i was not recommended hotel's breakfast to anyone who wish to stay here because the breakfast choice was very very basic example boiled egg, toast, coffee and conflakes only. so you better choose room without breakfast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you may need to get taxi to some hot spot and big casino such as Ths Sands. the hotel's location is in town area so the journey from one place to another is about 10-15 mins only. from hotel to macau int airport, it took 15 mins only by taxi and the taxi fares is about
Siu T. Groups Hong Kong, December 5, 2010
A hotel with a good location

room is clean and it is convenience to get there
8.3
i arrived the hotel on around 2.15pm, but the room is not ready yet. i have to take a walk and come back on around 4pm to get the room. it would be great if the room can get ready a little bit earlier so that i do not have to spend one more hour for waiting
Marc C. Families with older children United States of America, December 5, 2010
Good value and adequate hotel

straightforward tourist hotel, decent bath amenities, clean bedding and towels, convenient to casinos
4.7
Hotel met expectations given price and location. Rooms, decor and service were adequate but not exceptional. We booked and paid for an extra bed, but did not need it. I asked if the hotel would provide us breakfast in lieu of the bed, but although the desk clerk wanted to be helpful, the manager made it clear that he could not be bothered with our suggestion, as he waved us off in a very dismissive manner. Otherwise, we found the hotel staff to be professional and pleasant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A03