Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Spa Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 10195 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10195)
Sort by:
May C. Couples Malaysia, March 10, 2011
great location with nice room

clean and nice location
7.3
this hotel is provide small bus to take all the passegger go to port, and we can though the free bus go yo every casino u want. great!
Report this review
Hee K. Groups Malaysia, March 9, 2011
Nice hotel with great location

Location
8.7
hotel location is very convenient . we can easily access to restaurants, casinos , entertainment spa and transport like taxi and shuttle bus.hotel charges are reasonable with value for money.hotel staff were well manner and helpful. enviroment were peaceful and clean.we can relax at room watching great television to world news ,live sports like soccer.i have been staying here for many year.
Report this review
Meifang Z. Groups Singapore, March 9, 2011
Great location!

Spacious room and convenient location
8.7
overall experience was pleasant and a bonus point for the spacious room!
Report this review
Jennifer F. Solo travelers Philippines, March 8, 2011
Emperor Hotel,

near the port thats it
4
I was expecting more reading some reviews online but was frustrated with how the come to be. First hotel is under reno. There are no lobby. The reception desk does not even have sofa or chair for guest to wait. Breakfast is bread and butter literally. Staff are mostly non english speakingso called concierge cannot even understand that we need a taxi, and when he did never even offer to assist me.
Travel tip: Dont expect to much for the price. Its no hidden gem as others say
Report this review
Yoke L. Couples Malaysia, March 8, 2011
Great room with good service

I like the fact that the room is huge, has bathtub and a big flat tv
7.3
The room was great, for a start. When i went there with my bf for a holiday, some parts of the hotel were under renovation, so that kind of puts you off. However, one thing that the hotel can improve on is to provide a shutter bus from the ferry terminal to the hotel as there are many hotels who do this. Nevertheless, it's been a comfortable stay. The service was good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When you want to go to this hotel from the ferry terminal, take the shutter bus to Pharoah Hotel. This hotel is just next to Pharoah Hotel.
Report this review
Jeana Y. Groups Philippines, March 8, 2011
great location

room is ok, enjoyed our breakfast, the hotl is undergoing renovation,so the lobby is cramped,
7
We enjoyed our stay in macau, the hotel is accessible . the lady in charge to take care of guests' breakfast was really nice and courteous her name is madelyn, she could comunicate in english and chinese. Although i paid online , the hotel asked for deposit by charging it in our credit card, but they assured us it will be refunded after two weeks , so i guess i have to check my credit card after 2 wks.
Report this review
Donabel F. Groups Philippines, March 8, 2011
great location,quite old rooms but well maintained

service shuttle
7.3
We stayed there last March 7-8, 2011, it was quite fair, we got the room at a very cheap rate. Shuttle service attendant doesn't speak or understand english language at all that required us long wait for the next service. Tho, shuttle service schedule is available at the entrance of the Hotel. Waited too long at the check-in, they have only one attendant for check in & one for check out guests.
Nightlife Tip: Macau is a very great place for nightlife, hotels are just across with each other. Good for hotel hopping with bars, casinos & shops.
Report this review
Francis N. Couples Singapore, March 7, 2011
Nice hotel if without current renovation

Location was at the heart of Macau City
6.7
The lift lobby was extremely congested due to the current renovation but it can be better if they can extend the lift lobby area to allow guest and their luggage to pass more freely.(Current width of lift lobby less than 1m) The welcome fruits for guest are lovely and refreshing for guest. If the executive floor can serve same food for breakfast similar to level 4 will be good!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The steamboat buffet directly opposite the current police station is nice and economical. After 930pm promotion as at 99MOP per pax is reasonable.
Report this review
Yuenchoon T. Families with young children Malaysia, March 7, 2011
Spacious room

Spacious room
7.7
near big casinos like wynn, grand lisboa. 15 - 20 mins walking distance to senado square.
Report this review
Tyrone H. Solo travelers Singapore, March 6, 2011
Interesting Hotel

Near downtown Macau
6
I liked the hotel in General because it has easy access to downtown, but the hotel is a 3 star hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07