Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Spa Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 10238 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10238)
Sort by:
Hee K. Groups Malaysia, March 10, 2011
Lovely hotel with great surroudings.

I can access to restaurants,casino,entertainment and shoppings.
9
Great location with all basic facilities and shuttle bus service provided.Hotel rooms were spacious with internet, international and sports tv channel.Hotel staff were friendly and helpful.Hotel rooms were also very clean.Hotel refurbishment has carried to upgrade hotel standard.No regret staying in this hotel each time i visited Macau because it is value for monney.
Report this review
Jimmy T. Families with older children Malaysia, March 10, 2011
Nice hotel, spacious room

alot of restaurant nearby.. eating very convenient
7.3
nice hotel with spacious rooms. alot of restaurants nearby with nice food.
Report this review
Anuj R. Couples Canada, March 10, 2011
Practical and economical hotel in Macau

Location, Location, Location
8.7
Great location near the major casinos. Convenient shuttle from MGM to the City of Dreams complex (Cotai Strip, Venetian area).
Report this review
Glen P. Business travelers Australia, March 10, 2011
Good Service

Located in the heart of the city
9
This is my third stay at the Emperor and each has basically been an overnight on the way through to Shenzhen, but each time it serves its purpose well. The check-in is quick friendly and efficient, the rooms are well appointed and the location is perfect for heading in any and all directions in Macau.
Nightlife Tip: Take great care at the Casinos, The two night's I have spent playing blackjack, which I have played in casinos around the world, I saw very few winners, and I certainly was not one of them!
Report this review
Khor H. Couples Malaysia, March 10, 2011
Acceptable location

Shuttle bus
6.7
Nice location. 5mins away from Grand Lisbao. Rooms is very spacious but carpet required to be replaced / clean. Stains all over the carpet. Overall room service and other points is acceptable
Report this review
May C. Couples Malaysia, March 10, 2011
great location with nice room

clean and nice location
7.3
this hotel is provide small bus to take all the passegger go to port, and we can though the free bus go yo every casino u want. great!
Report this review
Hee K. Groups Malaysia, March 9, 2011
Nice hotel with great location

Location
8.7
hotel location is very convenient . we can easily access to restaurants, casinos , entertainment spa and transport like taxi and shuttle bus.hotel charges are reasonable with value for money.hotel staff were well manner and helpful. enviroment were peaceful and clean.we can relax at room watching great television to world news ,live sports like soccer.i have been staying here for many year.
Report this review
Meifang Z. Groups Singapore, March 9, 2011
Great location!

Spacious room and convenient location
8.7
overall experience was pleasant and a bonus point for the spacious room!
Report this review
Jennifer F. Solo travelers Philippines, March 8, 2011
Emperor Hotel,

near the port thats it
4
I was expecting more reading some reviews online but was frustrated with how the come to be. First hotel is under reno. There are no lobby. The reception desk does not even have sofa or chair for guest to wait. Breakfast is bread and butter literally. Staff are mostly non english speakingso called concierge cannot even understand that we need a taxi, and when he did never even offer to assist me.
Travel tip: Dont expect to much for the price. Its no hidden gem as others say
Report this review
Yoke L. Couples Malaysia, March 8, 2011
Great room with good service

I like the fact that the room is huge, has bathtub and a big flat tv
7.3
The room was great, for a start. When i went there with my bf for a holiday, some parts of the hotel were under renovation, so that kind of puts you off. However, one thing that the hotel can improve on is to provide a shutter bus from the ferry terminal to the hotel as there are many hotels who do this. Nevertheless, it's been a comfortable stay. The service was good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When you want to go to this hotel from the ferry terminal, take the shutter bus to Pharoah Hotel. This hotel is just next to Pharoah Hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04