Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9546 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9546)
Sort by:
Jose J. Families with older children Philippines, December 28, 2010
good location hotel for overnight stay

convenient location to attractions - walking distance
6
the executive lounge with breakfast was just ok especially for short stay. unlike the front desk/lobby, the staff was helpful.
Anthony E. Solo travelers United States of America, December 28, 2010
Repeat Customer

Location
6.3
this was not my first stay at this hotel so i knew what to expect. the location is great and the room rate is reasonable compared to other hotels in the area. the rooms however are in need of updating and their business center which doubles as a breakfast room could also use a little work. perhaps its because there is not casino on board, their income is limited to collecting room rates, but i noticed that they frequently sell out all their rooms, especially on weekends. all that said, i would definaltely stay here again.
Nightlife Tip: There is quite a bit of nightlife in the local area so if location is important and you enjoy a good walk, this hotel would be a good choice. There are several major hotels and casinos within walking distance. Taxi service is not a problem and the hotel has a shuttle bus to the ferry terminal, however no service to the airport.
Chan T. Couples Hong Kong, December 28, 2010
A unstatisfic trip

The location is great and easy to acess
5.3
these is my second time staying in this hotel. 1st time was with my friends, its was alrite and location are great.
Nightlife Tip: just right across the road is casino.
Suwannee T. Couples Thailand, December 26, 2010
Good service, too high room rate

many shops around the hotels, near bus stop
6
There is no comment on stay, but the major problem is very hard to get on Shuttle bus from ferry terminal. There is no bus stop provided, we really need advice where to get on the bus from the ferry terminal to the Hotel.
Erwin K. Families with young children Indonesia, December 26, 2010
Nice hotel Emperor

Location,Nice room
8
emperor hotel,at 51 rue de xangai( most taxi drivers in macau cant speak english).we ordered a twin room but maybe they are run out of this kind of room,so they upgraded us to a suite room free of charge ! thank you,the room was very spacious,comfortable and beautiful.all amenities we need,we can find in our room include 2 big lcd's with cable tv. the breakfast was not included in the emperor hotel itinerary,so we didnt manage to try the foods there. the location is very near to the crowd,including the casino,largo do senado.definitely we will come and stay at this hotel again !
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Casinos are next door, Shopping venue Largo do Senado can be reached within minutes
Man W. Families with young children China, December 26, 2010
Great location

Recent renovated hotel room
6.7
great location near pier and casino. very convenience for traveling around macau with bus. a bit noise staying inside hotel room. no great view inside the room. shuttle bus is not frequent and around 30 mins a ride. resonable price during peak seasons.
Wanpen V. Groups Thailand, December 26, 2010
Nice hotel,great room,needs to improve service

Great room and bed, good breakfast,reasonable price
7
we arrived the ferry and waited for hotel shuttle bust as metioned in internet for 1 hour then called hotel and were informed that the bus will be arrived within 30 mis but it' not. we had to take taxi and arrived hotel at 2.30 pm with disappointed that room will be ready at 3 pm.we tried to get suggestion about the tourist place with the international english name such as"st.francis xavier church "but all hotel staffs did not know and it's really complicated to find chinese name and then hotel staffs convented them to portugese to understand. but the room is greater than we expected.nice,clean,big,bed and pillow are very comfortable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss Venetian and taste Egg Tart at "Lord Stew"shop next to St.Francis Xavier church. All of them can be reached by public bus. Prepare photoes of the places to show to the drivers and enough coins for fees if you don't want to buy card.It's cost 3 mop - 10 mop depending on distance
Pranee K. Couples Thailand, December 26, 2010
nice hotel

Room is big, clean and hotel provide a good service at executive floor
6.3
My friend and I spent 2 night here. It's good hotel but not as I expect coz I paid per night during last Christmas which I think a bit expensive.
Shopping Tip: Shopping at Bonjour is worth your money
Riniati J. Couples December 26, 2010
Good value for money

great location, spacious/clean room, good selection to tv programme
6.7
Check in around 2am and got a twin bed room (2 single bed), check if can change room but no room avail at that time, dissapointed but staff said can change the next day around 12pm. Called reception around 12pm the next day, was told no room avail, got to wait till 2pm. But can change after we back later in the evening and our stuff can left in room, not so bad. Finally got a nice king size bed for the rest of our stay, room feel more spacious too. The concierge guy not very friendly, although he helped us when the shuttle bus came but without a 'smile'. Just don't feel the service in this hotel. Stay and go...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To save on cab fare, can take hotel shuttle to the ferry terminal and transfer to another hotel especially for those going to 'the venetian' or 'city of dreams'. Catch free show (dragon's treasure) at 'the bubble' at city of dreams, not bad for a free show and also can catch the cirque du soleil at the venetian, got special promotion price ticket, $200 off all cat, worth it, may call to check when they having promotion.
Tandil M. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 24, 2010
Beautiful and spacious rooms

Spacious rooms
7
Overall stay in the hotel is very comfortable. Rooms are spacious and clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A01