Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 10791 reviews

5694 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10791)
Sort by:
Renato T. Families with older children Philippines, April 29, 2011
Affordable Hotel with great location

Great location
9
The room is really clean & spacious. Its a walking distance to the most of the place like St Pauls ruins, Fishermans Whaf, to the hotels &casino that we like to see. It saves us time & money.
Report this review
Christianto C. Couples Indonesia, April 28, 2011
great location but poor breakfast

only the location
6
they must improve quality of breakfast, room is very standard
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: a lot of big casinos near hotel
Report this review
Marideth D. Families with young children Philippines, April 28, 2011
Great Location and great Service

hotel has a very good loction it is just walking distance from all Macau's landmarks
9
it was a pleasant stay for my family.we travelled with our child.she liked the breakfast so much...:)we were upgraded to a nice suite coz we had some slight problems with the room that was reserved for us.
Report this review
Joanna E. Couples New Zealand, April 28, 2011
Excellent hotel.

Privacy quiet friendly service.
8.7
We found our room ideally quiet and private and the hotel centrally situated.The hotel staff were helpful efficient and friendly.
Hotel Feature Tip: Dont get transport to the Grand Emperor as we did.
Report this review
Lee H. Couples Malaysia, April 28, 2011
everything are good service

Emperor Hotel are the best
9.3
im feel happy to staying at Emperor Hotel macau,location are good , casino around the hotel , shooping neared the hotel .
Shopping Tip: welcome all to macau
Report this review
Kittiphop T. Couples Thailand, April 28, 2011
Emperor Hotel

good
9
good
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good
Report this review
Fanny R. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 28, 2011
nice hotel room...but the room a bit damp

good location if u want to around the city
7
The stays quite nice cos the room is likeable..but the receptionist doesn't understand english....
Report this review
Raul C. Solo travelers Philippines, April 28, 2011
great location ! nice big rooms

the hotel staff wew nice and accomodating. the room is big and elegant.
9.3
great location, walking distance from the nearby casinos and shopping areas. the hotel staff are very helpful and give some helpful tips regarding the sightseeing and transportation. i am very satisfied with the room assigned to me, big and elegant. i will surely come back. excellent choice !
Report this review
Le Y. Solo travelers Australia, April 27, 2011
Lovery hotel good service

Good convoence spot for all. Close to all casino and short distance walk to shop
9
Hotel staff are friendly with great help, breakfast staff need more train and not very friendly especially when in a start of the day and be better if there are more choice . Over rall the room are quite good at where I stay at the executive floor and I am very Please at where I stay and I will be back again
Report this review
Khai L. Solo travelers Singapore, April 27, 2011
Renovated and Upgraded

Central Location with good access to major casinos in macau
7.3
Both the hotel lobby and rooms have been renovated since the last time I stayed there a couple of years ago. Rooms are newer now, and overall the hotel offers pretty good value for money. The major plus point of this hotel is that it is within 5-10 minutes walk to the major casinos on Macau island, i.e. Wynn, Starworld, MGM, Grand Lisboa, etc. This convenience comes in useful for someone who would like to explore all these casinos.
Restaurant Tip: The food in the chinese restaurants in Grand Lisboa Casino are great. Try it!
Report this review
Previous page 3411 - 3420 of 5694 reviews Next page
Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07