Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 10748 reviews

5668 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10748)
Sort by:
Kennis C. Groups Hong Kong, April 22, 2011
Breakfast is ok but very limited choice

cheap and tidy, but my experience is in Executive Floor
6.3
I made a reqeust to arrange 4 single beds instead of double beds for 2 rooms. To ensure my reqeust can be arrnaged, I called hotel reservation officer one day in advance and she promised to arrange the beds accordingly. However, all single beds room have been fully booked and I am no choice to get a double bed room. we stayed at executive floor. But i don't think there is any big difference withthe normal deluxe room. The breakfast choice is very limited. You can either choose 'chinese style' or 'western style' Overall, the room is clean and tidy.
Report this review
Khamilla R. Groups April 22, 2011
Great Location as I expected

Big Bed, Clean and Comfort Room
9
this hotel location is just as i expected... near form every place that i want to go. nice front desk officer, clean room, big bed as i want (as i saw it in the web picture) but unfortunately, the internet access is not working (cable internet) and . but overall the review of this hotel is excellent.
Report this review
Su M. Groups Malaysia, April 22, 2011
Great room equipped with everything!

The room is equipped with everything, nice environment, quiet room
9
Great night! just the location is abit far from the city.
Report this review
Ricky H. Couples Singapore, April 22, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Location
7.7
The location is very good with numerous shopping places and places for food. Hotel is very well maintained and the rooms are very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.
Report this review
Kanchana B. Couples Thailand, April 22, 2011
good service,great location,resonable price

the hotel is in the walking distance to many big and small casino, all fine restaurant and supermarket.
9.7
The hotel is great and the staff have service mind. The bed feel very comfortable and the room was clean. Make sure you have hotel name is chinese anywher you go because most of local taxi can't read in english but if you get lost just ask the police officer they were around and very helpful.
Report this review
Chiang S. Couples Malaysia, April 21, 2011
location near by wynn ,

no casino
6.7
Location is near by all big hotel I like because of no casino .
Report this review
Dean R. Solo travelers Canada, April 21, 2011
Reasonable hotel in Macau City

Decent location
6.3
This hotel is not a bad choice if you want to stay in Macau and not Taipa, where the strip is.
Report this review
Sook H. Families with older children Malaysia, April 21, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Breakfast provided is nice. The hotel quite near the street which i wan to walk..
7
The customer service at the reception is poor.. The facilities in the hotel is not fully complete
Report this review
Chee K. Couples Malaysia, April 21, 2011
Emporer Hotel - great hotel!

Location and comfort.
8.7
Very comfortable and worth it! Great location near city.
Report this review
Si L. Couples Malaysia, April 21, 2011
Great hotel

big room, nice bed
6.7
it's affordable price to stay here, and room is clean. But i'm unsure if they provide shuttle bus from jetty to hotel, so i take Grand Lisboa shuttle bus and walk from Grand Lisboa by follow map. However, i was unable to get there even though I've been asking few peoples on the direction. This made me feel frustrated. Besides, when I was waiting for shuttle bus to go jetty, hotel's lobby doesn't provide enough sofa! Existing sofa are all occupied and I've asked for extra seats from staff, but they just answered me there's no extra chair
Report this review
Previous page 3411 - 3420 of 5668 reviews Next page
Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06