or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Spa Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9957 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9957)
Sort by:
Chonthida V. Families with older children Thailand, January 21, 2011
Good location

Location
7.3
hotel located in a good location. it took me about 15 - 20 mins by walk to senado square and st. paul. the area is very convenience. room is also good and clean with the acceptable price
Ai S. Groups Singapore, January 21, 2011
hotel staff needs improvement, gd facilities

big lcd tv with cable channels, twin supersingle bed, spacious
7
facilities of the hotel is quite good as it is quite spacious and well-equipped. twin bed were also super single bed and quite comfortable. hotel staff needs improvement as they look rather glum and unfriendly.
Kim K. Couples Singapore, January 21, 2011
Comfortable and clean but lack staff coordination

Good location and helpful reception
5.7
Emperor has a good location and allows easy access by walking to most interesting places in the city centre.Rooms are clean and great internet connection. We have 2 complaints though concerning breakfast on the executive floor we stayed: a. The breakfast is 100% similar everyday of 3 days we were there. There is no effort to make at least the hard boil eggs different, like bulls eye or omelet etc, or change in the bread, fruits. b. On the 4th day breakfast,the restaurant was closed to hotel guests without prior notice ( although we were entitled ). The restaurant staff were not present until 7.45am and then they said that our breakfast can be taken on the 4th flr restaurant.We went down and were told to produce valid coupons which were not issued to us by the exec flr staff. We were so imnfuriated about this treatment that we skipped breakfast. PS: we arrived early but were unable to get our room until well past 1pm.
Oliver T. Couples Australia, January 21, 2011
Great Hotel well located

Clean and well furnished rooms. extremely well located in downtown.
8
i am totally pleased with the hotel and its location. the room are nice and is easy walking to the main focal point in macau which is the grand lisboa hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When in Macau, it is great to go into the town centre or mall area. Lot of shopping and food. It is also a short walk to the St pauls relic and mueseum and fort.
Tan Y. Couples Singapore, January 21, 2011
The Hotel stay is pleasant and convenient

Near to eateries and casinos
6.7
the stay would had been perfect if the staff will ensure that the room that are non smoking be enforced religiously
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: within walking distance to places of interests
George W. Solo travelers Canada, January 20, 2011
Great location & fair value

location is great - close to the major casinos.
8
hope you get an upgraded room as they are super modern and clean... the other rooms are a little dated, but are still clean and nice.
Tan S. Groups Singapore, January 20, 2011
Good location with surrounding with many casinos.

Walking distance to foods,casino & shops.
8.3
breakfast manu too simple as compare to other hotel i ever stay, minimum a fried noodle or porridge for those can't or don't like bread. first time stay in this hotel feeling good because nearby with many food shop for meal and 4 to 5 big & small casino to try our luck.
Hock T. Couples Singapore, January 20, 2011
Think twice before booking.

Very convenient, location wise.
7.3
The breakfast on the 20th floor for executive rooms are 1) bread(quite a many types here) 2) butter, jam and cheese 3) ham 4) egg(hard-boiled only) 4) water melons 5) bannanas 6) coffee and tea And thats all....
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very convenient, centrally located.
Seow W. Groups Malaysia, January 20, 2011
great room but long waiting time for check in

nice room
8.3
nice room and breakfast but have to wait for check in. Dislike rude customer at the front desk. Good price for nice room.
Nightlife Tip: just walk to the mgm casino and wynn for free show! nice view there, just few minutes walk from the hotel.
Graham B. Families with older children Australia, January 20, 2011
Presentable hotel in very handy location

Central location for sightseeing, casinos
8
Made mistake of thinking Macau is like Hongkong. You must have a Chinese map – people mainly speak Cantonese. Portuguese place and street names are useless, as is your Mandarin pronunciation. My wife speaks Mandarin and Cantonese, and still had enormous trouble communicating – nobody knew Macau Tower (they had a local name for it). Can see a lot in less than half a day. Caught bus 23/32 to Macau Tower for lunch at 360 restaurant (also bungy jumping), then bus back to the hotel to check in. After lunch, 5 minute walk to the main bus terminal outside the Grand Lisboa, to Coloanne village for authentic Portuguese style town square and custard tarts at Stowe’s Bakery. Bus back to Venetian (wonderful new casino) then shuttle-bus to Ferry terminal from where we caught Wynn’s shuttle to see their water show (every 15 minutes), then across the road to the Grand Lisboa Casino for dinner (my 16 year old daughter could roam freely through the gaming areas) and then 5 minute walk back to our hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tip: Get local Chinese name (in characters) and directions from Hotel staff before going anywhere. You also need to tender exact fare to get a bus.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A07