Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9524 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9524)
Sort by:
Ho H. Couples Hong Kong, December 16, 2010
Okay for one night.

Located at the town centre.
6.3
Emperor Hotel is located at the town centre. It is easily reachable by many bus routes and closed to the tourism spots like casino. However, the service of the hotel staff was not very good, not even as good as the ones in Mainland China. The deluxe room was pity small, especially the toilet. Overall, the hotel is okay for staying for one night.
Oswald C. Couples Malaysia, December 16, 2010
Great location. surrounded by casinos.

Location.
7
During my stay, I checked in at 12.30pm but asked to wait until 3.00pm before I can enter my room. They were servicing their elevator at 3pm, so I had to wait again another 20 minutes. The hotel provide shuttle bus to ferry terminal and major casino around Macau but it never on-time. Making my trip back to ferry terminal getting into trouble. I had to take taxi to the terminal.
Nightlife Tip: Suitable for casino player.
Liu X. Business travelers China, December 15, 2010
nice hotel, excellent service

service
8
i need to say that i have enjoy two nights here, nice room ,excellent service ,esp the convenient shop & tour. 3Q
Ng Y. Couples Singapore, December 15, 2010
Location is good, near to casinos

good location
5.3
overall was still a good place to stay, however, hotel staff's attitude was bad..
Jong S. Groups Malaysia, December 14, 2010
nice room, good location and reasonable price

nice bathroom
7.3
the staff are friendly, they teach us how to go those attraction we want to go, teach us how to take bus to reach there.
Hoo H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 14, 2010
Convenience but need to improve on cleanliness

Location
5.7
Location is great but need to improve on clealiness. Carpets are dirty and 2 of our rooms are smelly.
Audrey C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 13, 2010
So so standard

Good front desk service
4.7
The hotel rooms are not that clean though space is quite sufficient. Rather expensive for such quality. We didn't bother with breakfasts service though we paid for them as they were not very appealing. Location is not too bad but the surrounding entertainments are not conducive for families with young kids.
Bradley W. Couples United States of America, December 13, 2010
nice place in the middle of the action

location, nice and clean
7
hotel in a good location next to landmark, nearby is wynn and mgm grand and grand lisboa - much history here, great place for a layover at macau airport and to find some good eating and play a bit at the casino. breakfast was included and it was fair, not too bad. overall a good value.
Natasha M. Solo travelers India, December 12, 2010
great hotel with awesome location

location and room features
9
i booked my room well in advance and hence got a good discount. i visited in the beginning of dec which is peak period, so better to do advance booking, or else the prices will shoot up when u go there. rooms are big, spacious, clean and well done up. there's a coffee/ tea maker, safe and a minibar. theres also a study table with some sofas (this is the deluxe room). the bathroom is open with just a glass door separating it from the room. theres a tub, weighing scale and some toiletries too. i would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone since the rooms are beautiful and the location is excellent. it is walking distance from wynn, mgm grand, senado square, the temple, the lotus statue and st.paul ruins. you only need to take a bus to venetian which is in taipa and there's nothing around taipa (so best not to stay here). the only sad part of the hotel is that it doesnt have a 24 hour coffee shop / 24 hour room service. so if u have an early morning flight, like i did, you gotta go without breakfast. also if you like to have a mid-nite snack, this option is not available in the hotel and the closest you'll have to walk is to wynn. mgm grand too doesnt host a 24 hour resto/ coffee shop.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: best to walk around and explore. no need for public transport.
Francis L. Families with older children Australia, December 12, 2010
great location, service ok

walking distance to other locations
6.3
The hotel is not bad except the shutter bus service is not great.
Restaurant Tip: try the buffet dinner at Grant Lisboa Hotel. Quite expensive but great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C07