or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9328 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9328)
Sort by:
Rochelle M. Groups November 12, 2010
Great location-walking distance big hotels/casinos

Helpful staff, we booked rooms on the 20th floor (Executive) so it was nice just to walk down the hall to the lounge for breakfast. Aileen at the front desk was the only one who spoke decent English.
7.3
It was great to stay at the Emperor and just walk to the other casinos and hotels whose nightly rates were far more expensive. The shuttles to/from the ferry terminal would be ideal except we happened to book at the time when there were big groups so those buses were almost full. We took taxis which thankfully were plentiful and rather inexpensive.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sightseeing Attractions - Take the shuttle to the ferry terminal and take the bus to the Venetian Hotel and Casino--great, inexpensive way to take a look at that hotel which is a 30-minute ride away on Taipa. Dining - There are many small inexpensive restaurants around the corner from the hotel which offer decent Chinese food.
Neow S. Groups Malaysia, November 12, 2010
great location but small room

great location near temple street next to it
7
the hotel is neat and quite. not much of service provided. service counter has only 1 or 2 staff. sometime, not even see anyone station there. small check in/out lobby. no other serivces that you can expect from bigger hotel i.e. internet, restaurant, swimming pool etc. fully make use of space. lift is also allow 2-3 people to go in with luggages. overall, if you are looking for a hotel just to spend night then this will be a good place to do so. as compare to other hotels near that area. this is quite competible.
Hotel Feature Tip: always remember to book hotel in advance if you were to travel to hong kong especially during weekend. the rate quote in internet is much more cheaper of course if it is book early.
Mary G. Groups Philippines, November 12, 2010
Good location! Easy to find the hotel..

the room is big for two.. breakfast is included for the price we paid for..
7
it's near landmark macau hotel so we can ride the free shuttle for the transpo.. the place is not near the sightseeings but it's just a few kilometers so we can still walk and enjoy the view when going to senado square and st paul ruins..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss going to Venetian hotel and also do a casino hopping.. even if you're not there to gamble.. just enjoy the view.. :)
Kamlesh A. Couples Indonesia, November 12, 2010
Service With Smile

No compalins for this hotel all the persons are friendly and helpfull
8.7
this hotel is very good for the price not so expansive and reasonable price,, i wish i could come back and stay again there,, the staff are very help full ,, and when we ask them about the city they explain us patiently and clearly,, enjoyed staying there
Vijay K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 11, 2010
Nice Hotel,good room size ,every thing close

free internet and friendly staff
9.7
I stayed with my friends,helpful staff,free internet clean and good size room.I highly recomend to the people don't want to pay more.
Nightlife Tip: go to D2 first and then go to MP3
Vijay K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 11, 2010
great location

very close to every thing
9.7
great location ,close to evry thing,casinonight lofe (MP3 etc)
Linda F. Couples Indonesia, November 10, 2010
Clean & nice hotel

hotel provide transportation to ferry port
6.7
the location close to the casino areas, friendly staffs and good services.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: please see the water fountain in front of wynn hotel. Awesome!
Wasan S. Couples Thailand, November 9, 2010
big hotel $ big friendly @ macau

Room
7.3
When I came to this holet. I found friendly from their staff and security guard. Unbeliveable, security guard can explained me map clearly. Thank you for thi hotel, thank you for the good time.
Hermenegildo C. Families with young children Philippines, November 9, 2010
Great Location

clean, receptionist is good
9
I really enjoyed my overnight stay in Emperor Hotel, enjoyed the room, fast check in.Staffs are friendly most specially the Filipina in the front Desk, i could recommend this to family who wants to have a cheaper hotel. But i suggest that they should improve the foods that they offer at breakfast, its kind of common. it is just walking distance to casinos and other big hotels. It is also clean but bath room is not as big as it is. For practicality the hotel is good enough. I recommend this hotel to you guys who wants to have value of money.....
Tan W. Couples Malaysia, November 9, 2010
good, great location.

nice location, clean room
7.3
we really enjoy the stay in emperor hotel macau. its located at very centre of macau city. very good location with walking distance to restaurant, shopping, even casino. the rooms was clean nice and very comfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A05