or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9322 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9322)
Sort by:
Kolluru H. Solo travelers India, November 9, 2010
value for money hotel

location, room amenities
7
Hotel is at good central location and is a value for money as it has all amenities of a 3 star hotel. All major casinos are in walking distance as well as the shopping area.
Travel tip: Vegetarian Indian can visit the Crystal Bar at Grand Lisboa for a Made to order Sandwich (Only option I could find in Macao).
Jun G. Couples November 9, 2010
A normal One

new renovation and is clean
7
just a one night stay in emperor hotel, so has nothing much to comment about. With the money we pay, we don't really expect much. The bus stop is located within 3 minutes walking distance, and able to bring us to most of the tourism areas.
Michael G. Couples United States of America, November 8, 2010
value for money

location
7.3
this hotel is located right very close to a lot of nice casinos (wynn, mgm, lisboa). then again getting around macau is quite inexpensive. value for money hotel. rooms are quite clean and big. stayed in a non smoking floor but the hallway smelled like smoke. overall satisfied with the hotel, and would stay again.
Ma J. Couples Malaysia, November 8, 2010
Great room

Big room, good location, great tv channels
7.7
some of the staffs was friendly, some of them were not. casino is just near by. as well as bus stops. macau is a very small place, you could take buses (cheaper) or taxi to reach anywhere.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very interesting historical places to visit. but locals at macau are horrible i would say. i won't be back to macau just because of their services and locals' attitude. to credit them, macau has a number of policemen in every corner, so you would feel safety and they are friendly to ask directions as long as you didnt make any mistakes.
Bryan O. Families with young children Philippines, November 7, 2010
Great location but small rooms

near to all nice places
8.3
the emperor hotel is a nice place, it is near to all nice places in macau. all the staff are friendly and nice to ask with. i just have only one comment, the carpet flooring is not so clean. thanks to emperor hotel! we had a great stay in macau. more powers!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go to macau tower!
Lam M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 7, 2010
Value for money

Very good location, 5 mins walk to MGM and Wynn
6.3
The hotel room is big and bed is comfortable! The location is perfect and we can walk to MGM within 5 mins!!
Grace R. Families with young children Philippines, November 7, 2010
great value for money

prompt front desk service with a smile, relatively inexpensive
7.3
can recommend to friends for a hotel to stay in when in Macau
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: best to walk the streets for sightseeing than riding bus or taxi to a certain destination
Albert K. Groups New Zealand, November 7, 2010
Great location

fee breakfast & shuttle bus
8.3
Emperor Hotel is in a good location in macau city for its price, its only 5-10min walk to many of macau casinos & other tourist attractions. The room was clean and big enough for all 3 adults. We had fee buffet breakfast which was a bonus, they also had a fee shuttle bus from the terminal ferry which took us to the hotel. Over all we enjoyed our stay.
Michael K. Groups United States of America, November 7, 2010
Smoky n Noisy hotel

Near town
6.7
Please have a different floors for China smokers please. They smoke pass midnight and my room is full of smoke and noise;
Kah L. Couples Singapore, November 6, 2010
great location and rooms great

location, cleaniness and friendly staffs
7.3
we felt very comfortable staying in this hotel during our vacation. nearby, you will find good local penang food during the whole day and public transport is at ease and cheap. rooms are very clean and services is great.
Restaurant Tip: nearby Jalan Selamat, great fried kway teow (chef wear goggles),evening along Maclastier Rd,another fried kway teow with duck eggs instead of chicken eggs, and at this same food court, great crispy guitar duck, hearbal steam soup and chee cheong fun. In the day, Indian cafe selling delicious package nasi lemak, shiok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A06