Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite
Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Spa
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
10551 reviews

5573 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10551)
Sort by:
Janine H. Couples Philippines, March 17, 2011
Value for money

room is big...nice bathroom..a real value for money
9
near food joints, bus stop, very convenient location, very small lift lobby though, and entrance not visible due to renovation, also they don't have wifi
Report this review
Mee F. Families with young children March 17, 2011
A hotel with good value for money!

Great location, spacious room, warm and hospitable staff.
9.3
It was a great experience staying in Emperor Hotel especially with the warm service and hospitality from the hotel staff. They are especially friendly and always ready to serve making me feel at home all the time. They are also fast in responding to your request. The room is spacious and clean with prompt housekeeping services. The free shuttle bus provides a lot of cost saving and convenience to me and my family especially we are travelling with young children. There are also a number of good eateries that offers local specialities in the surrounding areas and within walking distance. I would highly recommend this hotel to other travellers.
Report this review
Xinning M. Families with young children Singapore, March 17, 2011
Good hotel and good service

Good hotel staff with smile, good room facility
8.3
This is a small hotel. When I arrived hotel, lobby was under renovation. Front desk staff are polite and smiling. The check in time was a little longer than my expectation.Room is quite clean, tidy and comfortable (room size is just nice). Hotel staff were very helpful. Whenever I needed their help, they would respond very quickly and politely. In one word, I like this hotel.
Report this review
Dino J. Couples March 16, 2011
Nice hotel, great location

Large rooms
7.7
Overall our stay at the Emperor was great, the concierge could learn a bit more of the English language though.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Senado Square, you can buy all sorts of souvenirs there. A short walk from there and you'll reach the Church of St. Paul.
Report this review
Keng Y. Families with young children Malaysia, March 16, 2011
Great location but renovation in main lobby

Size of room and location
8
this is my second time to stay in emperor hotel macau. this was an great hotel with a large room and low price. but on the date of my trip, the hotel having renovation at the main lobby. but overall this hotel is good.
Report this review
Kaye Y. Groups Malaysia, March 15, 2011
Great Location With Valuable Price

Clean room, great location and value in money
7.7
Think with the money I paid, it is a good bargain for a hotel with such standard. Good location, clean and spacious bedroom(think the only cons is hotel did not provide breakfast). Room also equipped with TV with variety of channel for people who want to spend more time in the room.
Report this review
Yuk M. Couples Singapore, March 14, 2011
excellent location

clean and comfortable beds with choices of pillows
9
excellent location which is next to casinos sands, lisboa, starworld and wynn. hotel provides free shuttle to ferry terminal where you can transfer to other casinos like venetian or go to dream world or go to zhuhai.room is clean and comfortable with choices of pillows. 32 inches tv with many satellite and movie channels.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: free shuttles to ferry terminal where you can transfer to hongkong, other casinos and zhuhai.
Report this review
Ma. F. Families with young children Philippines, March 14, 2011
Nice hotel

Location and size of the room are the pros
7
The size of the room is big however construction is ongoing and it was quite noisy.there was no lobby for waiting and no wifi. The location is near bus stop and restos. Room was not that thoroughly clean since a pipe and biscuit wrapper was on the floor when we came in. People are nice and helpful.
Report this review
Cheng K. Groups Singapore, March 14, 2011
Great Location but small rooms.

Very Convenience and affordable
8
I have been staying in this Emperor Hotel for the past visit to Macau. It is a very convenience location, as you can simply walk to visit MGM,Wynn, Grand Lisboa, star world and Ruin of St. Paul. The room is size is not big but still acceptable. As they are under going renovation now, i guess it will look newer in the future. The price is still affordable compare to the other Hotels which are located nearby.
Restaurant Tip: You can have dinner in coloane at a restuarant called "Nga Tim cafe". They serve nice seafood . Do try the seafood pot with rice and suckling pig.
Report this review
Rahul A. Couples India, March 14, 2011
Great location, decent rooms, limited food options

Great location and value for money rooms
7
Comfortable stay with good bed and washroom. Breakfast needs to be better. Hotel has no view and reception and galleries are very stuffy. Location and good price are the key selling points.
Nightlife Tip: Make it a point to go around all casinos in major hotels like Venetian, Lisboa, Wynn, MGM, Sands. Dont miss D2. Roaming around the streets on foot is the best way to explore the city.
Report this review
Previous page 3481 - 3490 of 5573 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06