or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9435 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9435)
Sort by:
Yeo J. Couples Singapore, November 4, 2010
good location

location
7.3
not too bad. friendly staff. conveniently situated with easy access to shops and night spot.
Elbert D. Couples Indonesia, November 4, 2010
Great Location, Value for Money

The hotel is very near to MGM, Lisboa and others. only 15 mins walk from Harbour. 10 mins walk to Senado square. Very comfortable to stay and very good hospitality. Free shuttle from harbour to hotel.
8.7
The hotel is very near to MGM, Lisboa and others, it is only 15 mins walk from Harbour, 10 mins walk to Senado square. Very comfortable to stay and very good hospitality. This hotel also has a Free shuttle from harbour to hotel. The most important thing, you need to walk to get to convinient store or looking for alternate hotel's food.
Nightlife Tip: This hotel is right in the middle of Macau so it's very easy getting casino around the hotel, just need a little walk and you can see casino already.
Shien P. Couples November 4, 2010
Nice rooms.

Big rooms with alright location.
6.7
The Emperor hotel is located near the ferry terminal. They provide shuttle services from the ferry terminal but the is a timing to follow. Looking for the shttle bus is really a challenge. The shuttle service is shared with some other hotels (Grand Emperor and Emperor hotel is 2 different hotel).
Carina T. Solo travelers Singapore, November 3, 2010
Good Value

The location and basic amenities
7
The hotel location is quite central and easily accessible from the ferry terminal by the free shuttle jointly offered with the other hotels. Alternatively, guests can also take the free shuttle bus service offered by the hotels in the area, eg. Holiday Inn, Landmark, Babylon, etc. During the day, guests can also casino hop from StarWorld, Wynn, Sands, Venetian, etc. The hotel is also about 10 minutes walk from the new Lisboa hotel, famous egg tart cafe (Margaret's Cafe), Sendosa Square, St Paul's ruins, etc. The bonus is the hotel has just completed renovation of its room and the housekeeping service is very prompt.
Tessie C. Groups Philippines, November 3, 2010
Clean, Confortable, and accommodating staff

Clean room, English speaking staff, pillow and comforters are very soft.
9
The hotel room is clean and the staff are very accommodating. They are willing to give us directions and tips on how to go about the area. They also have a free shuttle to the ferry station every 30 mins. You can also catch a free bus from the ferry terminal (Im not sure if its also available from the airport) but the bus is mostly known as the Riveira Hotel bus (but it also passes by the Emperor hotel since they are sister hotels). The Senado Square is 10-15mins away from the hotel and a number of casinos/hotels with splendid sights are near the it (such as wynn and lisboa). The rooms are supplied with 2 bottles of water everyday. the bed, pillows and comforters are really soft.
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel is good for those who are under budget. The quality of service is really good too. Enough for those who will be spending most of their time outside the hotel.
Garthe N. Solo travelers United States of America, November 3, 2010
Pretty good for $90

Close to central area, clean room, nice breakfast, friendly service
8.7
Having stayed in another hotel for about half the price that was god awful, it was nice to have a clean, non-mildewy room, with breakfast and close to the center of things
Gael D. Couples France, November 3, 2010
Great Location, horrible service

- Location
3.3
Our stay at Emperor Hotel was disastrous for more than one reason. The housekeepers come twice a day but do not clean properly as, for the whole duration of my stay the rubbish bins haven't been emptied and I had to wash the glasses by myself (even after I complained to the front deck). The staff is very rude as when we first arrived we had 3 luggages and some difficulties to open the lobby door (it's not electric) and no one helped us until we actually checked in. Also, during our trip, my wife twisted her ankle so I wanted to bring her breakfast but forbidden to bring food outside of the executive lounge. My wife ended up with nothing to eat for breakfast ! In the end we checked out a day early (of course we didn't get refunded for our last day) and went to a REAL 5 stars hotel instead which, somehow, saved our trip.
Hotel Feature Tip: The sauna is not a regular sauna, do not bring your children. Or your wives for this matter.
Richard T. Solo travelers United States of America, November 3, 2010
Great experience with the hotel

Close to a lot of attractions but situated in a quiet area.
7.7
The stay at Emperor Hotel was a pleasant one. I am a frequent traveler to Macau and have stayed at countless hotels so if I were to compare this to others, I would say that it's average. The rooms were quite nice and clean. I would not say that the rooms were fancy but they were adequate. The hotel is quite hard to find if you are not used to the location. It is behind bigger hotels and casinos with a lot of bright lights and pawn shops. At the same time, it is perfect if you want to get away from the noise and street lights. I don't recall seeing a casino in the hotel, so it's the perfect place to keep you from gambling.
Duong V. Families with older children Canada, November 2, 2010
good location

Overall good
7.3
value for money, near by and convience to go around.
Wei Y. Couples Malaysia, November 2, 2010
lobby smell awful

low rates
5.3
the room is clean and good location .Very close to all major casinos and easy walking distance to all local shops. Good restaurants are within walking distance and reasonably priced.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B06