or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Spa Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9770 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9770)
Sort by:
Nyoman D. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 20, 2010
One of the best, right in the heart of the city

Clean, very nice location
9.3
this hotel is really good right in the center of the downtown. if you love walking around, nearly everything is around the corner. most big casinos and shopping centers are very reachable by foot. taxis are plenty and quite cheap as well. hotel room is clean and nice. over all i was completely satisfied.
Wee L. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2010
Cheap rooms

Receptionists are all courteous and helpful, free wi-fi
5.7
The rooms are big and the pillows provided are unique and comfortable. However, the furnishing looks dirty. A welcome basket of fruits was complimentary which was very sweet of the hotel despite other hotels.
Chong L. Couples Australia, December 20, 2010
Movie channel was great.

Beds were good enough to sleep forever on.
7.3
very good, close to casino. spacious. the beds were big and comfortable. restaurants were accessible by foot. ship buses were available. service was good. but the reception counter to check in was slow.
Pui M. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 19, 2010
Nice room

Nice room
6
Request of a twin-beds room was not accommodated. Instead we're offered an additional bed. Location is a bit far away from city center but still within a walking distance to the main street and attractions. The shuttle bus service has to be improved. It never arrived hotel on time.
Eng K. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2010
Value for money

Walking distance to major hotels
8.3
The hotel is good for budget travellers. It is within walking distance to major hotels. If you wish, you could take the shuttle buses in the major hotels to travel around Macau. The hotel is surrounded by many eateries and you will be spoilt for choices for food.
Kaining S. Couples China, December 19, 2010
location is okey. but room is very small

easy to couples casino
5.7
1 night is enough, old facility, good location.Breakfast is so so. Will not choose this hotel next time
Sng S. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2010
Great hotel with great beds

Near to ferry terminal and casinos
7.7
It was a pleasant stay. The bellboy was helpful and friendly. We love the room which is spacious and the super single bed looks like queen size bed. It was comfortable to sleep on.
Dulce N. Couples Philippines, December 18, 2010
Good location

hotel is near wynn. mgm and grand lisboa hotel
6.7
the hotel location is quite good. it is near the grand lisboa mgm,and wynn hotel if you want to do picture taking and play in casinos in those hotels. the chinese resto near the hotel offers good food as well. thus, staying in this hotel to have fun around it is a good idea. but to stay in the hotel itself to relax may not be a good one since bed and pillows are not that comfy and the hotel room smells old or something unoccupied for quite a long time.
Lin T. Families with older children Singapore, December 18, 2010
Great Location with not-so-great service

Location, Price, Restaurant
5.7
I had chosen the hotel for its reasonable pricing and booked 2 Executive room so that we have decent room space and services. However, the rooms turned out to be way below expectation. Bed sheets were stained, and caused itchiness during sleep. One of the rooms even had permanent Pesticide smell. I arrived early at 11am to check in and was told that we could get our room keys at 2.00pm. After 2.00pm, we were repeatedly told that the rooms were not cleaned yet and we would have to wait longer. Eventually, we got our room keys at near 4.30pm. With such a long wait by a huge crowd, there was only 1 long sofa that can take only about 6 people. Staff at the front desk showed no sign of apology and spoke to me like I owed her money. Location of the hotel is decent. If you're those who can walk for quite some time, Senado Square, Wynn Hotel, Sands Casino and Grand Lisboa are all within walking distance. Breakfast is provided for those who stayed at Executive Level. But i would advise to give it a miss if you have enough money with you. They provide only Coffee & Tea & Cold Hard Bread. There is also a Pink Shuttle Bus (shared with other hotels) that brings you to the Ferry Terminal (good place to transfer to other hotels) at half hourly interval.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try raising your voice to get attention and decent service. Apparently being soft spoken will result in long waiting time and bad service attitude. I had to muster my courage and shout at the hotel / restaurant staff for them to even realise that i was a customer.
Christopher S. Solo travelers Canada, December 18, 2010
Nice hotel

close by the gand lisboa, MGM and Wynn
7.3
I had a good stay at the Emperor and would stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Interior

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B05