Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 10796 reviews

5695 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10796)
Sort by:
Choon H. Couples Malaysia, March 30, 2011
Greay location but small room

convenient
6.3
Able to take shuttle bus from the Macau port & travel to the Landmark Hotel, then walk to stay hotel. Very near to majority casino hotels nearby with walking within 20 minutes.
Report this review
Hanhua Z. Couples China, March 30, 2011
good position but a bit old

convenient position
6
the position is 10 munites walk to lizboa casino. when get to the casino, go straight to north, you will arrive the central square of Macau.
Report this review
Chye H. Couples Malaysia, March 30, 2011
Good Location
6.3
Even this is a 3 star hotel but staff provide good service and they are quite friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Senado Square
Report this review
Yunjia C. Groups Singapore, March 30, 2011
Great Location and average service

Location and easy access to major casinos around the building
6
I had requested for a non Smoking room, but I got a room filled with smoke. I initially thought a 3-bed room was a given, but it was actually an add-on bed in a 2-bed room. Though was slightly dissapointed with the facilities, we did not use the room often as we were out most of teh time. Transportation around the hotel was convenient and we can get to Sands and The Venetian via a shuttle bus
Shopping Tip: There is a pharmacy that sells traditional Chinese medicine nearby. Reasonable price and friendly staff
Report this review
Lee H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 30, 2011
A small but good Hotel!

Clean, tidy, convenient for shopping and eating
7.3
it is at three star hotel, but it is clean and tidy, and the location is convenient for shopping and eating. at that time, its lobby was carrying on decoration, so it looklikes a little mess.
Report this review
Pastor B. Couples Philippines, March 30, 2011
Very accessible good for shopping

Accessibility to all sights and shopping
8.7
great location, it is an excellent place to stay if you are in downtown macau for shopping and it is so near to almost all sights and casinos. food is not a problem since there ar,e a lotof restaurants to choose from. you will find all sorts of goods just around the hotel.
Travel tip: Choose this hotel, it's the right price, comfy and very good location
Report this review
Parisha F. Couples Malaysia, March 30, 2011
good location

near to Grand Lisbo
4.7
I stayed in that hotel for 2 night its was smelly wit small and old bathroom the break fast was really simple it wasn't consider as break fast just orange apple and sausage ,staff couldn't understand English well .
Report this review
Kullaya P. Groups Thailand, March 29, 2011
Good location

Location
6.3
We booked room at executive floor so we can check in / out at 20th Floor which we don't have to wait too long. Our room on 20th floor, 2 top floor of the building but look over to another old building but if you only want room to crash it should be ok. Breakfest at executive floor no selection of choices. No free wifi.
Report this review
Peter M. Groups New Zealand, March 29, 2011
Awful hotel with smoke filled corridors and rooms

Nothing
2.7
This place was more like an unventilated prison. The smoke-free rooms, were not smoke-free. The air conditioning didn't work literally just circulated the disgusting stench of smoke-filled humid air. Never stay here.
Report this review
Miaoyun C. Couples China, March 29, 2011
lovely hotel

nice bathroom
8
The room was nice with a lovely bath room just suitable for couples.you can go to other places by free shuttle buses. But you have to walk for a while to the stop. there's not much special stuffs around the hotel but a lot of shops.
Report this review
Previous page 3541 - 3550 of 5695 reviews Next page
Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07