My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom
Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9044 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9044)
Sort by:
Bee K. Couples Singapore, August 8, 2010
City Hotel

Heart of Town
7.3
Nice stay. Casinos and eating places are all nearby. Clean nice rooms.
Hotel Feature Tip: Cross the road to Wyn Casino and you can get shuttle rides to any casino in town.
Hueylih L. Families with older children Malaysia, August 8, 2010
None

Value for money
7.7
The room design not bad- with 2 single sofa! The room is clean n hv a nice bathroom! But v can't hv early check in n hv to wait until 2pm!
Lam M. Couples Malaysia, August 8, 2010
emperor hotel

walking distance to big scale casinos, bus stops, ferry terminal.
8
hotel - the deluxe is big, spacious and clean. location - near/next to big scale casinos - near to bus stops - few mins to senado square,ah ma temple.
Gregory T. Groups Australia, August 8, 2010
Spaciousness at what price?

Close to Macau City and major casinos
6.3
The hotel is conveniently located close to StarWorld, Wynn and MGM and within a 30-min walking distance from Senado Square. Check-in and check-out process is easy. The rooms are reasonably spacious but a tight squeeze when we added the extra bed. As I was among friends travelling together, the see-through glass window separating the bedroom from the bathroom was undesirable - which may be exciting for a couple but imagine our dismay.
Anneke P. Families with older children Indonesia, August 7, 2010
nice hotel

easy to get the food and easy to go everywhere, we want to stay here again
9.3
We only stay in macau for 2 days, but can enjoy our vacation because the hotel so nice for us. When we tired, we can sleep well, the hotel is very clean, we can sleep like at home. Honestly, we already arrange the next year vacation, we love macau and back to emperor hotel again...!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Maybe the hotel will give the city sightseeing for the first custumer come to macau, thank you.
Patricia S. Groups Philippines, August 6, 2010
easy access to all places

near center city
9.3
easy access to shopping places. affordable price. recommended for budgeted trip.
Jimmy W. Groups New Zealand, August 5, 2010
Linden Suites, Makati, Manila, Philippines

Location could be good for businessman and for entertainment at night.
4.7
The hotel lobby was crowded with local family groups during the weekends and noisy. Receptionists are slow and unprofessional. Porters and other staff are not bad, but, visitors were treated like in a local motel as I suspect that there were a lot of stealing by local customers. I have also amended the name of guests in your system however it was not reflected at Front Desk when we checked in. I hope that Agoda would be able to offer a service without penalty for the clients to change their booking from one hotel to another before deadline of cancellation or amendment. We have been happy with your services but like to have a bit more flexibility in booking in future.
Hooi F. Couples Malaysia, August 4, 2010
Emperor Hotel Macau

Friendly Staff
6
Overall the hotel is not too bad, except the noise due to the renovation work during my stay. And the carpet, I just can't walk around the room bare footed. The staff is helpful and quite friendly. And the shuttle bus service to the ferry terminal is quite convenience. Might consider to stay again in the future trip.
Xinzhen L. Families with older children Singapore, August 3, 2010
Emperor Hotel

location
7.3
the convenient location of the hotel requires only a few minutes walk to many 5-star casinos, restaurants, shoppings and sightseeings. our stay there is pleasant and they had provided all necessary amenities. The only thing to complain about is its carpet, which is a bit old and dirty. overall the hotel is value for money.
Kent L. Couples Hong Kong, August 2, 2010
Description in agoda is fake or old picture?

housekeeping cleaning is efficiency, only need 5mins.
4.3
Concierge staff seems not well training. Never ask me what I want, and miss my request --- non-smoking room. PBX phone, always transfer my call to other department before i finish my asking. And no greeting. Although, I light on the 'do not disturb.', they still come in the room for housekeeping. The place not as light as the photo in Agoda. And the information in agoda is wrong, Emperor hotel isn't a 4-star hotel. It is 3-star hotel.
Travel tip: Nil

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B05