or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Spa Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9970 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9970)
Sort by:
Nuttanun W. Couples Thailand, December 30, 2010
Spacious room and moderate service level

Complete room amenity, good bed
6
But I like the bed which is quite firm and bed inen is clean and new. The hotel is situated quite far from other stopping area, hence quite a long walk.
Travel tip: There's a restaurant around that aerea which is priced fairy and taste good
Megan L. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2010
Rooms o.k., staff has limited English

Quiet, access to executive lounge
6.3
Room was decent size, location was okay, able to walk to some shops and convenience stores as well as Lisboa and Wynn casinos. Shuttle at ferry terminial was difficult to find, ended up walking to hotel.
Johan G. Solo travelers Belgium, December 29, 2010
Close to the casinos...

central
7.3
It was again very convenient to be staying at the Emperor Hotel. Check-in was quick, but check-out could be improved. The room was clean and spacious. There is no wifi in the room, but there is an internet cable, so bring your laptop. You can walk from the hotel to the casinos around like the Grand Lisboa. No need to take a taxi.
Carl N. Solo travelers United States of America, December 29, 2010
Adequate, but needs upgrades

Good central location, decent price
5.7
I stayed at the Emporer Hotel for a single night, which was fine considering the price and location, but they could improve their attention to detail in cleaning and really need to invest in a carpet upgrade. The staff was all polite,but not overly friendly.
Hotel Feature Tip: The "Spa" is NOT family friendly...
Fong T. Groups Hong Kong, December 29, 2010
A little disappointed

relatively convenient location. good service
8
After the shower, the water was leaking on the floor. The slippers were all wet and it was very easy to fall.
Timothy F. Couples Canada, December 29, 2010
Good location for price

Location, price
6
If you need another night you have to go to an outside travel agent or back to web. Front desk says always that they are full- go figure.
Restaurant Tip: Go to La Bonne Heure and Restaurante Platao in Old Centre if you want a good non-casino experience with old-world atmosphere.
Candice C. Couples Australia, December 29, 2010
Nice hotel

Friendly staff
8
Overall pleased with my stay and the helpful staff.
Alexander L. Groups United States of America, December 29, 2010
Central location near the casinos; Dirty carpets.

Walking distance to the casinos & restaurants. Good price for the location.
6.7
this is your typical hotel in china. as other reviewers stated, the lobby is nice, but the rooms are pretty basic. the amenities seem relatively new, but the carpets are pretty dirty. i was traveling with a buddy, so this was a big deal for me, but i can see how others are not happy with it. if they replaced the carpets, i think the ratings would be better. as others noted, the smell of cigarette smoke exists but our room wasn't too bad, even for a smoking room. this was our only choice since we requested 2 beds (only twin are available). considering the location, it's not that bad of a place since other hotels (while may be nicer) are 2x the price. the staff speaks limited english, and that's another thing that you should expect from a typical chinese hotel. .
Weng C. Families with older children United States of America, December 28, 2010
Bad experience at Emperor Hotel

location
4
it was not worth the money. When we arrived, which was about 3 pm in the afternoon, the room was not ready. So we went out for some snack, but after we returned, there was a long line at the counter. So we left again to do some sight seeing. We finally got our room around 9 pm and asked for late checkout, but the receptionist wasn't too accomodating, saying that we couldn't check out later than 1 pm. When we went into the room, it was dirty. The carpet had black smudges on it. The bathtub wasn't that clean with visible mould. Moreover, we found a Q tip on the carpet floor, and one of the magazine covers on the desktop had a piece of chewing gum on it. The cleanliness of the hotel is just not worth the money. The room was deluxe, but did not look it. The next morning when we checked out, we saw a gentleman wearing a tie vacuuming the room next to ours. He didn't look like the cleaning staff of the hotel. The hotel looked short-handed, and some managers had to help out cleaning the rooms. That's why the rooms are tardy.
Travel tip: None
Chin K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 28, 2010
Great location

Great Location, large room
5.7
The hotel was well located and the rooms are large.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A03