or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9592 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9592)
Sort by:
Duong V. Families with older children Canada, November 2, 2010
good location

Overall good
7.3
value for money, near by and convience to go around.
Wei Y. Couples Malaysia, November 2, 2010
lobby smell awful

low rates
5.3
the room is clean and good location .Very close to all major casinos and easy walking distance to all local shops. Good restaurants are within walking distance and reasonably priced.
Liza G. Families with older children Philippines, November 2, 2010
Nice Hotel with Good Location

very good staff service, honest and accommodating, good room size
9
After 2 days of stay at Emperor Hotel, we checked out to transfer to Taipa area. Unfortunately, I left a necklace at our hotel room. I was not expecting to retrieve it as I had a chance to return to the area of the hotel a day after our check out. But I just took my chance and I was surprised that it was there in their safekeeping with my name on it. I salute the honesty of the hotel staff! Thanks.
Travel tip: Stay at a hotel in this area as it is near everything. It is walking distance to the attractions and shopping and restaurants.
Debashish R. Families with young children India, November 2, 2010
Not a good location

Nothing much to write about, may be value for money though not sure
6
Nothing to write about. We had quite a difficulty in locating the hotel on first day . Even later we always struggle to locate the hotel. B/F need improvement. Very limited optuons to choose from. We stayed in Executinve room. Quiet small for the tariff that we paid.
Cheong S. Groups Singapore, November 1, 2010
Great location to all place of interest .

Shopping & restaraunt behind hotel , most 5 star hotels nearby too
9.3
A warm welcome from the reception ,speedy check in . Hotel staff very friendly & helpful ,direct us to take shuttle bus from opposite starworld hotel to harbour and transfer shuttle bus to venetian . We saved lots on transportation . Overall thumb up .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: With a map ,you can simply walk to the all place of interest from hotel . Taxi starting at MOP13 , very cheap .
Cheah K. Couples Malaysia, November 1, 2010
recommended to tourist.

the room in nice
7.3
NO place to eat. need to wait for hotel buses more than 30 minutes from port.
Nightlife Tip: this hotel near to many casinos, location is okay, the room feature overall is good, very comfortable, clean, no smelly. Only need to walk 10 minutes to Grand Lisboa casino. place to improve is No restaurant to find food at night, better eat inside hotel or eat at other place before back to hotel. Hotel free shuttle need times to wait.
Celine C. Couples Malaysia, November 1, 2010
lovely hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotel
7
hotel room is okay,comfortable and very clean,everything so far okay but only hotel do not provide own transport to airport,just can help traveler to call a taxi or bus only.
Shopping Tip: due to hotel put in the city,so very convenience to go other place,and many restaurant around the hotel.
Dominic B. Couples Canada, October 31, 2010
Great location, below average service

Location was great
4.7
The hotel did not get our booking via Agoda. It took a good 30 minutes to check-in. The price was very high for the hotel range. The room was quiet, but not so clean. It is well located if you want to be in the old area of Macau.
Soon K. Couples Singapore, October 31, 2010
Comfortable and decent sized rooms

well located; very convenient to casino belt and city central; near to good eateries too
7
generally comfortable; booked for a double bed room but given two bedder on check in; so had the inconvenience of changing room next day but staff were generally accomodating to request.
Hung G. Business travelers United States of America, October 31, 2010
Nice Hotel

Clean room for the price
7.3
I really like this hotel for its location and cleanliness. It is near all major casinos.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B05