Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 10800 reviews

5698 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10800)
Sort by:
Ma. F. Families with young children Philippines, March 14, 2011
Nice hotel

Location and size of the room are the pros
7
The size of the room is big however construction is ongoing and it was quite noisy.there was no lobby for waiting and no wifi. The location is near bus stop and restos. Room was not that thoroughly clean since a pipe and biscuit wrapper was on the floor when we came in. People are nice and helpful.
Cheng K. Groups Singapore, March 14, 2011
Great Location but small rooms.

Very Convenience and affordable
8
I have been staying in this Emperor Hotel for the past visit to Macau. It is a very convenience location, as you can simply walk to visit MGM,Wynn, Grand Lisboa, star world and Ruin of St. Paul. The room is size is not big but still acceptable. As they are under going renovation now, i guess it will look newer in the future. The price is still affordable compare to the other Hotels which are located nearby.
Restaurant Tip: You can have dinner in coloane at a restuarant called "Nga Tim cafe". They serve nice seafood . Do try the seafood pot with rice and suckling pig.
Rahul A. Couples India, March 14, 2011
Great location, decent rooms, limited food options

Great location and value for money rooms
7
Comfortable stay with good bed and washroom. Breakfast needs to be better. Hotel has no view and reception and galleries are very stuffy. Location and good price are the key selling points.
Nightlife Tip: Make it a point to go around all casinos in major hotels like Venetian, Lisboa, Wynn, MGM, Sands. Dont miss D2. Roaming around the streets on foot is the best way to explore the city.
May C. Couples Malaysia, March 14, 2011
great location with nice room
8
quite good, the room is clear and the location is middle at the casino street.
Chia E. Couples Singapore, March 13, 2011
Hotel with great location

easy access to shopping area and big casino
7.3
rm was reasonable size. location is gd. cross rd to big casino like wynn,mgm and starworld. good for late casino goer as u can walk back to hotel without worried abt getting cab. walking distance to shopping area ( 10 to 15 min walk)
Sham M. Groups Malaysia, March 13, 2011
Not very nice experience

Very near to the old city of Macau. Walking distance to tourist attractions
6.3
The hotel was under renovation. Lobby is pretty messy. Hope it gets better now. Lift is slow. Staff is not very friendly. The room carpet is full of stain and filthy. The best thing about the hotel is d location. For d price I pay.. I think I can have better options.
Oh Y. Families with young children Malaysia, March 13, 2011
Comfortable bed

Comfortable bed
5.3
Located at the central of Macau with casinos nearby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: St. Paul's Ruin and Senato Square must not missed out for first time traveler to Macau.
Kok K. Families with young children Singapore, March 13, 2011
Great indoor room decor

Spacious n cosy feeling
6.3
Spacious. Cosy feeling. Great hotel indoor meal.
Peter W. Couples Bangladesh, March 13, 2011
Very ordinary hotel

not many
4
Room was very dirty and dusty not what you would expect from an executive room.
Matthew P. Couples Australia, March 13, 2011
nice

nice
6
The lobby is a huge expanse of shiny black marble. When you enter from the street the reception is next to a garage: through the windows you see attendants parking cars, airport buses loading bags and taxis in the dimly lit underbelly of the hotel, part of the gigantic Roppongi Hills complex. The lobby does not give a very warm and welcoming feeling, rather feels like something one would expect in Pyongyang or Bucharest ca 1970. However most of the receptionists and other workers are exceptionally friendly and service oriented. Some speak good English. When I checked in on my most recent stay, I was not recognized as a Diamond member. I had to ask for - and was given - a room upgrade in line with the Dimaond rules. In other Grand Hyatts, there is typically a gift such as a bottle of wine or box of chocolates for Diamond members. At the Grand Hyatt Tokyo there was merely a small paper package containing green tea candy awaiting me in my room. It had a nice city view. The rooms are bright, modern and tastefully decorated. Huge tub and large shower area. Excellent curtains operated by buttons at the bedside. Breakfast buffet was wonderful, even included fresh blueberries
Shopping Tip: The lobby is a huge expanse of shiny black marble. When you enter from the street the reception is next to a garage: through the windows you see attendants parking cars, airport buses loading bags and taxis in the dimly lit underbelly of the hotel, part of the gigantic Roppongi Hills complex. The lobby does not give a very warm and welcoming feeling, rather feels like something one would expect in Pyongyang or Bucharest ca 1970. However most of the receptionists and other workers are exceptionally friendly and service oriented. Some speak good English. When I checked in on my most recent stay, I was not recognized as a Diamond member. I had to ask for - and was given - a room upgrade in line with the Dimaond rules. In other Grand Hyatts, there is typically a gift such as a bottle of wine or box of chocolates for Diamond members. At the Grand Hyatt Tokyo there was merely a small paper package containing green tea candy awaiting me in my room. It had a nice city view. The rooms are bright, modern and tastefully decorated. Huge tub and large shower area. Excellent curtains operated by buttons at the bedside. Breakfast buffet was wonderful, even included fresh blueberries
Previous page 3611 - 3620 of 5698 reviews Next page
Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03