Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
10554 reviews

5574 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (10554)
Sort by:
Ho C. Families with older children Malaysia, February 13, 2011
location near to casinos and other attractions

great location
7
the breakfast was too simple on the executive floor
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: casinos visits are ok but advise not to gamble
Report this review
Yung T. Couples Malaysia, February 13, 2011
good service & location

lacation
8
this is my 1st time to macau, i ask my son inlaw help me to book this hotel. after arrived hotel, we check in very fast. that made me feel happy. just 500meter from hotel, we found 1 restaurant food is very nice. i will check in this hotel when my next trip to macau.
Report this review
Michael L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 13, 2011
Decent Hotel

nearby all the tourist spots
7
the hotel is decent. its hidden off the corner but i found it eventually. the room was ok for a overnight stay but the other hotels in macau are nicer and for not much more money. the carpeted floors had stains on them and the room needs to be updated. the location is good. its convenient to most of sites and food is nearby especially the delicious portugese egg tarts from margaret cafe.
Report this review
Ying T. Families with older children Australia, February 12, 2011
great location and big room

the room size is big, location is perfect, very clean, modern design
9
the location is perfect, there were 2 5 star casinos within 5 min walking distance and we took advantage of their free shuttle buses every day. the room was clean and big.
Travel tip: one tip is to check in as early as you can. we checked in around 10pm and could not get a non-smoker room because the hotel was already full. but apart from that, it was good very for money and we were very satisfied. i will stay at macau emperor hotel again if i go to macau in the future.
Report this review
Chooi H. Families with young children Malaysia, February 12, 2011
Great location but small rooms

selling points
7
Good location and but check-in very slow. Very near to restaurants.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very near to major Casino and sightseeing.
Report this review
Dexter L. Couples Philippines, February 11, 2011
Nice Hotel, good clean rooms. Nice location

Nice clean rooms, good location, near the ferry terminal.
8.7
Rooms looks new and nice. Location is good near Wynn and Lisboa hotels and casinos. Quite a walk going to Senado square, but there are shuttles at the MGM going to CIty of Dreams and Venetian hotel. Very good food is just a few meters a away, left of the hotel and at the corner.
Restaurant Tip: Coming out of the Hotel turn left and on the next intersection there is a good local restaurant. Try the beef brisket noodles and the Assorted meat rice (roasted pork and Duck.. so good)
Report this review
Choon W. Couples Malaysia, February 11, 2011
Good location.

Good bed.
4
The bedroom was good. The bed was good. The bathroom was dirty with stains along the bath tub edges and roller blind. The reception staff were unfriendly.
Shopping Tip: right in he middle of shopping for Macau.
Report this review
Leung W. Couples February 11, 2011
Clean, good location but small rooms

Good location
7
spent 3 nights here right before the chinese new year price hike and the location is fairly central to reach all tourist destination in hong kong. however, the room is definitely too small for comfort.
Report this review
Chau W. Couples Singapore, February 11, 2011
Just another hotel

Location
4.7
Room is reasonably clean. Upon waking up, I thought we could have a good breakfast on the "executive floor", the spread was terribly pathetic!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Pathetically, there was only bread to go with 1 type of cheese & 1 type of ham. The waitress even suggested us to join the crowd in level 4 before entering the executive floor lounge. What a joke. Paid executive floor prices and asked us to join the rest in level 4. It defeats the whole purpose of staying in the executive floor.
Report this review
Dennis T. Groups Singapore, February 11, 2011
Great location but rooms poorly maintained

Great location
5.7
Stayed in room. Room was great but the bed had a sunken in effect and made my rest very unbearable. With such a nice room, it is really a pity that the hotel did not provide a housekeeping.But otherwise, the hotel has a great location and the proximity to world class hotels. casinos, restaurants and shopping is certainly a major plus.
Report this review
Previous page 3621 - 3630 of 5574 reviews Next page
Emperor Hotel MacauEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - SpaEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02