Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9547 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9547)
Sort by:
Maria C. Families with young children Philippines, October 4, 2010
Emperor Hotel review

clean, well-kept rooms, happy to see Filipino staff to assist us so kindly, fast service
8
Overall, we had a great stay, my parents love the place, it was walking distance to almost everywhere we go, very accessible. The hotel was undergoing renovation at that time but it's okay. we were safe.
Henny H. Groups Indonesia, October 4, 2010
Good location...!!

Location,
6
I like the hotel as the location is very near to many tourist attractions like senado square, st.ruin paul,casinos, etc. (walking distance about 5-15 minutes). The room is clean & renovated, got lcd tv with variety of channels. My bad experience was that I need to wait till 4 pm to check-in . The staff told me that the room was not ready when I reached there at 2.30 pm (though the check-in time supposed to be 12 noon)
Mohd S. Groups Malaysia, October 4, 2010
great location

it very nearby to the heart of the city
6
The hotel is in the middle of the macau city. Very convinience to go for sightseeing and shopping there. If you really want to go there just for casino, yes this is the best hotel as its surrounded with other casino hotels. The front desk officer its not friendly and the communications skills english its not so good. If they can look into this mater, it will help to get more foreigner stay at this hotel
Mital C. Groups United States of America, October 3, 2010
Value for Money

Comfortable, Convinient, Clean
8.3
For staying in Macau on the cheap the emperor is great. Its a few minutes drive from all the major hot spots in the city center. Big, clean, and convenient. I recommend staying here
Michael G. Couples Philippines, October 3, 2010
Gambling Vacation

Location, Near Restaurants that are cheap, Near Big Casinos
8
If you just want to gamble in Macau and want to save money for your stay for the night, this hotel is the best place for you.. the overall room is good, the location is also near cheap restaurants and big casinos
Huong C. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 3, 2010
small room

nothing
7.3
this hotel is very convience for us to stay as u know there are many shopping mall around.as the hotel there are cleans
Yu S. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 1, 2010
Hotels in very general

Located in center of Macau, the price is low.
4.7
the rooms are comfortable and spacious. hotel is centrally located in macau close major casinos like sands & lisboa. even the other major attractions like macau tower, forts and museums are quite close to the hotel. there are very good water front restaurants also close to the hotel. the ferry terminal for hong kong is also not too far from the hotel. hotel staff were quite friendly and helpful in giving directions. breakfast menu was limited.
Daniel B. Couples Australia, September 30, 2010
Great location

Great location, friendly and helpful staff
8.3
Travelled together with my partner and parents for sightseeing in Macau. Arrived at the ferry terminal and it wasn't easy to find the free shuttle bus to the hotel so took a taxi. Check in was no trouble and quick, saff were friendy. Rooms are standard hotel rooms but clean and comfortable, no view in the rooms we had. Location of the hotel is great we walked to all the main scenic spots of Macau within 10 minutes. Was able to visit the other hotels and casinos all within walking distance. To get to Tapai we caught the free shuttle bus to the ferry terminal and then from there one of the many buses to the "City of Dreams". Tried to get internet access for which they provided a prepaid card for the local WiFi provider but was unable to connect so they refunded the money on the card withut any trouble. Didn't try the breakfast buffet but it was around MOP60 pp. Overall this hotel is great for its location and good service at a good price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Catch the free shuttle bus from the hotel to the ferry terminal and then the free "City of Dreams" or "Venetian" busses to get to Tapai island.
Kok K. Solo travelers Singapore, September 30, 2010
Emperor Hotel is a good place to stay

The staff is helpful and the place is convienient spot to all tourist attractions
7.7
The hotel is nice and clean. However, there is some guest smoking in non-smoking area. Unknown lady was knocking at my door and asking whether i know her or not... it was after mid-night. But still harmless. I shut the door. Overall the hotel is a nice and safe place to stay. I like the hotel and is value for money and comfortable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Becareful of people cheating that he/she needs money and his relative will be there the next to return you the money. Beware of 'strage' woman approaching you. Beware people getting close to you..body contact.
Chong W. Families with young children Malaysia, September 29, 2010
good value and friendly hotel employees

good location
8.7
We arrived around 9am and was able to check in immediately. The process was smooth. Everything is good, location is convenient, walking distance to a few casinos. The complement breakfast is very light breakfast, better skip it and get it somewhere else. The fruit tray provided was 2 oranges and 1 apple, though nothing to complain about since i didn't expect it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A06