or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Emperor Hotel

51 Rua de Xangai, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Room Emperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Executive Lounge Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Suite Emperor Hotel Macau - Suite Bathroom Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior
Emperor Hotel Macau - Interior Emperor Hotel Macau - Sauna Emperor Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Emperor Hotel Macau - Reception Emperor Hotel Macau - Exterior Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Restaurant Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9528 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (9528)
Sort by:
Tang C. Groups Singapore, September 25, 2010
Good location / service

Good Service
7.7
I will recommend this hotel to my friends, there is a staff name leo leong he give us good impression and very patient guy, and very helpful. Actually the hotel staff is all very helpful and courteous. only thing need to upgrade is the toilet a bit too old. Overall this hotel is in good location and comfort to stay.
Cristina S. Couples Philippines, September 25, 2010
need refurnishing

close to tourist attractions and casinos
5.3
we booked two rooms for 3 nights. as we get to our room we asked to be transferred because the bathroom is filthy and disgusting and the bed is so uncomfortable and beddings are old. the stinks of the cigarette in the room is unbearable. we been told that executive floor is none smoking floor but we can smell the cigarette the moment we walked out from the elevator. the location is great as its very close to casinos and shopping places. they need to put a person who can speak English for room service as we struggle just to order a simple meal.
Nightlife Tip: the place is awesome at night with all the lights and big casinos around the area.
Mang K. Families with older children Singapore, September 25, 2010
Emperor Hotel,

The room is spacious
6.7
The room is spacious and the staff is kind and helpful
Chun V. Couples Malaysia, September 25, 2010
Hotel Recommendation

Reasonable pricing, strategic location
6.7
In overall, Emperor Hotel has provided a reasonable pricing and it's quite strategic location in Macau. This is a best choice for light & easy traveler as places & casinos like Lisbao & Star World it's just by walking distance,
Kevin Y. Groups Malaysia, September 23, 2010
Value for money

The best feature of this hotel is the location.It's well located & the shops around the hotel is 24 hrs....
8
For the stay in this hotel,it's really worthy!!!However,the breakfast provided is a MINUS POINTS for this hotel.I think if they charged a little bit extra & provide better breakfast,it's going to be a big hit for this hotel.The staff is good & very patient....I must say thank you for everything,their good jobs...Also,for solo traveller,there's a sauna in 2nd floor,for guys only....go there & enjoy yourself...for safety/security,i think the security is goods as we can see policeman patrolling around that area Even it's 2am in the morning,the location is very bright.......you can even walk on the street in the middle of the night,no fear...it's a real tourist spots
Siew W. Families with young children Malaysia, September 23, 2010
Good Hotel

Good location and it's in town area. Nice place to stay.
6.3
The hotel is clean & the room is very confortable. The staff there is very helpful but some of them can't speak well English so is hard to communicate. The hotel is very near to down and you can get free shuttle to Ferry to Hong Kong if you wish to go Hong Kong.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's very near to Wynn hotel which you can see the water dancing & gold tree performance in Wynn Hotel. For this, you do not have to stay Wynn Hotel which is more expensive.
Leong C. Couples Singapore, September 23, 2010
breakfast is poor

location is good
6.7
breakfast is poor. there is not much to eat. rooms are ok but still look old after renovation. deco is dated.
Travel tip: breakfast is poor..nothing...
Kwee F. Groups Malaysia, September 23, 2010
acceptable stay

clean and comfortable stay
6.7
the hotel is nice and clean. it was very comfortable environment. the public transports were quite convenient. however, some staffs are not quite friendly. the shuttle bus frequency was very limited. the driver was very rude to customers.
Tan L. Couples Singapore, September 22, 2010
Stay at Emperor Hotel

Excellent location and Value for money
9
The hotel's location is excellent as it is within walking distance to the major casinos like Wynn, Lisboa, Starworld etc. The hotel cleanliness is excellent and the counter service is polite and efficient. Most important, it gives value for money.
Anna S. Groups Indonesia, September 22, 2010
Very Poor Condition Hotel

Near Food Area
5
I stay on the executive floor. I get shocked when I've the breakfast in the morning. the breakfast was very terrible. It should be executive floor exclusive breakfast but really can't imagine that. There's no free shuttle to ferry terminal or airport so should take the taxi.
Restaurant Tip: Food Area are on the block

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Emperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive RoomEmperor Hotel Macau - Western Style Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive Emperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Executive LoungeEmperor Hotel Macau - Business ExecutiveEmperor Hotel Macau - Business Executive SuiteEmperor Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - InteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - SaunaEmperor Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyEmperor Hotel Macau - ReceptionEmperor Hotel Macau - ExteriorEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - RestaurantEmperor Hotel Macau - Chinese Style Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Emperor Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C05